$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki... See full review

  • mcn123
  • Oct 30, 2011
Located in North Myrtle Beach, this oceanfront resort is truly a special retreat for families and couples. Each tastefully decorated and fully furnished condominium features glass-paneled balconies-truly something special to enjoy the views of the Atlantic! The hotel on-site amenities include a large oceanfront pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, sun deck, glass enclosed Indoor pool, hot tubs, and oceanfront exercise room. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is also available in each condo! No 24 hour front desk. Front desk hours of operation are 7 AM-11 PM. If checking in after 11 PM please call 843-417-1700 to make arrangements.
Parking pass policy - guests will receive 2 parking passes at check-in**
Sorry No pets allowed

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.8113 -78.6919
Area served
North Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport .
Area description
Located just 3.2 miles from Barefoot Landing where you can enjoy some of the best shopping and dining in the area. Located 12.9 miles from the shopping, dining, and nightlife of Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva's on vacation
North Myrtle Beach
May 31, 2010

My Girls Point of view!

Very friend staff, beautiful rooms, great location & wonderful beach right behind the hotel!!!! We had an AWESOME time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
military man
Mississippi
Jun 13, 2011

Party Hard!

Party, party, party. Girls girls and more girls! Great location great weather. Plenty of local entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaufort, S.C.
Mar 1, 2010

Myrtle Beach overnighter

Went to Myrtle Beach to see a concert at The House of Blues. Great price for 2 bedroom suite, had a balcony that overlooked the Atlantic. Would loved to have stayed longer. The only complaint was that the clerk at the front desk was a little disinterested when we checked in, like he had something better to do with his time. The hotel and our room was very nice...clean, right on the ocean, and a great off season rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues is about 3 miles away, great place to catch a concert, eat lunch, or dinner, or for $20 the sunday gospel brunch.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Mar 27, 2010

Great Get Away - Beautiful View!!

We had an enjoyable three night stay. The only suggestion I would have is to provide a blender in each kitchen! The staff was very friendly and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Mar 8, 2011

Nice Hotel

I would say that this hotel is overall a very nice hotel....There are only a few reasons that I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. First let me start off by saying that the hotel has very nice room, comfortable bed, and we have a beautiful ocean front view. The kitchen was spacious, everything looked pretty new, nice washer and dryer, a nice flat screen tv's in every room. The only downfalls are that I wish there was a indoor lazy river and indoor hot tubs. They were however covered. Another downfall is that this hotel is in North Myrtle Beach, and I had no idea when I booked it that it would be a 20 to 25min drive from the board walk and main myrtle beach area. Also the cleaners left us with no tissue and didn't replace our towels (but the people took care of it) This hotel would be perfect for an older couple looking for peace, or for a family that have small children, or for someone that is just looking to get away and relax. However if you are young adults or college students looking to have lots of fun, I wouldn't recommend staying here. But overall this hotel was VERY NICE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Mar 3, 2009

Relaxing time

Very nice relaxing vacation. Room service/housekeeping were very pleasant and responsive.Spa tub was awesome The only complaint I had was too much chlorine in the indoor pool. Couldn't even stay in the enclosed area but a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
S.C. Upstate
Dec 30, 2009

good room great price

We loved the room, our balcony looked out over the ocean and we saw glorious sunrises on several mornings. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. We especially liked that the rooms are right off the elevator and all parking is also completely enclosed. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment for every thing we wanted to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best pizza on the beach at Ginos, located in the Wal-Mart shopping center in N. Myrtle Beach across from Home Depot.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmf1969
Kernersville, NC
Jan 22, 2014

great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much entertainment, but mainly for relaxation and girl talk. we stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo which was spacious and clean.( Actually this is the 4th time I have stayed @ Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort.) seeing the sun rise over the ocean was priceless. the weather in January was very pleasant-55-68 degrees. it was a great time to get away- full of relaxation with no deadlines to master. we ate at a nice seafood restaurant, walked the beach, and did some local shopping, played games, and even went to a party. Great getaway for the price and enjoyed this time of year. will definitely do it again. see ya next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcn123
Michigan, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki Bar closed for the season, not a big deal though! *grin* Great Experience, Friendly Staff, Beautiful 3-bedroom, Ocean View Suite! Had a super time! Will definitely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheboro, NC
Mar 12, 2009

Awesome stay!

Checking in, the hotel staff was more than accomadating and the room was spectacular. Looking at the pictures online, I was a bit apprehensive but after going up to the room, the pictures didn't give the 3-bedroom condo the justice is deserved. The condo was extremely clean. We stayed on the sixth floor, on a corner lot. The first bedroom had two double beds with a bathroom (1 sink, toilet, and bathtub w/ shower), a large flat-screen TV, a closet, and its own private balcony with a side ocean view and lounge chairs. The next bedroom down the hallway had 1 gueen bed, an in-room desk area, a private balcony, a large flat-screen TV, and a bathroom (1 small sink, toilet, and shower stall.) The master bedroom had a luxurious King size bed, with an oceanfront balcony entrance, a large flat-screen TV, and a master-size bathroom with two seperate sinks and a large jetted tub/shower. The kitchen was spectacular. It had granite countertops, a nice coffee maker, a great stove, dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, garbage disposal, and basic cooking utensils. There was also a eat-in bar off of the kitchen with three stools. In addition to this, there was a great wood dining room table with four comfy chairs. The living room had two easy chairs and a sofa which was a queen pull-out. There was also an entertainment center with an even larger sanyo flat-screen TV which had cable TV along with the other rooms. There was also an entrance from the living room to the balcony which had a shared view with the master bedroom. There was also a small washer/dryer stacked combo in the utility closet which allowed for guests to do a little laundry if needed. I liked the resorts "no-smoking" policy and I thought that was something that alot of customers could really respect. There was a 3.5 - 4.5 ft. heated indoor pool and sun-bathing deck on the fifth floor of the hotel facing ocean blvd. but still nestled above the 3 floor parking garage. There are 3 elevators in the hotel, which were really nice and immaculately clean as well. On the garage level, you will find 2 large hot tubs, a kiddie pool (1 ft.), a large pool and a small lazy river. These are not heated (except hot tubs) but would be great during the summer. The staff are very accomidating and friendly. They stocked the pool and hot tub areas with pool towels so that you didn't even need to use the ones from your room. There are convienant trash chutes on each floor, which are easily accessible and are a great resource to keep your room clean. The location was not all that bad, it was only a short drive from the main strip and a few miles from tanger outlets, the mall, and local wal-mart. There are not alot of resturaunts or stores around the hotel which made the location private and serene. Overall this was a great trip and I cannot wait to stay at Atlantic Breeze this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search