$317 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
130 reviews
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki... See full review

  • mcn123
  • Oct 30, 2011
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8113 -78.6919
Area served
North Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport .
Area description
Located just 3.2 miles from Barefoot Landing where you can enjoy some of the best shopping and dining in the area. Located 12.9 miles from the shopping, dining, and nightlife of Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmf1969
Kernersville, NC
Jan 22, 2014

great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much entertainment, but mainly for relaxation and girl talk. we stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo which was spacious and clean.( Actually this is the 4th time I have stayed @ Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort.) seeing the sun rise over the ocean was priceless. the weather in January was very pleasant-55-68 degrees. it was a great time to get away- full of relaxation with no deadlines to master. we ate at a nice seafood restaurant, walked the beach, and did some local shopping, played games, and even went to a party. Great getaway for the price and enjoyed this time of year. will definitely do it again. see ya next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Player
Turbeville,SC
Nov 14, 2012

We found our new "GO TO" spot... GREAT PLACE

This place was great for our annual - girly trip with my mother. We usually stay at a certain condo - but it was booked for the whole month of Nov. Found a 3 berdroom/ 3 bathroom condo here at a great deal. The place was nice, the view was great, the beds very comfy, and the place was super clean. Coffee, coffee pot, dishes, dish washing detergent - etc. Anything you needed was right there. The balcony was GREAT. My mom was happy that she could lay on her bed and see thru the "glass wall" and look at the ocean. Housekeeping came by every day and was extremly helpful. My only complaint about the room was -- the living room funiture needs to be updated. It really did not mesh with with all the other nice furniture in the room. Back to the good.. Sat morning my car had a dead battery. The reception guy found the nearest service center for me and even rounded me up a jump off - so I could make it to the center. Words could not express how grateful I was. =) We will def stay at Atlantic Breeze again and will reccomend it to anyone! BTW - it's only 4 blocks from the Krispy Kreme!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Upon staying here - we received a customer appreciation card. You could save 5 bucks here... free app there... lots of great savings for place that we really visit. During the summer - you get free admission into Wild water and Wheels.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie4
Long Island, New York
Dec 14, 2011

Nice clean place

The accommodations were very nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Very modern kitchen and bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris Steak House Excellent food and service

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcn123
Michigan, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki Bar closed for the season, not a big deal though! *grin* Great Experience, Friendly Staff, Beautiful 3-bedroom, Ocean View Suite! Had a super time! Will definitely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Beach Bums
Johnson City, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Beach Trip

We had a wonderful stay at Atlantic Breeze. I made reservations through Orbitz and did not know what to expect because I had never booked through them. We had a wonderful trip, wonderful place to stay and we had no issues booking with Orbitz. Will use their service again and will stay at Atlantic Breeze again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD225
Apex, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Excellent family experience

We rented a 3 bedroom ocean front room and could not have been happier. All views are great from any of the ocean front rooms. We listened to a previous post and requested a 5th floor room, as there is an outdoor/indoor heated pool on that floor. The weater was still nice enough to use the outdoor pools on the ground floor (they were heated too!) and the ocean was still nice for swimming in early October. Great value for multiple heated pools, great location, plenty of space in the 3 bedroom place. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jnet1999
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Would not recommend or return to this hotel

We just returned from our 4 night stay at this hotel, and I am less than impressed. I rarely saw any staff members. The only interaction I had with anyone that worked there was upon check in where the person talked on the phone the whole time. The room was very dated and did not look anything like the pics on the website. It was also very poorly cleaned. I had to clean the toilet myself because there was urine on the toilet seat and no one was at the desk to help. There was also hair all over the linens. There was only one working elevator in this 13 floor hotel, which was a huge inconvenience. And two of the four days we were there, we were woken up by alarms going off telling us to evacuate the building. The first day the fire dept. came and gave us the all clear. The second day no one even came out to tell us it was ok to go back inside. I will say that the pools and beach front locations are a plus, but for our next visit luckily there are plenty more to choose from. If you are looking for a clean, updated hotel that provides good customer service, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jnet1999
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Would not recommend or return to this hotel

We just returned from our 4 night stay at this hotel, and I am less than impressed. I rarely saw any staff members. The only interaction I had with anyone that worked there was upon check in where the person talked on the phone the whole time. The room was very dated and did not look anything like the pics on the website. It was also very poorly cleaned. I had to clean the toilet myself because there was urine on the toilet seat and no one was at the desk to help. There was also hair all over the linens. There was only one working elevator in this 13 floor hotel, which was a huge inconvenience. And two of the four days we were there, we were woken up by alarms going off telling us to evacuate the building. The first day the fire dept. came and gave us the all clear. The second day no one even came out to tell us it was ok to go back inside. I will say that the pools and beach front locations are a plus, but for our next visit luckily there are plenty more to choose from. If you are looking for a clean, updated hotel that provides good customer service, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Decatur, IL
Jul 30, 2011

Very nice hotel

We took our 17 year old daughter and her friend for a 3 day trip. Beach was very nice. Water is warm but brown, not blue like the Carribean. Beach is very wide and goes on in both directions for a couple of miles, so it never seemed crowded near our hotel. Waves were continuous and fun to play in, but some may consider a little too rough. Hotel is very roomy and has a nice full kitchen, good for eating breakfast in and maybe lunch. Bring or buy paper towels and napkins, they are not provided, everything else is. It rained a couple of days but there was still plenty to do between Broadway at the Beach, Tanger Outlet Mall, and Barefoot Landing. Highway 17, which is the main drag, can get pretty crowded during the day. You have to have a car to enjoy the whole area. We had a great time and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing has a nice selection of dining options and shopping and is only a mile or so away.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Decatur, IL
Jul 30, 2011

Very nice hotel

We took our 17 year old daughter and her friend for a 3 day trip. Beach was very nice. Water is warm but brown, not blue like the Carribean. Beach is very wide and goes on in both directions for a couple of miles, so it never seemed crowded near our hotel. Waves were continuous and fun to play in, but some may consider a little too rough. Hotel is very roomy and has a nice full kitchen, good for eating breakfast in and maybe lunch. Bring or buy paper towels and napkins, they are not provided, everything else is. It rained a couple of days but there was still plenty to do between Broadway at the Beach, Tanger Outlet Mall, and Barefoot Landing. Highway 17, which is the main drag, can get pretty crowded during the day. You have to have a car to enjoy the whole area. We had a great time and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing has a nice selection of dining options and shopping and is only a mile or so away.

Back to menu Return to top