$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Avista Resort

3 stars
View map of 300 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unimpressed princess
Business
outside Boston, Ma
Aug 18, 2012

would not stay again

vacation started off with a bang! lost luggage for 1st day. hotel VERY worn and dated. 1st room had ripped couch. 2nd room - tv blew out in living room and replacement did same thing; 3rd was miniature for room size. Hotel too far away from EVERYTHING!!! (misled about that and pretty much everything else). Overall liked the fact I was in Myrtle beach butThe only good thing about the hotel was the restaurant and the service. They were great!!! Only way I would go back would be with an EXCEPTIONAL deal!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcarp
Business
Elon, NC, USA
Jun 23, 2012

A little business, A lot of pleasure!

Stayed in a 3 BR/3BA corner unit - simply awesome! Great amount of space with spectacular views of the beach. Pretty much a full furnished apartment. Location is great. Could do without the street urchins and some of the rougher crowd, but there were a lot of families there and great places to eat. Would definitely stay there in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach - Our favorite! Lots of activities, shops, and places to eat!

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain chicky
Business
North Carolina
Jun 21, 2012

Good for a quick trip

Family friendly hotel nice but needs attention to detail..fantastic bathroom IF it had had more than a falling apart pressboard very small side cabinet with no shelves. Great view! One downside is that the hotel is U shaped so there is no privacy on the balcony and you can hear other guests especially at night. Over all a good hotel. Could use some extra detail on cleaning and amenities and it would definitely help. Area is the more family friendly i.e. calm area of Myrtle Beach which was great! And we don't even have kids and enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duffys seafood shack is great. ALSO --it is a short drive to a place called Tar Baby's Pancakes --don't let the name turn you off their breakfast buffet is quite good and there were all races there.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shari P
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Mar 22, 2012

good value

No complaints except I wish they had a broom or cordless vacuum.The carpets were dirty and there was no way to clean them. After room service, they still were dirty. :( Other than that a good value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of golf and arcades for the kids.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tixie
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 13, 2012

Very relaxing getaway

The staff was courteous and the room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eo11
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Frequent visitor

I have to stay in hotels at one-three nights a week with my job. The hotel is very modern through out the lobby. Having a resturant in the hotel was very convenient, although the menu was limited. My balcony was on the corner with a wonderful ocean view and it was HUGE. Great jetted bathtub. Overall a great stay, will def come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
golfingrick
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 9, 2011

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Got price on-line. Hidden fees increased total cost by 25% more. Resort fees, processing fees, resort taxes, Processing taxes, accm. tax, etc. Limited beach view, echo when using the room deck, poor quality furniture, hard sofa, rude staff, limited parking, ice machine did not work the entire stay, deck and pool area very windy and cold because of hotel design. This is NOT a resort !! It is a run down hotel. After forty years staying in North Myrtle, this was the worst hotel ever!!! A waste of hard earned money. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Craig Norman's Steak House at Barefoot Landing is the best. Great food and great service.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebnJ
Business
Hampton VA
Sep 1, 2011

Fantastic couple getaway

Me and my husband had a great time together at the Vista Resort. I was a little disappointed in my view of the beach from my room. When we arrived the lady at the desk looked up our room and assigned us our room. Top floor. I was excited about having a great view..We were sent over to a another desk to recieve a packet only to find out that it was a sales pitch to take a 2 hour tour of a time share. I didn't like that at all however I was very nice to her and said no thank you. Wasn't there for a tour. It would be better for the hotel to not do that. Then the lady from the front desk ran over to us and said " I gave you the wrong room"! Took our room keys and gave us another room key. First floor bad view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Carolina Orpy was Fantastic!! A must see!

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
apex, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Time of my Life

Everything was onsite! One word: Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 3, 2011

Great getaway!

Everything was Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top