$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Avista Resort

3 stars
View map of 300 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton, N.C/
Jul 15, 2009

This was the nastiest room I ever rented

This does not even rate with Wyndham whick my wife said wasthe cleanest She had ever see !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 24, 2009

AVISTA North Myrtle Beach

The parking is less than desirable. The spots are very narrow and across the street from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Calabash NC. It is a 15 minute drive and watch the shrimp boats come in and eat some good calabash style seafood.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesborough, TN
Apr 22, 2009

Satisfactory stay.

We had a 3 year old with us and I was very disappointed to see knobs on the front of the stove within his reach--had to remove the knobs. The washer/dryer combo took 3.5 hours to complete a VERY small load. This is not a brand new resort--we were told by staff that it was 4 years old. It needs work on the carpet in hallways as well as inside the rooms. The outdoor temperature was never higher than 70 and very windy but the lazy river was closed one day and the indoor pool was closed two days of our chilly weather stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great deal on children's lunches--we shared two or more of these each day for lunch during our 6 day stay. The food was very good, plenty of it and was reasonably priced. Can't say the same for the breakfast bar which we only used once. What kind of gravy is that anyway?? It looked nasty but I thought I would give it a doubt but it tasted as nasty as it looked!

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Very nice

Loved this place. Will be back every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NC
Oct 6, 2008

Great weekend getaway

The check-in at The Avista was the most enjoyable that I have ever experienced. The room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. I will staying at the Avista again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, *
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Avista Resort

VERY DOG FRIENDLY hotel........... If you like the smell of dog urine permeating your hotel room, this is the place. And also the GNATS, which the management decided to spray with POISON, when asked not to. They sprayed twice for the GNATS and didn't kill them....but the POISON SMELL & DOG URINE SMELL just about capped our experience. We slept with the door open to the patio and a fan going 24/7 just to try to breathe. The management of this hotel does not care about anything. They do what they want and ignore all requests. The housekeeping staff was dismal also. They could not even manage to empty the trash one day, so I did it myself and put it in the hallway. Just Spectacular. The location is nice, but next time I think we'll buy a tent because we are the only ones who CARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nice beach. All condos, so if you want to dine out, drive to Hwy 17 and you'll find all kinds of restaurants.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Nice place

The place was very nice, very comfortable, all except one girl staff was friendly. The pools are small, if peak I can't imagine that being comfortable. Close to main street where you can do somethings and not have to drive, not too far to get to restaurants when you do. Washer and dryer did not work but evryday had fresh towels, good room service and over all thought was very nice. They need to clean up parking garage, not too roomy if you have a bigger car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there are bars, few clubs. Can walk to a beach store, candy store, few places.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matthews, NC
Jul 27, 2008

great hotel.

Great hotel and room. Not enough staff at front desk for check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great local restaurants

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2008

disaster

this visit was a total disaster,,,,the staff didnt care about any of our complaints,,,,,will never recomend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jan 8, 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff

This was our first stay here, but we found a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a coupe of minor maintance problems. They came immediately and fixed the problems and called later to see if it was fixed to our satisfaction. We liked the way the room was laid out and the pull down bed. We had no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top