$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Avista Resort

3 stars
300 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
Excellent!

Everything was excellent, from the parking to the amenities, to the room, to the pool, the beach so... See full review

  • Betzy and Edwin
  • Aug 27, 2014
A good place on the beach

We were able to check in early when we arrived, which was great. Our front desk attendant was very... See full review

  • jmwheart
  • Mar 31, 2014
The Avista Resort is a brand new full service resort offering designer furnished, spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condominiums. Each including a full kitchen, high speed internet access and balcony with breath taking ocean views. Our guests will experience true southern hospitality at an amazing resort. The Avista Resort amenities include oceanfront pools, lazy rivers, children's pool, spas, restaurant, lounge and fitness center.

Reservations not knowingly booked for those less than 25 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Hotel Map

33.8201 -78.6687
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 20.80, MI, N; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 61.67, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Avista Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS LNS - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom NS GNS - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedrooms SMK B - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom NS BNS - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Corner DLX - two king beds two double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom NS ENS - 4 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King NS FNS - 1 king bed. 2 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King NS JNS - 1 king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Smk J - king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom SMK G - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS HNS - two double beds and one murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King SMK K - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK H - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area and kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King NS KNS - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK L - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Just off main restaurant
The spacious yet cozy atmosphere of just off main will delight you. The large wine list and nightly specials will whet your appetite. Your server will be happy to suggest the best wine to complement your entree. The professional palatte.
Treetop Lounge
The treetop lounge offers friendly service and southern charm. Stop in for a drink and light hors d oeuvres. The big screen tv and a treetop- view of the western skyline will help make your visit to the lounge a treasured memory.
Poolside Grill
The shed our poolside grill and the sip and dip our tiki bar open during the season feature light lunch fare summer entertainment and lots of fun relax by the pool and enjoy the views the sun and the sparkling atlantic ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, *
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Avista Resort

VERY DOG FRIENDLY hotel........... If you like the smell of dog urine permeating your hotel room, this is the place. And also the GNATS, which the management decided to spray with POISON, when asked not to. They sprayed twice for the GNATS and didn't kill them....but the POISON SMELL & DOG URINE SMELL just about capped our experience. We slept with the door open to the patio and a fan going 24/7 just to try to breathe. The management of this hotel does not care about anything. They do what they want and ignore all requests. The housekeeping staff was dismal also. They could not even manage to empty the trash one day, so I did it myself and put it in the hallway. Just Spectacular. The location is nice, but next time I think we'll buy a tent because we are the only ones who CARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nice beach. All condos, so if you want to dine out, drive to Hwy 17 and you'll find all kinds of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
golfingrick
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 9, 2011

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Got price on-line. Hidden fees increased total cost by 25% more. Resort fees, processing fees, resort taxes, Processing taxes, accm. tax, etc. Limited beach view, echo when using the room deck, poor quality furniture, hard sofa, rude staff, limited parking, ice machine did not work the entire stay, deck and pool area very windy and cold because of hotel design. This is NOT a resort !! It is a run down hotel. After forty years staying in North Myrtle, this was the worst hotel ever!!! A waste of hard earned money. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Craig Norman's Steak House at Barefoot Landing is the best. Great food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 18, 2008

disaster

this visit was a total disaster,,,,the staff didnt care about any of our complaints,,,,,will never recomend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 15, 2007

Don't waste your time!

the avista resort was nothing compared to other resorts i have stayed in .the rooms were very small. They did not provide paper towels or anything. I was very disappointed and will never stay there again. the customer service was awful. they did nothing to accomadate us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food places were in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unimpressed princess
outside Boston, Ma
Aug 18, 2012

would not stay again

vacation started off with a bang! lost luggage for 1st day. hotel VERY worn and dated. 1st room had ripped couch. 2nd room - tv blew out in living room and replacement did same thing; 3rd was miniature for room size. Hotel too far away from EVERYTHING!!! (misled about that and pretty much everything else). Overall liked the fact I was in Myrtle beach butThe only good thing about the hotel was the restaurant and the service. They were great!!! Only way I would go back would be with an EXCEPTIONAL deal!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincolnton, N.C/
Jul 15, 2009

This was the nastiest room I ever rented

This does not even rate with Wyndham whick my wife said wasthe cleanest She had ever see !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ingle06
Whiteville, NC
Mar 10, 2014

Don't Do It!

The place has a nice location. Other than that the stay was terrible. There were children allowed to run up and down the hallways with out supervision all night long, along with the playing on the elevators. Although when confronted at the front desk of the problems we were told that complaints had been made all night, yet nothing was done. This place had security. Oh well, never again. Not only was the stay horrible the staff was worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
auburn, ny
Jan 18, 2010

Avista Resort Stay

Our trip to Myrtle Beach was due to a death in the family. We were only in the resort a limited time but I felt it was a little dreary. Maybe some pictures on the walls in the rooms especially the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Apr 24, 2009

AVISTA North Myrtle Beach

The parking is less than desirable. The spots are very narrow and across the street from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Calabash NC. It is a 15 minute drive and watch the shrimp boats come in and eat some good calabash style seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler ATC
Northern Virginia
Sep 1, 2009

Average Hotel, Beautiful Location

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Not too far from the North Carolina border and it is truly oceanfront. The hotel provided a nice pool area and direct access to the beach, which is the best feature of the hotel. The suite was acceptable, Beautiful view, not extremely clean but not dirty. The TVs were outdated and there was no window in the bedroom. The parking garage is not connected to the hotel and it is narrow. This hotel is not brand new and it will not be my first choice when I return to North Myrtle Beach, but I would not hesitate to stay here as a last minute option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart, Kroger and several fast food chains are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search