$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
View map of 1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
71 reviews
Wow

We stayed in a 3 br and everything was wonderful. The check in was fast and easy and the staff was... See full review

  • Devon G.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Great condo. Very updated and clean. The view was perfect.

The condo was very spacious. The rooms were clean and updated. Beautiful view. Would stay there again. See full review

  • Jolatt
  • Oct 20, 2014

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Property features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Policies
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 210 reviews
★★★
$100
3.9 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$116
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$173
4.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$76
3.8 / 5 106 reviews
★★★★
$149
3.9 / 5 70 reviews

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolatt
Couples
South Carolina
Oct 20, 2014

Great condo. Very updated and clean. The view was perfect.

The condo was very spacious. The rooms were clean and updated. Beautiful view. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brock Happy Customer
Couples
Winston-Salem, NC
Mar 21, 2011

Great Getaway!!

My wife and I found this to be a great couple getaway spot. The room was so spacious and modern, and had the amenities we wanted. With a full kitchen, king size master with huge bathroom, and large flat panels in the living area and both bedrooms, we had everything we were looking for. The heated outdoor pool was nice as well. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Feb 19, 2011

Not a New Resort!

The work out room did not meet my needs. A small room in the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Nov 24, 2010

Great place to stay

The room was great.A few minor things needed the staff's attention.(These were taken care of.) We were very close to shopping and had lots of entertainment opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to an outlet mall

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 19, 2010

had to cancel pigeon forge, luckily!

Came to relax and kick back, and had no problem at this location. The beds are so comfortable even my wife slept in most nights. The only thing missing from these rooms is a DVD player,but, since we had stayed there before we were prepared with a small inexpensive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

A day trip to Charleston is a good distraction if you don't mind the drive. You can expect at least 2 hours each way depending on the time you travel

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
Feb 14, 2010

Nice but not what i expected

The hotel was nice I expected a little more being that it was just built in 2008! That was the main reason I booked it. I thought it would be more up to date. The rooms were spacious.. The kitchen was gorgeous. But The refrigerator wouldn't stay it literally rolled when you opened the door! The ice maker didn't work and there was no ice on the premises so that was a pain! I didn't care for the old fashioned bedding.. Spreads make me itch so I had to sleep with just a top sheet. I couldn't take advantage of the jetted tubs because the hot water only lasted .8 seconds. Overral it was an okay place to stay but not for the money we paid. I think we were just spoiled at towers on the grove! This hotel can't compare to that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McCabe
Couples
Coastal North Carolina
Jan 25, 2010

January stay

Good location, friendly staff, a nice size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach - ask for [...] to wait on you! Awesome experience.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG
Couples
Wilmingto NC
Dec 7, 2009

good location for shopping and dining

Second time there. Nice and quiet. Two bedroom condo for 49$ a night. No way you can beat that. Right on the beach. Seemed like we were the only ones there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet mall just a short drive away. Close to some good local dining.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kernersville, NC
Oct 19, 2009

Great Golf Getaway

Great hotel with great ocean views from all the rooms. Convenient location for restaurants and golf. Only complaint is that they need to place felt pads on dining room chairs and bar stools because the chairs and bar stools sliding across the hard tile floor was very noisy and easily heard in the unit below. Stayed at this hotel 3 other times and had the same problem with the noise in the unit above from sliding chairs on the hard tile surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbrock9146
Couples
Baltimore, MD
May 27, 2009

Amazing!

My husband and I were completely floored when we got to this place. Not realising from the Orbitz website what we were really getting into, we were astounded upon walking into the room. What we thought was a hotel was more like a completely furnished two-bedroom apartment! This place was so great we didn't really want to leave. Several closets, fully stocked kitchen (utensils and appliances, not food), three tvs, five beds, two seperate baths with jacuzzis, and two seperate ocean view balconies.... It was truly amazing. Top it off with private pools, hot tubs, and beach entrance on the ground floor... it doesn't get much better. Loved the location too. North Myrtle Beach is close enough to all the attractions, but far enough away so it's not crowded and overwhelming. My only slight complaint: when we arrived, we were in between two Bike Weeks and the way this place is built, it doesn't give much in the way of sound dampening. But for me, this was so minor in comparison to all the other great stuff this place had to offer. There is so much to see and do, you will have to pry yourself out of the awesome room to get moving!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Private beach entrance

Back to menu Return to top