$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
View map of 1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
73 reviews
Wow

We stayed in a 3 br and everything was wonderful. The check in was fast and easy and the staff was... See full review

  • Devon G.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie C.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

great time!

3 bedroom was bigger then we expected. Clean and friendly environment. Lots to see and do. Would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devon G.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Wow

We stayed in a 3 br and everything was wonderful. The check in was fast and easy and the staff was friendly when i did see them. The staff was there but not there if you know what I am trying to say. The view from the balcony was spectacular when the sun rose over the ocean. We were on the 12th floor so the view was really nice. The glass doors for the balcony made it nicer for just watching the ocean waves from the sofa. So peaceful. The only bad part of this trip was leaving. We cannot wait yo go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is 10 minutes from Tanger outlet stores and the mall. Walmart is also located in that area for convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Player
Business
Turbeville,SC
Nov 14, 2012

We found our new "GO TO" spot... GREAT PLACE

This place was great for our annual - girly trip with my mother. We usually stay at a certain condo - but it was booked for the whole month of Nov. Found a 3 berdroom/ 3 bathroom condo here at a great deal. The place was nice, the view was great, the beds very comfy, and the place was super clean. Coffee, coffee pot, dishes, dish washing detergent - etc. Anything you needed was right there. The balcony was GREAT. My mom was happy that she could lay on her bed and see thru the "glass wall" and look at the ocean. Housekeeping came by every day and was extremly helpful. My only complaint about the room was -- the living room funiture needs to be updated. It really did not mesh with with all the other nice furniture in the room. Back to the good.. Sat morning my car had a dead battery. The reception guy found the nearest service center for me and even rounded me up a jump off - so I could make it to the center. Words could not express how grateful I was. =) We will def stay at Atlantic Breeze again and will reccomend it to anyone! BTW - it's only 4 blocks from the Krispy Kreme!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Upon staying here - we received a customer appreciation card. You could save 5 bucks here... free app there... lots of great savings for place that we really visit. During the summer - you get free admission into Wild water and Wheels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie4
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 14, 2011

Nice clean place

The accommodations were very nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Very modern kitchen and bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris Steak House Excellent food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Beach Bums
Business
Johnson City, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Beach Trip

We had a wonderful stay at Atlantic Breeze. I made reservations through Orbitz and did not know what to expect because I had never booked through them. We had a wonderful trip, wonderful place to stay and we had no issues booking with Orbitz. Will use their service again and will stay at Atlantic Breeze again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD225
Business
Apex, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Excellent family experience

We rented a 3 bedroom ocean front room and could not have been happier. All views are great from any of the ocean front rooms. We listened to a previous post and requested a 5th floor room, as there is an outdoor/indoor heated pool on that floor. The weater was still nice enough to use the outdoor pools on the ground floor (they were heated too!) and the ocean was still nice for swimming in early October. Great value for multiple heated pools, great location, plenty of space in the 3 bedroom place. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jnet1999
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Would not recommend or return to this hotel

We just returned from our 4 night stay at this hotel, and I am less than impressed. I rarely saw any staff members. The only interaction I had with anyone that worked there was upon check in where the person talked on the phone the whole time. The room was very dated and did not look anything like the pics on the website. It was also very poorly cleaned. I had to clean the toilet myself because there was urine on the toilet seat and no one was at the desk to help. There was also hair all over the linens. There was only one working elevator in this 13 floor hotel, which was a huge inconvenience. And two of the four days we were there, we were woken up by alarms going off telling us to evacuate the building. The first day the fire dept. came and gave us the all clear. The second day no one even came out to tell us it was ok to go back inside. I will say that the pools and beach front locations are a plus, but for our next visit luckily there are plenty more to choose from. If you are looking for a clean, updated hotel that provides good customer service, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, IL
Jul 30, 2011

Very nice hotel

We took our 17 year old daughter and her friend for a 3 day trip. Beach was very nice. Water is warm but brown, not blue like the Carribean. Beach is very wide and goes on in both directions for a couple of miles, so it never seemed crowded near our hotel. Waves were continuous and fun to play in, but some may consider a little too rough. Hotel is very roomy and has a nice full kitchen, good for eating breakfast in and maybe lunch. Bring or buy paper towels and napkins, they are not provided, everything else is. It rained a couple of days but there was still plenty to do between Broadway at the Beach, Tanger Outlet Mall, and Barefoot Landing. Highway 17, which is the main drag, can get pretty crowded during the day. You have to have a car to enjoy the whole area. We had a great time and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing has a nice selection of dining options and shopping and is only a mile or so away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmorrow
Business
spartanburg sc
Jul 6, 2011

Good Experience!

Our family was very pleased with the hotel. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit and it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The pool area was good and the grandchildren loved the lazy river. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing get away. We took advantage of the water park as well. The only negative to the water park was the distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medina, Ohio
May 5, 2011

Would not recommend for families

This was our second trip to North Myrtle Beach and will likely be our last. We stayed at the Avista Resort last year and left with a very positive impression. This year was totally different because of the hotel experience. The hotel was booked out to a Frat and basically we did not sleep our final night at the hotel because of all the noise. You can hear everything, including the screaming in the halls at 4AM. We actually had to cut our vacation a day short because we did not want to endure another night of screaming and no sleep. You can hear everything in this hotel and all they offered was to move us to another room. The entire hotel was overtaken by drunk college kids. We got our money back for our final night, but we lost a day of vacation and ended up driving 12 straight hours back to Ohio. The last impression was them rushing us out of the hotel because they wanted to give the room to somebody else. I travel a lot and this was by far the worst experience I have had at a hotel. I would not recommend this hotel. We are going to Hilton Head next year. Not a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top