$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Avista Resort

3 stars
View map of 300 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic Thanksgiving with friends and family

excellent staff; within five minutes repair was done; fantastic location on the beach. We would go... See full review

  • Prabir
  • Nov 30, 2014
Excellent!

Everything was excellent, from the parking to the amenities, to the room, to the pool, the beach so... See full review

  • Betzy and Edwin
  • Aug 27, 2014
The Avista Resort is a brand new full service resort offering designer furnished, spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condominiums. Each including a full kitchen, high speed internet access and balcony with breath taking ocean views. Our guests will experience true southern hospitality at an amazing resort. The Avista Resort amenities include oceanfront pools, lazy rivers, children's pool, spas, restaurant, lounge and fitness center.

Reservations not knowingly booked for those less than 25 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Avista Resort Rooms

Oceanview 1BR King
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Condo with 1 King Bed, Sleeper sofa and Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 2 BR Double
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Condo with 4 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 1 BR King
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Oceanview 1BR Double
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Condo with 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa and Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 2BR
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 3 BR
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, 4 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 1BR Double
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom Condo with 2 Double beds, sleeper sofa and murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Oceanview Corner 1BR
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Corner Condo with 2 Double beds, sleeper sofa and murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Just Off Main
Sip, savor and indulge in the heart of our hotel in Myrtle Beach. Enjoy your favorite locally authentic dishes, as well as our Chef's unique specialties. Located on the first floor of our oceanfront hotel, right off the lobby, Just Off Main is a dining experience that is sure to please. Open daily serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Tree Top Lounge
Art Deco, neon-cool, and definitely "in" the moment, the Tree Top Lounge is the place to have a drink with friends and enjoy the game, shoot some pool, or listen to tunes. Located on the 4th floor in Avista's North Tower, this cozy bar offers drink specials and happy hour cocktails, while the good times keep rollin' on well into the evening 4:00pm-until.
Sip-N-Dip
Relax by the pool and enjoy a sandwich, salad, ice cold beer or frozen cocktail from Sip-N-Dip. Sip-N-Dip is located on the ground floor between the outdoor pool and the beach. Hours vary seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 15, 2007

Don't waste your time!

the avista resort was nothing compared to other resorts i have stayed in .the rooms were very small. They did not provide paper towels or anything. I was very disappointed and will never stay there again. the customer service was awful. they did nothing to accomadate us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food places were in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unimpressed princess
Business
outside Boston, Ma
Aug 18, 2012

would not stay again

vacation started off with a bang! lost luggage for 1st day. hotel VERY worn and dated. 1st room had ripped couch. 2nd room - tv blew out in living room and replacement did same thing; 3rd was miniature for room size. Hotel too far away from EVERYTHING!!! (misled about that and pretty much everything else). Overall liked the fact I was in Myrtle beach butThe only good thing about the hotel was the restaurant and the service. They were great!!! Only way I would go back would be with an EXCEPTIONAL deal!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton, N.C/
Jul 15, 2009

This was the nastiest room I ever rented

This does not even rate with Wyndham whick my wife said wasthe cleanest She had ever see !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, *
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Avista Resort

VERY DOG FRIENDLY hotel........... If you like the smell of dog urine permeating your hotel room, this is the place. And also the GNATS, which the management decided to spray with POISON, when asked not to. They sprayed twice for the GNATS and didn't kill them....but the POISON SMELL & DOG URINE SMELL just about capped our experience. We slept with the door open to the patio and a fan going 24/7 just to try to breathe. The management of this hotel does not care about anything. They do what they want and ignore all requests. The housekeeping staff was dismal also. They could not even manage to empty the trash one day, so I did it myself and put it in the hallway. Just Spectacular. The location is nice, but next time I think we'll buy a tent because we are the only ones who CARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nice beach. All condos, so if you want to dine out, drive to Hwy 17 and you'll find all kinds of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2008

disaster

this visit was a total disaster,,,,the staff didnt care about any of our complaints,,,,,will never recomend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
golfingrick
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 9, 2011

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Got price on-line. Hidden fees increased total cost by 25% more. Resort fees, processing fees, resort taxes, Processing taxes, accm. tax, etc. Limited beach view, echo when using the room deck, poor quality furniture, hard sofa, rude staff, limited parking, ice machine did not work the entire stay, deck and pool area very windy and cold because of hotel design. This is NOT a resort !! It is a run down hotel. After forty years staying in North Myrtle, this was the worst hotel ever!!! A waste of hard earned money. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Craig Norman's Steak House at Barefoot Landing is the best. Great food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ingle06
Business
Whiteville, NC
Mar 10, 2014

Don't Do It!

The place has a nice location. Other than that the stay was terrible. There were children allowed to run up and down the hallways with out supervision all night long, along with the playing on the elevators. Although when confronted at the front desk of the problems we were told that complaints had been made all night, yet nothing was done. This place had security. Oh well, never again. Not only was the stay horrible the staff was worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain chicky
Business
North Carolina
Jun 21, 2012

Good for a quick trip

Family friendly hotel nice but needs attention to detail..fantastic bathroom IF it had had more than a falling apart pressboard very small side cabinet with no shelves. Great view! One downside is that the hotel is U shaped so there is no privacy on the balcony and you can hear other guests especially at night. Over all a good hotel. Could use some extra detail on cleaning and amenities and it would definitely help. Area is the more family friendly i.e. calm area of Myrtle Beach which was great! And we don't even have kids and enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duffys seafood shack is great. ALSO --it is a short drive to a place called Tar Baby's Pancakes --don't let the name turn you off their breakfast buffet is quite good and there were all races there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dlr1012
Business
Waxhaw, NC
Oct 15, 2012

Good Weekend getaway

We enjoyed our stay for the weekend. Great location close enough to lots of fun stuff, but far enough away out of the craziness of Myrtle Beach. The hotel was nice and comfortable and loved the ocean front view. It was a nice hotel, but lacks amenities of a resort...We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburn, alabama
Aug 1, 2010

Okay

We had a pretty nice time. Not really a place to stay on your honeymoon. Pretty long walk to food. Georgio's Pizza was wonderful though. The restaurant in the hotel was good and the service was very nice. Room was VERY clean. Needs slight updating when it comes to furniture. Patio furniture was plastic. The parking deck was AWFUL. Overall, we had a nice time but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top