$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Avista Resort

3 stars
View map of 300 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shells
Rock Hill, SC
Nov 4, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Wonderful staff and great place to have fun and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 13, 2011

"Relaxing Getaway"

I decided to take my daughter and her friend away for spring. The resort was lovely had everything it said it had and the beach was beautiful. The separate bedroom was a nice feature.The area is not to touristy and was quiet for me, to quiet for my teenager. Overall we had a great time.There are many pools which is why I choose it and the staff was always helpful.Mostly we hit the beach and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 5, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The inside of the hotel was very clean, but the pools were cloudy and pool decks were sandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

River Street Sweets located at Broadway at the Beach has wonderful pralines, fudge and cinnamon glazed pecans that you can sample before buying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburn, alabama
Aug 1, 2010

Okay

We had a pretty nice time. Not really a place to stay on your honeymoon. Pretty long walk to food. Georgio's Pizza was wonderful though. The restaurant in the hotel was good and the service was very nice. Room was VERY clean. Needs slight updating when it comes to furniture. Patio furniture was plastic. The parking deck was AWFUL. Overall, we had a nice time but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Happy customer

This was our first stay at Avista. We were in a one bedroom with 2 adults, 2 children-ages 4 and 6. The one bedroom was perfect for us. Two double beds in the bedroom that we all shared. Tiny kitchenette served its purpose, and there was a small table to eat at. Our room had a dishwasher as well as a washer/dryer combo. Service was great. We had no problems during our stay. There always seemed to be staff around, cleaning up. The Ground Floor is kind of smelly/mildew-due to the fact that it is where everyone is unloading their luggage, coming in from the beach and pool, and there is also an adjoining indoor lazy river. No big deal because there are no rooms on that level. Would stay here again. Great North MB location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small carnival a block or so away from the hotel. $1.25 per ticket, and most rides were 2-4 tickets. Just bring your wallet cause it can add up quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betzy, Edwin and Honey Bunny
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 10, 2010

AWESOME!!!

We went to Broadway at the Beach. The view from the balcony was awesome and relaxing. Hotel had a full kitchen with utensils, etc. We are definitely coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir , North Carolina
Apr 19, 2010

Great Resort Ocean Drive South Carolina

All was very well ...Have Fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

[*]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winston salem nc
Apr 8, 2010

avista myrtle beach

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SissySCH
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 19, 2010

The hotel and service were amazing!

The room was great. We had three bedrooms right on the end of the hotel. The ocean view was breath taking. The windows in all three rooms were amazing and you could see the sun rise! I even got to see the dolphins playing in the ocean. The pools and hot tubs were very clean. The indoor lazy river was at bath water temperature (it was still a little chilly outside). I would recommend this hotel to anyway. The staff was amazing and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburn, ny
Jan 18, 2010

Avista Resort Stay

Our trip to Myrtle Beach was due to a death in the family. We were only in the resort a limited time but I felt it was a little dreary. Maybe some pictures on the walls in the rooms especially the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler ATC
Business
Northern Virginia
Sep 1, 2009

Average Hotel, Beautiful Location

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Not too far from the North Carolina border and it is truly oceanfront. The hotel provided a nice pool area and direct access to the beach, which is the best feature of the hotel. The suite was acceptable, Beautiful view, not extremely clean but not dirty. The TVs were outdated and there was no window in the bedroom. The parking garage is not connected to the hotel and it is narrow. This hotel is not brand new and it will not be my first choice when I return to North Myrtle Beach, but I would not hesitate to stay here as a last minute option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart, Kroger and several fast food chains are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top