$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
View map of 1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Wow

We stayed in a 3 br and everything was wonderful. The check in was fast and easy and the staff was... See full review

  • Devon G.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 29, 2009

No review title

The parking garage at this hotel does not allow for two cars to pass each other. It was worrisome every time driving around a corner wondering if someone else was going to be coming the other way and hit you. The room was very spacious. It was nice to have enough space for everyone to do their own thing. We had a two bedroom unit. The bathrooms in each room were also a good size. A washer and dryer in the room was very helpful. All of the rooms were decorated nicely and there was space for all of us to be comfortable. My biggest complaint about our unit was that the floors were dirty. Very dirty. There were raisins on the floor when we checked in and my children's feet were black on the bottom after walking around. We had to continue cleaning their feet and try to get them to keep their shoes on(not easy with a toddler) The ground level where the pool and beach access were did not have a bathroom. The afternoon/evening front desk lady was very helpful and friendly about everything. We did not run into any issues with there not being staff all night long. The location of the hotel was good, not a long drive for attractions, restaurants, or a morning Starbucks run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alligator Adventure was close by and had a ton of stuff to look at. They offer to come back the next day for free which worked out well because our first trip was cut short due to a thunderstorm. Great activity for the kids and adults ... If you can stand the heat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Feb 21, 2010

not great..not bad

This is an OK hotel, not what I was thinking. Very little personal service. No wash cloths in the room, mold on the shower curtain! Room was clean other then that. Bedding was ok. Pillows where very hard and the ocean view, look over the rail and you can see the ocean. (2 room suite)....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Sticky Fingers!!!! Great ribs and wings...That was worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Apr 23, 2009

Not great/not bad

Shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Feb 14, 2010

Nice but not what i expected

The hotel was nice I expected a little more being that it was just built in 2008! That was the main reason I booked it. I thought it would be more up to date. The rooms were spacious.. The kitchen was gorgeous. But The refrigerator wouldn't stay it literally rolled when you opened the door! The ice maker didn't work and there was no ice on the premises so that was a pain! I didn't care for the old fashioned bedding.. Spreads make me itch so I had to sleep with just a top sheet. I couldn't take advantage of the jetted tubs because the hot water only lasted .8 seconds. Overral it was an okay place to stay but not for the money we paid. I think we were just spoiled at towers on the grove! This hotel can't compare to that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick S.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Needs upgrades..

Furniture dated, broken light switches, dead battery in tv remote, torn curtain liner, torn wall paper as negatives. Positives are the proverbial million dollar view, friendly staff, very clean and if you want to be away from the traffic and commotion of broadway on the beach, then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD225
Business
Apex, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Excellent family experience

We rented a 3 bedroom ocean front room and could not have been happier. All views are great from any of the ocean front rooms. We listened to a previous post and requested a 5th floor room, as there is an outdoor/indoor heated pool on that floor. The weater was still nice enough to use the outdoor pools on the ground floor (they were heated too!) and the ocean was still nice for swimming in early October. Great value for multiple heated pools, great location, plenty of space in the 3 bedroom place. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Beach Bums
Business
Johnson City, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Beach Trip

We had a wonderful stay at Atlantic Breeze. I made reservations through Orbitz and did not know what to expect because I had never booked through them. We had a wonderful trip, wonderful place to stay and we had no issues booking with Orbitz. Will use their service again and will stay at Atlantic Breeze again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie4
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 14, 2011

Nice clean place

The accommodations were very nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Very modern kitchen and bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris Steak House Excellent food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Player
Business
Turbeville,SC
Nov 14, 2012

We found our new "GO TO" spot... GREAT PLACE

This place was great for our annual - girly trip with my mother. We usually stay at a certain condo - but it was booked for the whole month of Nov. Found a 3 berdroom/ 3 bathroom condo here at a great deal. The place was nice, the view was great, the beds very comfy, and the place was super clean. Coffee, coffee pot, dishes, dish washing detergent - etc. Anything you needed was right there. The balcony was GREAT. My mom was happy that she could lay on her bed and see thru the "glass wall" and look at the ocean. Housekeeping came by every day and was extremly helpful. My only complaint about the room was -- the living room funiture needs to be updated. It really did not mesh with with all the other nice furniture in the room. Back to the good.. Sat morning my car had a dead battery. The reception guy found the nearest service center for me and even rounded me up a jump off - so I could make it to the center. Words could not express how grateful I was. =) We will def stay at Atlantic Breeze again and will reccomend it to anyone! BTW - it's only 4 blocks from the Krispy Kreme!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Upon staying here - we received a customer appreciation card. You could save 5 bucks here... free app there... lots of great savings for place that we really visit. During the summer - you get free admission into Wild water and Wheels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Aug 9, 2009

hotel rooms with great view and luxurios

This was a great location. The room was very nice and had lots of space. Check in was late rooms were not ready. Staff does not appear to know what they are doing. Other than that I loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top