$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Avista Resort

3 stars
View map of 300 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDONNAS
Catskill, New York
Feb 23, 2013

Very Nice

We rented this 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo in the off season and it was fantastic. It was not something I could afford during season. It had a surprise stackable washer and dryer. All the bedrooms had their own baths, towels folded to look like sea shells. The restruant was very reasonable. They call you when your food is ready. Can't wait to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebnJ
Business
Hampton VA
Sep 1, 2011

Fantastic couple getaway

Me and my husband had a great time together at the Vista Resort. I was a little disappointed in my view of the beach from my room. When we arrived the lady at the desk looked up our room and assigned us our room. Top floor. I was excited about having a great view..We were sent over to a another desk to recieve a packet only to find out that it was a sales pitch to take a 2 hour tour of a time share. I didn't like that at all however I was very nice to her and said no thank you. Wasn't there for a tour. It would be better for the hotel to not do that. Then the lady from the front desk ran over to us and said " I gave you the wrong room"! Took our room keys and gave us another room key. First floor bad view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Carolina Orpy was Fantastic!! A must see!

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
apex, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Time of my Life

Everything was onsite! One word: Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 3, 2011

Great getaway!

Everything was Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 13, 2011

"Relaxing Getaway"

I decided to take my daughter and her friend away for spring. The resort was lovely had everything it said it had and the beach was beautiful. The separate bedroom was a nice feature.The area is not to touristy and was quiet for me, to quiet for my teenager. Overall we had a great time.There are many pools which is why I choose it and the staff was always helpful.Mostly we hit the beach and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 5, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The inside of the hotel was very clean, but the pools were cloudy and pool decks were sandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

River Street Sweets located at Broadway at the Beach has wonderful pralines, fudge and cinnamon glazed pecans that you can sample before buying.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburn, alabama
Aug 1, 2010

Okay

We had a pretty nice time. Not really a place to stay on your honeymoon. Pretty long walk to food. Georgio's Pizza was wonderful though. The restaurant in the hotel was good and the service was very nice. Room was VERY clean. Needs slight updating when it comes to furniture. Patio furniture was plastic. The parking deck was AWFUL. Overall, we had a nice time but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Happy customer

This was our first stay at Avista. We were in a one bedroom with 2 adults, 2 children-ages 4 and 6. The one bedroom was perfect for us. Two double beds in the bedroom that we all shared. Tiny kitchenette served its purpose, and there was a small table to eat at. Our room had a dishwasher as well as a washer/dryer combo. Service was great. We had no problems during our stay. There always seemed to be staff around, cleaning up. The Ground Floor is kind of smelly/mildew-due to the fact that it is where everyone is unloading their luggage, coming in from the beach and pool, and there is also an adjoining indoor lazy river. No big deal because there are no rooms on that level. Would stay here again. Great North MB location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small carnival a block or so away from the hotel. $1.25 per ticket, and most rides were 2-4 tickets. Just bring your wallet cause it can add up quick.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betzy, Edwin and Honey Bunny
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 10, 2010

AWESOME!!!

We went to Broadway at the Beach. The view from the balcony was awesome and relaxing. Hotel had a full kitchen with utensils, etc. We are definitely coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir , North Carolina
Apr 19, 2010

Great Resort Ocean Drive South Carolina

All was very well ...Have Fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

[*]

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winston salem nc
Apr 8, 2010

avista myrtle beach

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top