$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Avista Resort

3 stars
View map of 300 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Fantastic Thanksgiving with friends and family

excellent staff; within five minutes repair was done; fantastic location on the beach. We would go... See full review

  • Prabir
  • Nov 30, 2014
Excellent!

Everything was excellent, from the parking to the amenities, to the room, to the pool, the beach so... See full review

  • Betzy and Edwin
  • Aug 27, 2014
The Avista Resort is a brand new full service resort offering designer furnished, spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condominiums. Each including a full kitchen, high speed internet access and balcony with breath taking ocean views. Our guests will experience true southern hospitality at an amazing resort. The Avista Resort amenities include oceanfront pools, lazy rivers, children's pool, spas, restaurant, lounge and fitness center.

Reservations not knowingly booked for those less than 25 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Avista Resort Rooms

Oceanview 1BR King
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Condo with 1 King Bed, Sleeper sofa and Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 2 BR Double
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Condo with 4 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 1 BR King
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Oceanview 1BR Double
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Condo with 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa and Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 2BR
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 3 BR
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, 4 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 1BR Double
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom Condo with 2 Double beds, sleeper sofa and murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Oceanview Corner 1BR
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Corner Condo with 2 Double beds, sleeper sofa and murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Just Off Main
Sip, savor and indulge in the heart of our hotel in Myrtle Beach. Enjoy your favorite locally authentic dishes, as well as our Chef's unique specialties. Located on the first floor of our oceanfront hotel, right off the lobby, Just Off Main is a dining experience that is sure to please. Open daily serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Tree Top Lounge
Art Deco, neon-cool, and definitely "in" the moment, the Tree Top Lounge is the place to have a drink with friends and enjoy the game, shoot some pool, or listen to tunes. Located on the 4th floor in Avista's North Tower, this cozy bar offers drink specials and happy hour cocktails, while the good times keep rollin' on well into the evening 4:00pm-until.
Sip-N-Dip
Relax by the pool and enjoy a sandwich, salad, ice cold beer or frozen cocktail from Sip-N-Dip. Sip-N-Dip is located on the ground floor between the outdoor pool and the beach. Hours vary seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 5, 2007

great view

We travel to Myrtle Beach frequently and the Avista was one of the nicest resorts we have stayed in. The room was wonderful with the bedroom being separate from the living area and also having a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom was great and very roomy! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the outdoor pool was somewhat small. Very close to many restaurants and attractions. Great resort and we would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several different restaurants close by, some within walking distance and of course the hotel has a great restaurant too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shells
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Nov 4, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Wonderful staff and great place to have fun and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 20, 2007

great location, beautiful view

The Avista was luxirious and comfortable. Watching the sunrise over the ocean was spectacular. The living room was spacious and well-furnished. The bathroom was huge - lots of space to spread out necessities Hallways were wide and quiet - room entrances were recessed from the hallway, so noise was eliminated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Colonial Mall, Barefoot Landing & Tanger Outlets were just a short drive away. Lots of discount shopping. Greg Norman's Austrailian Grill in Barefoot Landing was great for an up-scale dinner. Beautiful view of the Intracoastal Waterway, varied menu and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Very nice

Loved this place. Will be back every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NC
Oct 6, 2008

Great weekend getaway

The check-in at The Avista was the most enjoyable that I have ever experienced. The room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. I will staying at the Avista again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 13, 2007

Excellent room size

Avista suites are really two full rooms plus a kitchen area. The ocean view is very acceptable. Location is in the town of North Mytle Beach, about thirty miles from the center of Myrtle Beach. No problem, if you have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

my review

this was a great hotel we had a great view, it was quiet and we had a lot of privacy! the only problem we had was discrimination! im 20 yrs old i paid for the room, i have a steady job live by myself have a good car (with nice payments of course) and take care of my 3 yr old daughter BY MYSELF yet im not responisble enough to stay at the hotel without having to fork out another hundred dollars for a deposit because i am under 25! i understand that some younger visiters may party and tear the rooms up but i felt discriminated against and held liable for others mistakes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is on 17

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betzy, Edwin and Honey Bunny
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 10, 2010

AWESOME!!!

We went to Broadway at the Beach. The view from the balcony was awesome and relaxing. Hotel had a full kitchen with utensils, etc. We are definitely coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir , North Carolina
Apr 19, 2010

Great Resort Ocean Drive South Carolina

All was very well ...Have Fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

[*]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matthews, NC
Jul 27, 2008

great hotel.

Great hotel and room. Not enough staff at front desk for check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great local restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top