$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Avista Resort

3 stars
300 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic Thanksgiving with friends and family

excellent staff; within five minutes repair was done; fantastic location on the beach. We would go... See full review

  • Prabir
  • Nov 30, 2014
Excellent!

Everything was excellent, from the parking to the amenities, to the room, to the pool, the beach so... See full review

  • Betzy and Edwin
  • Aug 27, 2014
The Avista Resort is a brand new full service resort offering designer furnished, spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condominiums. Each including a full kitchen, high speed internet access and balcony with breath taking ocean views. Our guests will experience true southern hospitality at an amazing resort. The Avista Resort amenities include oceanfront pools, lazy rivers, children's pool, spas, restaurant, lounge and fitness center.

Reservations not knowingly booked for those less than 25 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Avista Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS LNS - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom NS GNS - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedrooms SMK B - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom NS BNS - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Corner DLX - two king beds two double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom NS ENS - 4 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King NS FNS - 1 king bed. 2 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King NS JNS - 1 king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Smk J - king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom SMK G - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS HNS - two double beds and one murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King SMK K - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK H - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area and kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King NS KNS - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK L - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Just off main restaurant
The spacious yet cozy atmosphere of just off main will delight you. The large wine list and nightly specials will whet your appetite. Your server will be happy to suggest the best wine to complement your entree. The professional palatte.
Treetop Lounge
The treetop lounge offers friendly service and southern charm. Stop in for a drink and light hors d oeuvres. The big screen tv and a treetop- view of the western skyline will help make your visit to the lounge a treasured memory.
Poolside Grill
The shed our poolside grill and the sip and dip our tiki bar open during the season feature light lunch fare summer entertainment and lots of fun relax by the pool and enjoy the views the sun and the sparkling atlantic ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton, N.C/
Jul 15, 2009

This was the nastiest room I ever rented

This does not even rate with Wyndham whick my wife said wasthe cleanest She had ever see !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 24, 2009

AVISTA North Myrtle Beach

The parking is less than desirable. The spots are very narrow and across the street from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Calabash NC. It is a 15 minute drive and watch the shrimp boats come in and eat some good calabash style seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesborough, TN
Apr 22, 2009

Satisfactory stay.

We had a 3 year old with us and I was very disappointed to see knobs on the front of the stove within his reach--had to remove the knobs. The washer/dryer combo took 3.5 hours to complete a VERY small load. This is not a brand new resort--we were told by staff that it was 4 years old. It needs work on the carpet in hallways as well as inside the rooms. The outdoor temperature was never higher than 70 and very windy but the lazy river was closed one day and the indoor pool was closed two days of our chilly weather stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great deal on children's lunches--we shared two or more of these each day for lunch during our 6 day stay. The food was very good, plenty of it and was reasonably priced. Can't say the same for the breakfast bar which we only used once. What kind of gravy is that anyway?? It looked nasty but I thought I would give it a doubt but it tasted as nasty as it looked!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Very nice

Loved this place. Will be back every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NC
Oct 6, 2008

Great weekend getaway

The check-in at The Avista was the most enjoyable that I have ever experienced. The room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. I will staying at the Avista again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, *
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Avista Resort

VERY DOG FRIENDLY hotel........... If you like the smell of dog urine permeating your hotel room, this is the place. And also the GNATS, which the management decided to spray with POISON, when asked not to. They sprayed twice for the GNATS and didn't kill them....but the POISON SMELL & DOG URINE SMELL just about capped our experience. We slept with the door open to the patio and a fan going 24/7 just to try to breathe. The management of this hotel does not care about anything. They do what they want and ignore all requests. The housekeeping staff was dismal also. They could not even manage to empty the trash one day, so I did it myself and put it in the hallway. Just Spectacular. The location is nice, but next time I think we'll buy a tent because we are the only ones who CARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nice beach. All condos, so if you want to dine out, drive to Hwy 17 and you'll find all kinds of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Nice place

The place was very nice, very comfortable, all except one girl staff was friendly. The pools are small, if peak I can't imagine that being comfortable. Close to main street where you can do somethings and not have to drive, not too far to get to restaurants when you do. Washer and dryer did not work but evryday had fresh towels, good room service and over all thought was very nice. They need to clean up parking garage, not too roomy if you have a bigger car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there are bars, few clubs. Can walk to a beach store, candy store, few places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matthews, NC
Jul 27, 2008

great hotel.

Great hotel and room. Not enough staff at front desk for check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great local restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2008

disaster

this visit was a total disaster,,,,the staff didnt care about any of our complaints,,,,,will never recomend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jan 8, 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff

This was our first stay here, but we found a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a coupe of minor maintance problems. They came immediately and fixed the problems and called later to see if it was fixed to our satisfaction. We liked the way the room was laid out and the pull down bed. We had no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top