$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki... See full review

  • mcn123
  • Oct 30, 2011
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medina, Ohio
May 5, 2011

Would not recommend for families

This was our second trip to North Myrtle Beach and will likely be our last. We stayed at the Avista Resort last year and left with a very positive impression. This year was totally different because of the hotel experience. The hotel was booked out to a Frat and basically we did not sleep our final night at the hotel because of all the noise. You can hear everything, including the screaming in the halls at 4AM. We actually had to cut our vacation a day short because we did not want to endure another night of screaming and no sleep. You can hear everything in this hotel and all they offered was to move us to another room. The entire hotel was overtaken by drunk college kids. We got our money back for our final night, but we lost a day of vacation and ended up driving 12 straight hours back to Ohio. The last impression was them rushing us out of the hotel because they wanted to give the room to somebody else. I travel a lot and this was by far the worst experience I have had at a hotel. I would not recommend this hotel. We are going to Hilton Head next year. Not a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 23, 2011

No housekeeping!

3 bedroom condo was fine for a short visit (3 nights). Nothing special but comfortable. Nice balcony, directly oceanfront. Pools (indoor, outdoor, lazy river) were all nice. The biggest problem was that housekeeping never came during our stay...no fresh towels, no trash removal, nothing. Front desk manager was totally unhelpful when this was brought to her attention. She insisted that housekeeping had done their job. Not true. Based on this alone, we will never stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing is nice and close by. Broadway at the Beach has more to do but is a further drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jnet1999
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Would not recommend or return to this hotel

We just returned from our 4 night stay at this hotel, and I am less than impressed. I rarely saw any staff members. The only interaction I had with anyone that worked there was upon check in where the person talked on the phone the whole time. The room was very dated and did not look anything like the pics on the website. It was also very poorly cleaned. I had to clean the toilet myself because there was urine on the toilet seat and no one was at the desk to help. There was also hair all over the linens. There was only one working elevator in this 13 floor hotel, which was a huge inconvenience. And two of the four days we were there, we were woken up by alarms going off telling us to evacuate the building. The first day the fire dept. came and gave us the all clear. The second day no one even came out to tell us it was ok to go back inside. I will say that the pools and beach front locations are a plus, but for our next visit luckily there are plenty more to choose from. If you are looking for a clean, updated hotel that provides good customer service, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, VA
Aug 10, 2009

Need a vacation from my Vacation

We went to enjoy a nice peaceful vacation before the beginning of another busy school year. Our check in went very smoothly. The desk clerk was very nice and we checked in early b/c our room was ready. The office is set up a little weird as it's on the 1st floor instead of the ground pool level. In the room the furnishings were nice but the walls needed a paint job. There weren't any dishes, but they sent some up after I called. A can opener and a pizza pan would be nice additions to the kitchen. The beach area and pool area were nice. Only probably is the lazy river has no tubes and there is no bathroom in the pool area. A snack/ tiki bar would have also been nice. It is in the shade which we thought was nice with children and it being so hot. The housekeeping was horrible! Supposeably they cleaned the room but left us no toilet paper. The floor was not swept or vacuumed b/c there were still piles of sand. I complained and they apologized but then the next day didn't come to clean until 5:30! Our room keys also didn't work. One night we were locked out for an hour while they finally figured out the batteries were dead in the card reader and needed to be replaced. I would guess we had to go to the desk 8 times to get keys during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
one traveler out of eight
Business
NC
Jun 28, 2010

It was OK, but we wouldn't go back

Our 8 member family took our mom to celebrate her 60th birthday at Myrtle Beach. When we arrived, we discovered there were no luggage carts to assist us with carrying our belongings to our room. There are 3 elevators in the building and that is not nearly enough, as each elevator was packed and we had to wait for several elevators to appear before we could actually get on one separately just to make it to the room. (It was like this our entire stay, where sometimes our wait was 10 minutes or longer.) We got to our room and did not get what we had requested, which was a 3 bedroom unit including a king bed and 3 queen beds. We instead had a king, one queen and 2 twin beds. This would not work especially since we had 3 couples among us. After we had loaded all our belongings to the room, my husband went down to get another room. The staff told him that each unit in the hotel is owned individually and they might not be aware if an owner decides to change a room and supply less beds. We were told not to touch anything and that we would be moved from the 5th floor to the 9th floor, but were also informed not to use the dryer in the room, as it was not working properly and would be repaired the next day. (It was not repaired throughout our stay). Once in the correct room, we discovered that the bottom of the bathtub in the master bedroom was covered in oil and grease. We called the front desk and they immediately sent someone up to clean the tub. Once we were all finally settled in and everything was clean, we truly enjoyed the room, as it provided enough room for the entire family and included a spacious oceanfront balcony. However, when we left or returned to the room and attempted to use the stairs instead of the elevator due to the long wait, we discovered that someone had urinated in the stairwell over several floors. The smell was terrible while we were gasping for breath just to reach the top of our floor or to exit the building! Another thing about the hotel we were not crazy about was the parking. The parking is actually in a parking deck built inside of the hotel. It is extremely tight quarters, and very closed in. There were also electrical wires hanging out from some of the walls in the parking deck around the stairwell. Not sure what that was about, thought maybe they were repairing something, but it was like that all weekend. The location of the hotel was fine and our room ended up being fine for what we needed. Our stay would have been much more pleasant if we were provided cleaniness, better parking, more choices for exiting our room (ie. more elevators or a better kept stairwell), luggage carts to aid in carrying our belongings for a large group, and the correct room upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you arrive, do not park on the first level, as reservation check-in is located on the 2nd floor and there is parking in the parking deck to walk directly to the office to check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramjb249
Business
Maryland
Sep 12, 2009

Anytime Sunshine!

outside hallways of hotel were dirty and a little more run down than I'm used to, but to my surprise, the room (2 bedroom, oceanview) was nicely remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack (at Broadway, not Barefoot) has the best crab legs. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 8, 2009

The good and the not so good

Our family liked this hotel we wanted to hang on the beach. We enjoyed the large amount of space and the view off the balcony was terrific. We stayed in the 3 bedroom that had a bath off each room and the master had went out to the balcony too. Very comfortable. Overall the accomdations were nice. I am concerned about how the place will be maintained in the future. I noticed a drop of tooth paste stuck to the sink when I arrived. Both the tooth paste and sink were white but it's not something I wanted to see at a new hotel. We did not see a single staff person the entire 4 days we were there. To check-in you have to drive 1.5 miles down the road to their sister location. After a long drive, happy to finally be at our hotel, it was late, we had to get back in the car to find the other hotel to get our room assigned then drive back to where we stayed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and loved the place. If they keep it clean we would stay here again. If you don't mind not being able to ask any questions or talk to anyone at the front desk this is a good choice. I find it very difficult to find a clean hotel in Myrtle Beach on the ocean at a reasonable price this was. We didn't care for the location. It wasn't easily accessible to the action. In the evenings we wanted to take the kids out, you have to drive a bit to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic ocean breeze resort
Jul 27, 2009

place was nice/service Not so much

The place and location was good....service was good as awhole;but staff not the best at costomer service....we asked for 1 light bulb to be placed in the light fixture above the dining table..this was 5pm Saturday night...they said they would be right up with one...we left for dinner at 6pm still no light bulb...called agian after our return back...it is now 8pm...agian we will be right up.....at 9pm I went to the desk myself...first they told me they had to see if they the right bulb(mind you nobody has even been to our room to look....Finally a repair guy that was from another location/working on a bad ac in one of the units said he would come up and take a look...he did..he replaced the bulbs ...it is now close to 10pm.I am very thankful for the gentalman from another location...who took the time to look...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Have someone in your group..leave early so maybe by the time the elavator gets to your floor so you don"t have along wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 29, 2009

No review title

The parking garage at this hotel does not allow for two cars to pass each other. It was worrisome every time driving around a corner wondering if someone else was going to be coming the other way and hit you. The room was very spacious. It was nice to have enough space for everyone to do their own thing. We had a two bedroom unit. The bathrooms in each room were also a good size. A washer and dryer in the room was very helpful. All of the rooms were decorated nicely and there was space for all of us to be comfortable. My biggest complaint about our unit was that the floors were dirty. Very dirty. There were raisins on the floor when we checked in and my children's feet were black on the bottom after walking around. We had to continue cleaning their feet and try to get them to keep their shoes on(not easy with a toddler) The ground level where the pool and beach access were did not have a bathroom. The afternoon/evening front desk lady was very helpful and friendly about everything. We did not run into any issues with there not being staff all night long. The location of the hotel was good, not a long drive for attractions, restaurants, or a morning Starbucks run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alligator Adventure was close by and had a ton of stuff to look at. They offer to come back the next day for free which worked out well because our first trip was cut short due to a thunderstorm. Great activity for the kids and adults ... If you can stand the heat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Feb 21, 2010

not great..not bad

This is an OK hotel, not what I was thinking. Very little personal service. No wash cloths in the room, mold on the shower curtain! Room was clean other then that. Bedding was ok. Pillows where very hard and the ocean view, look over the rail and you can see the ocean. (2 room suite)....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Sticky Fingers!!!! Great ribs and wings...That was worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top