$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Avista Resort

3 stars
300 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
A good place on the beach

We were able to check in early when we arrived, which was great. Our front desk attendant was very... See full review

  • jmwheart
  • Mar 31, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Wonderful staff and great place to have fun and relax! See full review

  • Shells
  • Nov 4, 2012
The Avista Resort is a brand new full service resort offering designer furnished, spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condominiums. Each including a full kitchen, high speed internet access and balcony with breath taking ocean views. Our guests will experience true southern hospitality at an amazing resort. The Avista Resort amenities include oceanfront pools, lazy rivers, children's pool, spas, restaurant, lounge and fitness center.

Reservations not knowingly booked for those less than 25 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Hotel Map

33.8201 -78.6687
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 20.80, MI, N; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 61.67, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Avista Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS LNS - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom NS GNS - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedrooms SMK B - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom NS BNS - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Corner DLX - two king beds two double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom NS ENS - 4 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King NS FNS - 1 king bed. 2 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King NS JNS - 1 king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Smk J - king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom SMK G - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS HNS - two double beds and one murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King SMK K - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK H - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area and kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King NS KNS - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK L - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Just off main restaurant
The spacious yet cozy atmosphere of just off main will delight you. The large wine list and nightly specials will whet your appetite. Your server will be happy to suggest the best wine to complement your entree. The professional palatte.
Treetop Lounge
The treetop lounge offers friendly service and southern charm. Stop in for a drink and light hors d oeuvres. The big screen tv and a treetop- view of the western skyline will help make your visit to the lounge a treasured memory.
Poolside Grill
The shed our poolside grill and the sip and dip our tiki bar open during the season feature light lunch fare summer entertainment and lots of fun relax by the pool and enjoy the views the sun and the sparkling atlantic ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmwheart
SC
Mar 31, 2014

A good place on the beach

We were able to check in early when we arrived, which was great. Our front desk attendant was very nice and welcoming. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for the others that were working. One of the gals was quite rude to the party that she was helping. Our room location was quite disappointing as we were given a room on the 3rd floor by the stairs/elevator. I would highly recommend asking for a higher floor away from the elevator if you visit this hotel. There's a lot of noise on the lower floors. Since the bedrooms are next to the hallway, the noise at night was very loud (people returning to their rooms late, running in the halls, etc). We left the hotel early on Saturday morning and returned around 2 pm. The room was kind of cleaned. One bed was made, but the other one wasn't. The trash can in the bathroom was sitting in the sink. There was a roll of garbage bags sitting on the kitchen counter. It's almost as if they were in the middle of cleaning, and just left. There was quite a bit of maintenance work going on, which resulted in loud drilling outside of our room. Fortunately, we were heading back out. The parking is across the street, which isn't a huge issue, but the parking spaces are tiny, so good luck if you have a large SUV. The elevator in the parking garage didn't work on all of the floors, so that was weird. All in all, it's a fine beach hotel. Cosmetically, there could be some areas spruced up, but it seems like they were working on that. For the price, we'd stay there again, but make sure to ask for a higher room away from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ingle06
Whiteville, NC
Mar 10, 2014

Don't Do It!

The place has a nice location. Other than that the stay was terrible. There were children allowed to run up and down the hallways with out supervision all night long, along with the playing on the elevators. Although when confronted at the front desk of the problems we were told that complaints had been made all night, yet nothing was done. This place had security. Oh well, never again. Not only was the stay horrible the staff was worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDONNAS
Catskill, New York
Feb 23, 2013

Very Nice

We rented this 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo in the off season and it was fantastic. It was not something I could afford during season. It had a surprise stackable washer and dryer. All the bedrooms had their own baths, towels folded to look like sea shells. The restruant was very reasonable. They call you when your food is ready. Can't wait to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shells
Rock Hill, SC
Nov 4, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Wonderful staff and great place to have fun and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dlr1012
Waxhaw, NC
Oct 15, 2012

Good Weekend getaway

We enjoyed our stay for the weekend. Great location close enough to lots of fun stuff, but far enough away out of the craziness of Myrtle Beach. The hotel was nice and comfortable and loved the ocean front view. It was a nice hotel, but lacks amenities of a resort...We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unimpressed princess
outside Boston, Ma
Aug 18, 2012

would not stay again

vacation started off with a bang! lost luggage for 1st day. hotel VERY worn and dated. 1st room had ripped couch. 2nd room - tv blew out in living room and replacement did same thing; 3rd was miniature for room size. Hotel too far away from EVERYTHING!!! (misled about that and pretty much everything else). Overall liked the fact I was in Myrtle beach butThe only good thing about the hotel was the restaurant and the service. They were great!!! Only way I would go back would be with an EXCEPTIONAL deal!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcarp
Elon, NC, USA
Jun 23, 2012

A little business, A lot of pleasure!

Stayed in a 3 BR/3BA corner unit - simply awesome! Great amount of space with spectacular views of the beach. Pretty much a full furnished apartment. Location is great. Could do without the street urchins and some of the rougher crowd, but there were a lot of families there and great places to eat. Would definitely stay there in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach - Our favorite! Lots of activities, shops, and places to eat!

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain chicky
North Carolina
Jun 21, 2012

Good for a quick trip

Family friendly hotel nice but needs attention to detail..fantastic bathroom IF it had had more than a falling apart pressboard very small side cabinet with no shelves. Great view! One downside is that the hotel is U shaped so there is no privacy on the balcony and you can hear other guests especially at night. Over all a good hotel. Could use some extra detail on cleaning and amenities and it would definitely help. Area is the more family friendly i.e. calm area of Myrtle Beach which was great! And we don't even have kids and enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duffys seafood shack is great. ALSO --it is a short drive to a place called Tar Baby's Pancakes --don't let the name turn you off their breakfast buffet is quite good and there were all races there.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GouN
SC
Apr 9, 2012

It was wonderful.

We had good time at this hotel really. It was very comfortable to spend our vacation. Thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennMac
Mooresville, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Couples weekend getaway!

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend! Spent alot time at the pool and relaxed in the sun! Also loved the whirlpools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was very good!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search