$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Avista Resort

3 stars
View map of 300 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Fantastic Thanksgiving with friends and family

excellent staff; within five minutes repair was done; fantastic location on the beach. We would go... See full review

  • Prabir
  • Nov 30, 2014
Excellent!

Everything was excellent, from the parking to the amenities, to the room, to the pool, the beach so... See full review

  • Betzy and Edwin
  • Aug 27, 2014
The Avista Resort is a brand new full service resort offering designer furnished, spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condominiums. Each including a full kitchen, high speed internet access and balcony with breath taking ocean views. Our guests will experience true southern hospitality at an amazing resort. The Avista Resort amenities include oceanfront pools, lazy rivers, children's pool, spas, restaurant, lounge and fitness center.

Reservations not knowingly booked for those less than 25 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Avista Resort Rooms

Oceanview 1BR King
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Condo with 1 King Bed, Sleeper sofa and Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 2 BR Double
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Condo with 4 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 1 BR King
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Oceanview 1BR Double
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Condo with 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa and Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 2BR
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 3 BR
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, 4 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 1BR Double
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom Condo with 2 Double beds, sleeper sofa and murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Oceanview Corner 1BR
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Corner Condo with 2 Double beds, sleeper sofa and murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Just Off Main
Sip, savor and indulge in the heart of our hotel in Myrtle Beach. Enjoy your favorite locally authentic dishes, as well as our Chef's unique specialties. Located on the first floor of our oceanfront hotel, right off the lobby, Just Off Main is a dining experience that is sure to please. Open daily serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Tree Top Lounge
Art Deco, neon-cool, and definitely "in" the moment, the Tree Top Lounge is the place to have a drink with friends and enjoy the game, shoot some pool, or listen to tunes. Located on the 4th floor in Avista's North Tower, this cozy bar offers drink specials and happy hour cocktails, while the good times keep rollin' on well into the evening 4:00pm-until.
Sip-N-Dip
Relax by the pool and enjoy a sandwich, salad, ice cold beer or frozen cocktail from Sip-N-Dip. Sip-N-Dip is located on the ground floor between the outdoor pool and the beach. Hours vary seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton, N.C/
Jul 15, 2009

This was the nastiest room I ever rented

This does not even rate with Wyndham whick my wife said wasthe cleanest She had ever see !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 24, 2009

AVISTA North Myrtle Beach

The parking is less than desirable. The spots are very narrow and across the street from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Calabash NC. It is a 15 minute drive and watch the shrimp boats come in and eat some good calabash style seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesborough, TN
Apr 22, 2009

Satisfactory stay.

We had a 3 year old with us and I was very disappointed to see knobs on the front of the stove within his reach--had to remove the knobs. The washer/dryer combo took 3.5 hours to complete a VERY small load. This is not a brand new resort--we were told by staff that it was 4 years old. It needs work on the carpet in hallways as well as inside the rooms. The outdoor temperature was never higher than 70 and very windy but the lazy river was closed one day and the indoor pool was closed two days of our chilly weather stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great deal on children's lunches--we shared two or more of these each day for lunch during our 6 day stay. The food was very good, plenty of it and was reasonably priced. Can't say the same for the breakfast bar which we only used once. What kind of gravy is that anyway?? It looked nasty but I thought I would give it a doubt but it tasted as nasty as it looked!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Very nice

Loved this place. Will be back every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NC
Oct 6, 2008

Great weekend getaway

The check-in at The Avista was the most enjoyable that I have ever experienced. The room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. I will staying at the Avista again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, *
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Avista Resort

VERY DOG FRIENDLY hotel........... If you like the smell of dog urine permeating your hotel room, this is the place. And also the GNATS, which the management decided to spray with POISON, when asked not to. They sprayed twice for the GNATS and didn't kill them....but the POISON SMELL & DOG URINE SMELL just about capped our experience. We slept with the door open to the patio and a fan going 24/7 just to try to breathe. The management of this hotel does not care about anything. They do what they want and ignore all requests. The housekeeping staff was dismal also. They could not even manage to empty the trash one day, so I did it myself and put it in the hallway. Just Spectacular. The location is nice, but next time I think we'll buy a tent because we are the only ones who CARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nice beach. All condos, so if you want to dine out, drive to Hwy 17 and you'll find all kinds of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Nice place

The place was very nice, very comfortable, all except one girl staff was friendly. The pools are small, if peak I can't imagine that being comfortable. Close to main street where you can do somethings and not have to drive, not too far to get to restaurants when you do. Washer and dryer did not work but evryday had fresh towels, good room service and over all thought was very nice. They need to clean up parking garage, not too roomy if you have a bigger car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there are bars, few clubs. Can walk to a beach store, candy store, few places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matthews, NC
Jul 27, 2008

great hotel.

Great hotel and room. Not enough staff at front desk for check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great local restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2008

disaster

this visit was a total disaster,,,,the staff didnt care about any of our complaints,,,,,will never recomend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jan 8, 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff

This was our first stay here, but we found a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a coupe of minor maintance problems. They came immediately and fixed the problems and called later to see if it was fixed to our satisfaction. We liked the way the room was laid out and the pull down bed. We had no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top