$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Avista Resort

3 stars
300 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
A good place on the beach

We were able to check in early when we arrived, which was great. Our front desk attendant was very... See full review

  • jmwheart
  • Mar 31, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Wonderful staff and great place to have fun and relax! See full review

  • Shells
  • Nov 4, 2012
The Avista Resort is a brand new full service resort offering designer furnished, spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condominiums. Each including a full kitchen, high speed internet access and balcony with breath taking ocean views. Our guests will experience true southern hospitality at an amazing resort. The Avista Resort amenities include oceanfront pools, lazy rivers, children's pool, spas, restaurant, lounge and fitness center.

Reservations not knowingly booked for those less than 25 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Hotel Map

33.8201 -78.6687
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 20.80, MI, N; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 61.67, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Avista Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS LNS - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom NS GNS - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedrooms SMK B - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom NS BNS - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Corner DLX - two king beds two double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom NS ENS - 4 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King NS FNS - 1 king bed. 2 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King NS JNS - 1 king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Smk J - king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom SMK G - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS HNS - two double beds and one murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King SMK K - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK H - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area and kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King NS KNS - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK L - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Just off main restaurant
The spacious yet cozy atmosphere of just off main will delight you. The large wine list and nightly specials will whet your appetite. Your server will be happy to suggest the best wine to complement your entree. The professional palatte.
Treetop Lounge
The treetop lounge offers friendly service and southern charm. Stop in for a drink and light hors d oeuvres. The big screen tv and a treetop- view of the western skyline will help make your visit to the lounge a treasured memory.
Poolside Grill
The shed our poolside grill and the sip and dip our tiki bar open during the season feature light lunch fare summer entertainment and lots of fun relax by the pool and enjoy the views the sun and the sparkling atlantic ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shells
Rock Hill, SC
Nov 4, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Wonderful staff and great place to have fun and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Happy customer

This was our first stay at Avista. We were in a one bedroom with 2 adults, 2 children-ages 4 and 6. The one bedroom was perfect for us. Two double beds in the bedroom that we all shared. Tiny kitchenette served its purpose, and there was a small table to eat at. Our room had a dishwasher as well as a washer/dryer combo. Service was great. We had no problems during our stay. There always seemed to be staff around, cleaning up. The Ground Floor is kind of smelly/mildew-due to the fact that it is where everyone is unloading their luggage, coming in from the beach and pool, and there is also an adjoining indoor lazy river. No big deal because there are no rooms on that level. Would stay here again. Great North MB location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small carnival a block or so away from the hotel. $1.25 per ticket, and most rides were 2-4 tickets. Just bring your wallet cause it can add up quick.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betzy, Edwin and Honey Bunny
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 10, 2010

AWESOME!!!

We went to Broadway at the Beach. The view from the balcony was awesome and relaxing. Hotel had a full kitchen with utensils, etc. We are definitely coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lenoir , North Carolina
Apr 19, 2010

Great Resort Ocean Drive South Carolina

All was very well ...Have Fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

[*]

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
winston salem nc
Apr 8, 2010

avista myrtle beach

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SissySCH
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 19, 2010

The hotel and service were amazing!

The room was great. We had three bedrooms right on the end of the hotel. The ocean view was breath taking. The windows in all three rooms were amazing and you could see the sun rise! I even got to see the dolphins playing in the ocean. The pools and hot tubs were very clean. The indoor lazy river was at bath water temperature (it was still a little chilly outside). I would recommend this hotel to anyway. The staff was amazing and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
auburn, ny
Jan 18, 2010

Avista Resort Stay

Our trip to Myrtle Beach was due to a death in the family. We were only in the resort a limited time but I felt it was a little dreary. Maybe some pictures on the walls in the rooms especially the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler ATC
Northern Virginia
Sep 1, 2009

Average Hotel, Beautiful Location

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Not too far from the North Carolina border and it is truly oceanfront. The hotel provided a nice pool area and direct access to the beach, which is the best feature of the hotel. The suite was acceptable, Beautiful view, not extremely clean but not dirty. The TVs were outdated and there was no window in the bedroom. The parking garage is not connected to the hotel and it is narrow. This hotel is not brand new and it will not be my first choice when I return to North Myrtle Beach, but I would not hesitate to stay here as a last minute option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart, Kroger and several fast food chains are a short drive away.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincolnton, N.C/
Jul 15, 2009

This was the nastiest room I ever rented

This does not even rate with Wyndham whick my wife said wasthe cleanest She had ever see !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Apr 24, 2009

AVISTA North Myrtle Beach

The parking is less than desirable. The spots are very narrow and across the street from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Calabash NC. It is a 15 minute drive and watch the shrimp boats come in and eat some good calabash style seafood.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jonesborough, TN
Apr 22, 2009

Satisfactory stay.

We had a 3 year old with us and I was very disappointed to see knobs on the front of the stove within his reach--had to remove the knobs. The washer/dryer combo took 3.5 hours to complete a VERY small load. This is not a brand new resort--we were told by staff that it was 4 years old. It needs work on the carpet in hallways as well as inside the rooms. The outdoor temperature was never higher than 70 and very windy but the lazy river was closed one day and the indoor pool was closed two days of our chilly weather stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great deal on children's lunches--we shared two or more of these each day for lunch during our 6 day stay. The food was very good, plenty of it and was reasonably priced. Can't say the same for the breakfast bar which we only used once. What kind of gravy is that anyway?? It looked nasty but I thought I would give it a doubt but it tasted as nasty as it looked!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search