$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
View map of 1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbrock9146
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 27, 2009

Amazing!

My husband and I were completely floored when we got to this place. Not realising from the Orbitz website what we were really getting into, we were astounded upon walking into the room. What we thought was a hotel was more like a completely furnished two-bedroom apartment! This place was so great we didn't really want to leave. Several closets, fully stocked kitchen (utensils and appliances, not food), three tvs, five beds, two seperate baths with jacuzzis, and two seperate ocean view balconies.... It was truly amazing. Top it off with private pools, hot tubs, and beach entrance on the ground floor... it doesn't get much better. Loved the location too. North Myrtle Beach is close enough to all the attractions, but far enough away so it's not crowded and overwhelming. My only slight complaint: when we arrived, we were in between two Bike Weeks and the way this place is built, it doesn't give much in the way of sound dampening. But for me, this was so minor in comparison to all the other great stuff this place had to offer. There is so much to see and do, you will have to pry yourself out of the awesome room to get moving!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Private beach entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomTwo
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 11, 2009

Lovely place ...

Staff very friendly and helpful. Facility has all you could ask for plus easy access to great beach area away from mid-town crowds. LEARN THE TRICK FOR POOL/LAZY RIVER/BEACH ACCESS before YOU GET TO THE DOOR TO THIS OUTSIDE AREA!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use coupons almost anywhere you go. Many available at front desk and pick up a Monster coupon book at grocery and convenience stores BEFORE you eat, shop or go to a show!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomTwo
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 11, 2009

Lovely place ...

Staff very friendly and helpful. Facility has all you could ask for plus easy access to great beach area away from mid-town crowds. LEARN THE TRICK FOR POOL/LAZY RIVER/BEACH ACCESS before YOU GET TO THE DOOR TO THIS OUTSIDE AREA!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use coupons almost anywhere you go. Many available at front desk and pick up a Monster coupon book at grocery and convenience stores BEFORE you eat, shop or go to a show!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 8, 2009

The good and the not so good

Our family liked this hotel we wanted to hang on the beach. We enjoyed the large amount of space and the view off the balcony was terrific. We stayed in the 3 bedroom that had a bath off each room and the master had went out to the balcony too. Very comfortable. Overall the accomdations were nice. I am concerned about how the place will be maintained in the future. I noticed a drop of tooth paste stuck to the sink when I arrived. Both the tooth paste and sink were white but it's not something I wanted to see at a new hotel. We did not see a single staff person the entire 4 days we were there. To check-in you have to drive 1.5 miles down the road to their sister location. After a long drive, happy to finally be at our hotel, it was late, we had to get back in the car to find the other hotel to get our room assigned then drive back to where we stayed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and loved the place. If they keep it clean we would stay here again. If you don't mind not being able to ask any questions or talk to anyone at the front desk this is a good choice. I find it very difficult to find a clean hotel in Myrtle Beach on the ocean at a reasonable price this was. We didn't care for the location. It wasn't easily accessible to the action. In the evenings we wanted to take the kids out, you have to drive a bit to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Apr 23, 2009

Not great/not bad

Shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Family Vacation planner
Business
Toledo, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Great value & location, highly recommend

After driving 15+ hours and getting lost in Myrtle Beach, we arrived tired, hungry and cranky. All that was forgotten when we opened the door to our rooms. They were beyond our expectations. The view from the balcony was spectacular. Having a full kitchen and laundry facilities made us feel like we were in someone's home. The beds were very comfortable,the master bathroom and bath were huge. The other two bedrooms were large and included their own bathrooms, balconies and ocean views. The March weather was on the cool side which kept us from using the pool or lazy river. But we did walk the beach both day and night. There were no dining options at the hotel itself but there are many choices within a 15 minute drive. The only problem we had the whole week we were there came from our noisy Spring Break neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Roy & Sid's is fantastic. We took advantage of their Happy Hour specials enjoying a pitcher of Sangria and a plate of Calamari. The service was impressive and the food memorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 22, 2009

Spacious Room with a view

The view was great. The rooms were clean. The maids even folded my kids clothing. The staff was friendly and helped with every question we had. The pools are a little small. The location is quiet, but quite a distance from many attractions. Overall, the condo was perfect, just wish it was closer to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abm0527
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 30, 2009

Not Thrilled

First of all the room was very clean. I was impressed with the size of the room and layout. The kitchen was a good size and I loved the washer and dryer. The two bedrooms were seperated by the living room which was also a plus. Both bedrooms had thier own private balconies and full bathrooms. With that said, here are the things I was not impressed with. The entrance to the patking deck was not smooth, you actually had a curb to go up on. It was extremely rough, but the exit was smooth with the street. We actually used the exit side to get into the deck for this reason. The parking garage itself was too small for two cars to pass. If you met another car one of you had to back up just to get around each other. The parking spaces themselves were small and difficult to get in and out of. You always had to back up and readjust just to get in the spaces. The tile floors were beautiful, but you could barely stand on them let alone walk. My husband and myself both almost fell just trying to walk to our room from the elevator when we arrived. They were slippery the entire time we were there too. I would have thought they would have at least put up signs to warn guests of this issue especially with children there. We decided to relax in the hot tub one evening and it was barely warm. The room was EXTREMELY NOISY. We could hear each room around and above us. We could hear people talking constantly and on one occasion we were woke up by a couple above us (that is the only thing I can say on this review, but I hope you can get the message!) We constantly were disturbed by people talking outside on the balconies, dragging chairs across the tile floors, doors closing, and children playing above us. The whole purpose of the trip for us was to get some much needed rest and relaxation, however whenever we were in the room we were constanty being disturbed. Bottom line, for what we paid for the room, I was ok. (There was a Super 8 close by that was the same rate we paid). If I had paid anymore than that, I would have been VERY UNHAPPY. This room goes for ALOT more now. If you are looking for a nice, clean, room you do not plan on spending much time in, then I would say go for it, but if you plan on getting some queit time and relaxing in your room, and do not want to hear EVERYTHING going on around you, go somewhere else. It won't happen at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Nakato's Japanese steakhouse. Best I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro, NC
Mar 12, 2009

Awesome stay!

Checking in, the hotel staff was more than accomadating and the room was spectacular. Looking at the pictures online, I was a bit apprehensive but after going up to the room, the pictures didn't give the 3-bedroom condo the justice is deserved. The condo was extremely clean. We stayed on the sixth floor, on a corner lot. The first bedroom had two double beds with a bathroom (1 sink, toilet, and bathtub w/ shower), a large flat-screen TV, a closet, and its own private balcony with a side ocean view and lounge chairs. The next bedroom down the hallway had 1 gueen bed, an in-room desk area, a private balcony, a large flat-screen TV, and a bathroom (1 small sink, toilet, and shower stall.) The master bedroom had a luxurious King size bed, with an oceanfront balcony entrance, a large flat-screen TV, and a master-size bathroom with two seperate sinks and a large jetted tub/shower. The kitchen was spectacular. It had granite countertops, a nice coffee maker, a great stove, dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, garbage disposal, and basic cooking utensils. There was also a eat-in bar off of the kitchen with three stools. In addition to this, there was a great wood dining room table with four comfy chairs. The living room had two easy chairs and a sofa which was a queen pull-out. There was also an entertainment center with an even larger sanyo flat-screen TV which had cable TV along with the other rooms. There was also an entrance from the living room to the balcony which had a shared view with the master bedroom. There was also a small washer/dryer stacked combo in the utility closet which allowed for guests to do a little laundry if needed. I liked the resorts "no-smoking" policy and I thought that was something that alot of customers could really respect. There was a 3.5 - 4.5 ft. heated indoor pool and sun-bathing deck on the fifth floor of the hotel facing ocean blvd. but still nestled above the 3 floor parking garage. There are 3 elevators in the hotel, which were really nice and immaculately clean as well. On the garage level, you will find 2 large hot tubs, a kiddie pool (1 ft.), a large pool and a small lazy river. These are not heated (except hot tubs) but would be great during the summer. The staff are very accomidating and friendly. They stocked the pool and hot tub areas with pool towels so that you didn't even need to use the ones from your room. There are convienant trash chutes on each floor, which are easily accessible and are a great resource to keep your room clean. The location was not all that bad, it was only a short drive from the main strip and a few miles from tanger outlets, the mall, and local wal-mart. There are not alot of resturaunts or stores around the hotel which made the location private and serene. Overall this was a great trip and I cannot wait to stay at Atlantic Breeze this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Mar 3, 2009

Relaxing time

Very nice relaxing vacation. Room service/housekeeping were very pleasant and responsive.Spa tub was awesome The only complaint I had was too much chlorine in the indoor pool. Couldn't even stay in the enclosed area but a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top