$156 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Avista Resort

3 stars
300 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
80 reviews
A good place on the beach

We were able to check in early when we arrived, which was great. Our front desk attendant was very... See full review

  • jmwheart
  • Mar 31, 2014
Very Nice

We rented this 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo in the off season and it was fantastic. It was not something... See full review

  • KDONNAS
  • Feb 23, 2013
The Avista Resort is a brand new full service resort offering designer furnished, spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condominiums. Each including a full kitchen, high speed internet access and balcony with breath taking ocean views. Our guests will experience true southern hospitality at an amazing resort. The Avista Resort amenities include oceanfront pools, lazy rivers, children's pool, spas, restaurant, lounge and fitness center.

Reservations not knowingly booked for those less than 25 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Hotel Map

33.8201 -78.6687
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 20.80, MI, N; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 61.67, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Avista Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS LNS - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom NS GNS - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedrooms SMK B - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom NS BNS - one king bed. Four double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Corner DLX - two king beds two double beds and sleeper sofa.AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Standard
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom NS ENS - 4 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King NS FNS - 1 king bed. 2 doubles and sleeper sofa. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King NS JNS - 1 king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Smk J - king bed and murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom SMK G - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS HNS - two double beds and one murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King SMK K - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK H - two double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area and kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King NS KNS - 1 king bed and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.
One Bedroom
Large Ocean View 1 Bedroom SMK L - 2 double beds and a murphy bed. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Kitchen. Living room. 2 TVs. Balcony. Covered parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Just off main restaurant
The spacious yet cozy atmosphere of just off main will delight you. The large wine list and nightly specials will whet your appetite. Your server will be happy to suggest the best wine to complement your entree. The professional palatte.
Treetop Lounge
The treetop lounge offers friendly service and southern charm. Stop in for a drink and light hors d oeuvres. The big screen tv and a treetop- view of the western skyline will help make your visit to the lounge a treasured memory.
Poolside Grill
The shed our poolside grill and the sip and dip our tiki bar open during the season feature light lunch fare summer entertainment and lots of fun relax by the pool and enjoy the views the sun and the sparkling atlantic ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 3, 2011

Great getaway!

Everything was Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 3, 2011

Great getaway!

Everything was Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 13, 2011

"Relaxing Getaway"

I decided to take my daughter and her friend away for spring. The resort was lovely had everything it said it had and the beach was beautiful. The separate bedroom was a nice feature.The area is not to touristy and was quiet for me, to quiet for my teenager. Overall we had a great time.There are many pools which is why I choose it and the staff was always helpful.Mostly we hit the beach and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 13, 2011

"Relaxing Getaway"

I decided to take my daughter and her friend away for spring. The resort was lovely had everything it said it had and the beach was beautiful. The separate bedroom was a nice feature.The area is not to touristy and was quiet for me, to quiet for my teenager. Overall we had a great time.There are many pools which is why I choose it and the staff was always helpful.Mostly we hit the beach and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 5, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The inside of the hotel was very clean, but the pools were cloudy and pool decks were sandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

River Street Sweets located at Broadway at the Beach has wonderful pralines, fudge and cinnamon glazed pecans that you can sample before buying.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 5, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The inside of the hotel was very clean, but the pools were cloudy and pool decks were sandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

River Street Sweets located at Broadway at the Beach has wonderful pralines, fudge and cinnamon glazed pecans that you can sample before buying.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
auburn, alabama
Aug 1, 2010

Okay

We had a pretty nice time. Not really a place to stay on your honeymoon. Pretty long walk to food. Georgio's Pizza was wonderful though. The restaurant in the hotel was good and the service was very nice. Room was VERY clean. Needs slight updating when it comes to furniture. Patio furniture was plastic. The parking deck was AWFUL. Overall, we had a nice time but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
auburn, alabama
Aug 1, 2010

Okay

We had a pretty nice time. Not really a place to stay on your honeymoon. Pretty long walk to food. Georgio's Pizza was wonderful though. The restaurant in the hotel was good and the service was very nice. Room was VERY clean. Needs slight updating when it comes to furniture. Patio furniture was plastic. The parking deck was AWFUL. Overall, we had a nice time but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Happy customer

This was our first stay at Avista. We were in a one bedroom with 2 adults, 2 children-ages 4 and 6. The one bedroom was perfect for us. Two double beds in the bedroom that we all shared. Tiny kitchenette served its purpose, and there was a small table to eat at. Our room had a dishwasher as well as a washer/dryer combo. Service was great. We had no problems during our stay. There always seemed to be staff around, cleaning up. The Ground Floor is kind of smelly/mildew-due to the fact that it is where everyone is unloading their luggage, coming in from the beach and pool, and there is also an adjoining indoor lazy river. No big deal because there are no rooms on that level. Would stay here again. Great North MB location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small carnival a block or so away from the hotel. $1.25 per ticket, and most rides were 2-4 tickets. Just bring your wallet cause it can add up quick.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Happy customer

This was our first stay at Avista. We were in a one bedroom with 2 adults, 2 children-ages 4 and 6. The one bedroom was perfect for us. Two double beds in the bedroom that we all shared. Tiny kitchenette served its purpose, and there was a small table to eat at. Our room had a dishwasher as well as a washer/dryer combo. Service was great. We had no problems during our stay. There always seemed to be staff around, cleaning up. The Ground Floor is kind of smelly/mildew-due to the fact that it is where everyone is unloading their luggage, coming in from the beach and pool, and there is also an adjoining indoor lazy river. No big deal because there are no rooms on that level. Would stay here again. Great North MB location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small carnival a block or so away from the hotel. $1.25 per ticket, and most rides were 2-4 tickets. Just bring your wallet cause it can add up quick.

Back to menu Return to top