$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Avista Resort

3 stars
View map of 300 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matthews, NC
Jul 27, 2008

great hotel.

Great hotel and room. Not enough staff at front desk for check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great local restaurants

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2008

disaster

this visit was a total disaster,,,,the staff didnt care about any of our complaints,,,,,will never recomend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jan 8, 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff

This was our first stay here, but we found a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a coupe of minor maintance problems. They came immediately and fixed the problems and called later to see if it was fixed to our satisfaction. We liked the way the room was laid out and the pull down bed. We had no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

my review

this was a great hotel we had a great view, it was quiet and we had a lot of privacy! the only problem we had was discrimination! im 20 yrs old i paid for the room, i have a steady job live by myself have a good car (with nice payments of course) and take care of my 3 yr old daughter BY MYSELF yet im not responisble enough to stay at the hotel without having to fork out another hundred dollars for a deposit because i am under 25! i understand that some younger visiters may party and tear the rooms up but i felt discriminated against and held liable for others mistakes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is on 17

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

perfect escape

I found the Avista to be extraordinary. Great location, beautiful view (love all the windows), the pool and hot tub were excellent. I had the best escape I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the japanese stir fry place in Gator Plaza where Wal mart is, restaurant is next to Atlanta Bread company

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 2, 2007

wonderful place

We had a wonderful time at the Avista. I couldn't complain about anything..Staff very friendly,rooms very clean and the view from the balcony was wonderful. We kept the door open all night to hear the sound of the surf. Great place to stay. Definitely going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

away from the crowded Myrtle Beach area which we liked.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 5, 2007

great view

We travel to Myrtle Beach frequently and the Avista was one of the nicest resorts we have stayed in. The room was wonderful with the bedroom being separate from the living area and also having a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom was great and very roomy! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the outdoor pool was somewhat small. Very close to many restaurants and attractions. Great resort and we would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several different restaurants close by, some within walking distance and of course the hotel has a great restaurant too!

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 5, 2007

great view

We travel to Myrtle Beach frequently and the Avista was one of the nicest resorts we have stayed in. The room was wonderful with the bedroom being separate from the living area and also having a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom was great and very roomy! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the outdoor pool was somewhat small. Very close to many restaurants and attractions. Great resort and we would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several different restaurants close by, some within walking distance and of course the hotel has a great restaurant too!

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 15, 2007

Don't waste your time!

the avista resort was nothing compared to other resorts i have stayed in .the rooms were very small. They did not provide paper towels or anything. I was very disappointed and will never stay there again. the customer service was awful. they did nothing to accomadate us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food places were in walking distance

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 15, 2007

Don't waste your time!

the avista resort was nothing compared to other resorts i have stayed in .the rooms were very small. They did not provide paper towels or anything. I was very disappointed and will never stay there again. the customer service was awful. they did nothing to accomadate us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food places were in walking distance

Back to menu Return to top