$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki... See full review

  • mcn123
  • Oct 30, 2011
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Von
Business
Anderson, SC
May 5, 2010

Atlantic Breeze

Great Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 15, 2009

Great value and a great location

Great location right on the beach which was not crowded. Lazy River was nice, but the other pools were chilly. Lots of restaurants fairly close, but not walking distance. (hwy 17 is 1/2 mile away where all the restaurants are, and Ocean blvd has very few) We had a 3 bedroom unit. Defiantly will consider this place again when we go back to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Large TV in every bedroom and in the living room, but if you want to watch a DVD, bring your own player.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomTwo
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 11, 2009

Lovely place ...

Staff very friendly and helpful. Facility has all you could ask for plus easy access to great beach area away from mid-town crowds. LEARN THE TRICK FOR POOL/LAZY RIVER/BEACH ACCESS before YOU GET TO THE DOOR TO THIS OUTSIDE AREA!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use coupons almost anywhere you go. Many available at front desk and pick up a Monster coupon book at grocery and convenience stores BEFORE you eat, shop or go to a show!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcn123
Business
Michigan, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki Bar closed for the season, not a big deal though! *grin* Great Experience, Friendly Staff, Beautiful 3-bedroom, Ocean View Suite! Had a super time! Will definitely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmf1969
Business
Kernersville, NC
Jan 22, 2014

great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much entertainment, but mainly for relaxation and girl talk. we stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo which was spacious and clean.( Actually this is the 4th time I have stayed @ Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort.) seeing the sun rise over the ocean was priceless. the weather in January was very pleasant-55-68 degrees. it was a great time to get away- full of relaxation with no deadlines to master. we ate at a nice seafood restaurant, walked the beach, and did some local shopping, played games, and even went to a party. Great getaway for the price and enjoyed this time of year. will definitely do it again. see ya next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coshocton, Ohio
Nov 25, 2009

Unbeatable location

The quiet time to just listen to the ocean waves were very relaxing. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weapon_X
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 28, 2009

Well Worth staying at!

The place was great and the staff were very friendly. I will definitely keep this place in mind for future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Great hotel

The Atlantic Breeze hotel was great for our family visit. We had a two bedroom suite that had very quiet,clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms. The bathrooms were also clean and spacious. There was a wonderful view of the ocean from the master bedroom. This hotel did not have a restaurant on site that I noticed; however, we did quite a bit of cooking in the kitchen. The location was centrally located between the areas that we wanted to visit while on our brief vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were close to casino cruises and a music festival that were in a city very close to our location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Very relaxing

I had a wonderful time. It was very easy to get a restful sleep on their extremely comfortable beds. The pools and hot tubs were well maintained. Nice place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far to several shopping facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldsboro, NC
May 16, 2010

Relaxing

We traveled to Myrtle Beach for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed the entire stay. The room was clean, there was a perfect view of the ocean from the balcony, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top