$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

4 stars
View map of 4403 Hwy 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocklatgurl
Business
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Beautiful stay at a GREAT price!

For starters, I love it when a hotel/resort exceeds my expectations and Barefoot Resort did just that. The check-in staff was very accommodating, even gave us two sets of keys so we could look at two separate units and pick between the two. Both were very nice, but since each unit is privately owned, we liked the decor in one over the other. Our 2 BR unit had more space than we anticipated, with a full kitchen a dining area, and a spacious patio. The location was less than half a mile away from Barefoot Landing and maybe a mile and a half away from Tanger Outlet and Walmart. (I would skip the nearby local mall. It sucks.) One of our favorite restaurants, California Dreaming was a mile down the road. If I HAD to say something bad about the place, the toilet paper was a little thin and our unit only had flat screen tube-type tvs. There were also no elevators. The shuttle also hadn't started running during our stay (it starts running in early May) so we had to drive everywhere. The best part, we stayed for only $109/night! At this price, I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like outlet malls, Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlet are nearby. Broadway at the Beach is approx 15 minutes away.

Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Unhappy visitor
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Don't stay in this unit!

The unit was so bad we left early. Carpet was stained, shower curtain had mildew, upholstery was stained and had cigarette burns, the table had a broken leg, dishwasher still had dirty dishes in it. Overall this is the worst place we have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ross H.
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Getaway Location

Overall, this was a very enjoyable location. the view of the Norman golf course was great! Can''t wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heicrme
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Weekend getaway!

My family has stayed here many times and we enjoy the at home feeling. Great value for your money compared to a hotel. This has been the only place we have stayed at over the past 3 years or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PACMAN
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great place to stay.

The villa was very nice but, the beds were a bit hard for our comfort. The pillows were also quiet flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGG24
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great place!

Loved it, good location, price, condition, etc! Would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you could want to eat within 5 miles!

Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 16, 2011

We had a good time

This was our second time renting at Barefoot Resort and Yacht club. This time we had our family with us and we had a ball. The room was nice and big and the beach wasn't that far. The cost was very good and I can't even complain. I would rent another room from them in the near future,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KRISTA L
Business
Nantucket, MA 02554, USA
Aug 25, 2011

BIRTHDAY TRIP TO MYRTLE BEACH

WE LIKED THAT IT WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND A GOOD VALUE. THE RESORT DID NOT OFFER ANYWHERE TO GET COFFEE OR BREAKFAST. YOU NEEDED ARE CAR EVERTHING WAS OVER THE BRIDGE. THE HOTEL GAVE YOU A COFFEE MAKER BUT ONLY 1 PACK OF COFFEE AND NO HOUSEKEEPERS TO BE FOUND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING SHOPPING AND ENTERTAINMENT ONLY MINUTES AWAY ITS HARD TO WALK TO.

Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
urs362
Business
wilmington, N.C.
Aug 18, 2011

loved it!!!!

This hotel was awesome!!! The rooms were huge and equipped with everything we needed. It was close 2 Everything and very affordable. The only problem I had was finding the check in location but other than that I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katybug
Business
Paducah, KY
Aug 15, 2011

Nearly Perfect!

I read the reviews before booking this condo so I knew to book a villa. No one seemed happy with the balcony rooms, but the villas are awesome! The location is out of the hussle and bustle of the beach but still no farther than 20 minutes from anything you could want to do. The place was great and had everything I wanted. My only complaint was that the beds felt a bit like cardboard and the king bed in the master room was actually two twin beds pushed together. So my back hurt by the end of my stay, but that really was the ONLY thing I didn't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are fireworks every Tuesday at 10 pm at Broadway at the Beach. Spending a Tuesday evening there is always really fun!

Back to menu Return to top