$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

Avista Resort

3 stars
View map of 300 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Fantastic Thanksgiving with friends and family

excellent staff; within five minutes repair was done; fantastic location on the beach. We would go... See full review

  • Prabir
  • Nov 30, 2014
Excellent!

Everything was excellent, from the parking to the amenities, to the room, to the pool, the beach so... See full review

  • Betzy and Edwin
  • Aug 27, 2014
The Avista Resort is a brand new full service resort offering designer furnished, spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condominiums. Each including a full kitchen, high speed internet access and balcony with breath taking ocean views. Our guests will experience true southern hospitality at an amazing resort. The Avista Resort amenities include oceanfront pools, lazy rivers, children's pool, spas, restaurant, lounge and fitness center.

Reservations not knowingly booked for those less than 25 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avista Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 210 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$110
3.8 / 5 191 reviews
★★★★
$76
3.8 / 5 106 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews

Avista Resort Rooms

Oceanview 1BR King
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Condo with 1 King Bed, Sleeper sofa and Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 2 BR Double
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Condo with 4 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 1 BR King
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Oceanview 1BR Double
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Condo with 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa and Murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 2BR
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 3 BR
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, 4 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 1BR Double
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom Condo with 2 Double beds, sleeper sofa and murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.
Oceanview Corner 1BR
Oceanview 1 Bedroom Corner Condo with 2 Double beds, sleeper sofa and murphy bed in living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Just Off Main
Sip, savor and indulge in the heart of our hotel in Myrtle Beach. Enjoy your favorite locally authentic dishes, as well as our Chef's unique specialties. Located on the first floor of our oceanfront hotel, right off the lobby, Just Off Main is a dining experience that is sure to please. Open daily serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Tree Top Lounge
Art Deco, neon-cool, and definitely "in" the moment, the Tree Top Lounge is the place to have a drink with friends and enjoy the game, shoot some pool, or listen to tunes. Located on the 4th floor in Avista's North Tower, this cozy bar offers drink specials and happy hour cocktails, while the good times keep rollin' on well into the evening 4:00pm-until.
Sip-N-Dip
Relax by the pool and enjoy a sandwich, salad, ice cold beer or frozen cocktail from Sip-N-Dip. Sip-N-Dip is located on the ground floor between the outdoor pool and the beach. Hours vary seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Avista Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate
Family
N/A
Aug 1, 2015

Family Vacation

First, I will comment on the best part of our 5 day stay at Avista Resort...the staff was friendly and courteous. My opinion of the resort deminishes from there. The room was just adequate. We were disappointed in the size of the full kitchen. Also, although the room was advertised to sleep 5, there was not enough seating to accomodate 5 comfortably when we weren't sleeping. Our keys demagnetized daily even to the point that housekeeping caught us at the elevator on our way to check out, because their keys didn't work either. Very inconvenient as we were on the 8th floor and we had long waits for the elevator. There were NEVER any chairs available at the pool. Other guests would place towels on the chairs in the middle of the night to save chairs and not come to the pool until noon (we saw this every morning before 6 a.m. when we walked). The management/staff did nothing to adhere to their own posted policy that unattended towels would be taken to the lost an found. We ended up renting umbrellas and chairs on the beach from a third party not affiliated with Avista ($25/day-great value especially with the heat index we experienced). The parking elevator didn't work two of five evenings and we were parked on the 7th floor. If you're looking for a great beach experience and something that is more than just adequate, keep looking...Avista is not the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert B.
Family
Harrisburg
Jun 20, 2015

Quick Getaway

Nice location easy access to many restaurants, grocery stores, Walmart, and entertainment. 3 small pools... better if 1 large pool. Nice beachfront with lifeguards, chair and umbrella rentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candace F.
Couples
Greensboro
Jun 9, 2015

Nothing fancy just a great location

I stayed at this resort for 3 days and it was ok in my book. The parking garage is across the street from the hotel so it was a pain having to walk across the street to get your car. The elevators had a mind of their own and kind of stunk. The room was ok. The bathroom had a very nice tub and there was a balcony that gave a partial view of the ocean. This location is kinda far from the Boardwalk and mall outlets. Our last day, the staff at the front desk locked us out of the room because we didn't check out at 12. Needless to say, I probably won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotiger30
Couples
West Columbia
May 17, 2015

Nice weekend getaway

Perfect for a couple to get away from all the busy stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prabir
Family
Great Falls, VA
Nov 30, 2014

Fantastic Thanksgiving with friends and family

excellent staff; within five minutes repair was done; fantastic location on the beach. We would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoMo 4 foot mafia
Myrtle beach
Nov 24, 2014

Great get away

Once again this hotel has done it again...pleased me...always satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betzy and Edwin
Family
Bonneau, SC
Aug 27, 2014

Excellent!

Everything was excellent, from the parking to the amenities, to the room, to the pool, the beach so close....We would definitely stay here often....We enjoyed short 3 day vacation....close to Broadway at the Beach, Grand Prix, Wax Museum, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good and fast food right at the hotel with specials everyday at a very good price.

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmwheart
Family
SC
Mar 31, 2014

A good place on the beach

We were able to check in early when we arrived, which was great. Our front desk attendant was very nice and welcoming. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for the others that were working. One of the gals was quite rude to the party that she was helping. Our room location was quite disappointing as we were given a room on the 3rd floor by the stairs/elevator. I would highly recommend asking for a higher floor away from the elevator if you visit this hotel. There's a lot of noise on the lower floors. Since the bedrooms are next to the hallway, the noise at night was very loud (people returning to their rooms late, running in the halls, etc). We left the hotel early on Saturday morning and returned around 2 pm. The room was kind of cleaned. One bed was made, but the other one wasn't. The trash can in the bathroom was sitting in the sink. There was a roll of garbage bags sitting on the kitchen counter. It's almost as if they were in the middle of cleaning, and just left. There was quite a bit of maintenance work going on, which resulted in loud drilling outside of our room. Fortunately, we were heading back out. The parking is across the street, which isn't a huge issue, but the parking spaces are tiny, so good luck if you have a large SUV. The elevator in the parking garage didn't work on all of the floors, so that was weird. All in all, it's a fine beach hotel. Cosmetically, there could be some areas spruced up, but it seems like they were working on that. For the price, we'd stay there again, but make sure to ask for a higher room away from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ingle06
Couples
Whiteville, NC
Mar 10, 2014

Don't Do It!

The place has a nice location. Other than that the stay was terrible. There were children allowed to run up and down the hallways with out supervision all night long, along with the playing on the elevators. Although when confronted at the front desk of the problems we were told that complaints had been made all night, yet nothing was done. This place had security. Oh well, never again. Not only was the stay horrible the staff was worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDONNAS
Family
Catskill, New York
Feb 23, 2013

Very Nice

We rented this 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo in the off season and it was fantastic. It was not something I could afford during season. It had a surprise stackable washer and dryer. All the bedrooms had their own baths, towels folded to look like sea shells. The restruant was very reasonable. They call you when your food is ready. Can't wait to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top