$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

4 stars
4403 Hwy 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
189 reviews
Thanksgiving getaway

We stay in a three bedroom villa from 11/25/14 to 11/30/14, it was wonderful.More than enough room... See full review

  • Chubbjr
  • Dec 1, 2014
2 bedroom was super nice yacht view

Water view with the yachts was nice to look at. Very relaxing and quiet. We will visit again. See full review

  • nailgirl
  • Jun 11, 2014
Spacious waterfront condos by Myrtle Beach golf courses and attractions

The Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort is a collection of waterfront two-, three- and four-bedroom luxury condos that function as its own private "city," with several recreational and commercial amenities at its disposal. Four professional golfers designed the on-site courses, more than 150 shops enable guests to splurge and 18 restaurants keep visitors fed when they are not using their kitchens. To distinguish itself from other resorts, the Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort goes the extra mile with a weekly fireworks display and dolphin tour.

Highlights
  • Two-, three- and four-bedroom condos on the Intracoastal Waterway
  • Yacht Club Villas have views of Barefoot Landing and Barefoot Marina
  • Shuttle service to the Beachfront Cabana, a shared beach with umbrellas and beach chairs for rent
  • Multiple community amenities, from fireworks to golf courses designed by professional golfers
  • Golf course villas available
Rooms

With more than 24 locations from which to choose, guests of the Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort can be selective about their particular resort and its level of luxury. Built by Centex Homes and Drake Development, the two, three- and four-bedroom condos invite guests to lap in luxury, from the posh Yacht Club Villas boasting views of the Intracoastal Waterway to the Edgewater Resort, an upscale retreat with docks at its front door. Amenities vary depending on the property reserved, but all come with designer furnishings, granite countertops and spacious layouts.

Dining

While all the units are equipped with full kitchens, visitors are not limited to dining at home. In fact, 18 restaurants -- including notable chains like Dick's Last Resort and Johnny Rockets -- enable guests to try a different eatery every night.

Recreation

A master-planned community of this magnitude treats guests to an almanac-sized list of amenities, but recreational activities are a major draw. Practice your swing at the four championship golf courses designed by pros Davis Love III, Greg Norman, P.B. Dye or Tom Fazio or hop aboard the shuttle to the Beachfront Cabana, a community beach with its own snack bar and umbrellas and beach chairs for rent. The 14 area pools invite Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort guests to sunbathe and splash within steps of their vacation condos. On Monday nights, the sky lights up for a showcase of fireworks.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (15 mi/24.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Palace Theatre (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (13.8 mi/22.3 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (16 mi/25.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Check-in office closes at 5 PM. Reservations made after 5 PM on the same day will not be considered. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5 PM on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Check-in is at the Beach Vacations office, located at 4403 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582.
  • All guests occupying the room must be 21 unless accompanied by an adult.
  • Guests much check in at the office at 4403 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, S.C. Guests who check in outside office hours-9 a.m. to 5 p.m.-must notify the property at least 48 hours before arrival.
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Yacht Club Condo
Room with 1 king and 4 queen beds feature fully appointed kitchens with granite countertops, designer furnishings and incredible floor plans with up to 2,400 sq. ft. of living space.
Two Bedroom Yacht Club Condo
Room with 1 king and 2 queen beds feature fully appointed kitchens with granite countertops, designer furnishings and incredible floor plans with up to 2,400 sq. ft. of living space.
Four Bedroom Yacht Club Condo
Room with 2 king and 4 queen beds feature fully appointed kitchens with granite countertops, designer furnishings and incredible floor plans with up to 2,400 sq. ft. of living space.
One Bedroom Yacht Club Condo
Room with 2 queen beds feature fully appointed kitchens with granite countertops, designer furnishings and incredible floor plans with up to 2,400 sq. ft. of living space.
Two Bedroom Villa
Room with 1 king bed and 2 twin beds feature fully appointed kitchens, living area and dining room
Three Bedroom Villa
Bedding may vary, sleeps 8 features fully appointed kitchens, living area and dining room
Balcony Room
Balcony with InterCoastal Waterway view, 2 queen beds. Exterior Corridor access, 520 Square Feet, Complimentary High Speed Internet access, Cable T.V., Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available at Barefoot Resort club house and Dye Course club house, call for details.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chubbjr
Business
Raleigh, Nc
Dec 1, 2014

Thanksgiving getaway

We stay in a three bedroom villa from 11/25/14 to 11/30/14, it was wonderful.More than enough room kitchen was big,masterbedroom was wonderful just wish the bed would have been a king size instead of 2 twin beds together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed K
Business
Novi, MI
Nov 23, 2014

Barefoot Yacht Club...Terrible Experience

This room was the worst place I have ever stayed especially for what we paid per night. The room didn't have a refrigerator and only had one small garbage can...really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlesusmc
Business
greensboro nc
Sep 13, 2014

relaxing get away

Room was clean and comfortable. Sheets and comforter was 3 star.great pool..easy to get to location. My biggest complaint is there was no refrigerator in the room..ice machine was on the third floor..this room is for very short stays..my other complaint was I had to empty my on trash cans..for the money I should had stay at a ocean front room for the same price or better...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Happy hour is the best value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vatechmudflap
Business
Axton VA
Aug 26, 2014

Great beach trip

Every thing went well, except for the steps breaking when I got out of the pool and messing up my leg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to tanger outlet they had some excellent deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris the on the go Mom
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 21, 2014

Short but sweet family getaway

I just came back from my stay at the Barefoot Yacht Resort. We stayed only four nights and it was a good trip. The condo is very spacious and would stay again. I was in Villa 3 and my only issue was the room could have been dusted more and the bedrooms had outdated TV's. You can tell that the carpert is a little worn but for the space and view it was worth the stay. I would recommend this place because it was very cleaned and the 2nd bedroom had two queens... I would only suggest that the owners considered making sure they have good comfortable pillows and bedding for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friendly nomad
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 19, 2014

Definitely not a 4 Start

First, there was no refrigerator in the room. You had to call during business hours if you wanted towels. There was no house keeping service, and if you didn't remove the trash you would be charged!?! They said that no pets were allowed, but when you stepped on the elevators, they had signs which said to pick up after your dog?!? We did have a view of the marina, but it wasn't a full view, you had to look to the left to catch the very end of the marina. The room was clean when we arrived and the staff did respond when we asked for towels, but this in no way is a 4 star resort. I was not impressed. One of the reasons we vacation is to pamper ourselves, not to take our own trash, etc. I will not be returning to this location. I just would like more of what I come to expect as standard amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nailgirl
Business
North Carolina
Jun 11, 2014

2 bedroom was super nice yacht view

Water view with the yachts was nice to look at. Very relaxing and quiet. We will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker barrel down the road had delicious pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super mom kate
Business
Sanford Nc
Apr 21, 2014

Great middle of a 23acre wood feeling

It took two hours to find the place, it was nics, but it was very aggrivating to find. Make sure not to depend on google maps!! It wont get you there. But overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price is it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shell and India
Business
Lumberton, NC, USA
Apr 11, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

Enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen, and view from balcony was gorgeous. We had a group of 7 and we had fun, walking around facility and the hot tub. The pool was there but it was too cold for a swim. Huge Bedrooms, each room had its own little kitchen such as mini microwave, and fridge for that late night snack, Living room was great, nice plush chairs, and plenty of channels to watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barefoot Yacht Club and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snackum
Business
High Point N.C.
Mar 27, 2014

Nice

This was a gated community. Very nice and roomy. Felt very secure and comfortable. Just don't like sliding two twin beds together to make a king. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top