$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki... See full review

  • mcn123
  • Oct 30, 2011
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie4
Long Island, New York
Dec 14, 2011

Nice clean place

The accommodations were very nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Very modern kitchen and bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris Steak House Excellent food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karrie1027
Business
lake orion, mi
Jul 31, 2009

We had a great time!

My husband and I did a lot of research before booking this hotel and we were still leary as we were checking in b/c I got terrible answers when I called with my questions. All in all, it was a great place to stay with young children. The hotel/condos are brand new and it is one of the nicest looking places in North Myrtle Beach. We had a two-bedroom suite and there was more than enough room for us! The condo was beautiful and clean, we had two balconies and could see the ocean, but it was a side view. We had a rental car and that worked out great because there isn't really anything in the immediate area to do besides go to the beach/pool. The city had umbrellas and chairs to rent (which the hotel did not know when I called to ask), but they are very expensive to rent - $20/day for an umbrella! The beach area is beautiful, my kids are 2 and 4 and enjoyed every second we were on the beach! There were other families with small children for them to play with and the ocean is shallow for quite a ways so the kids feel like they are really out there, but they are only to their knees. I would recommend staying here - it is on the expensive side for my taste, but it is competitive for the area and considering we were there for six days and ate at a restaurant twice, we saved a bundle. Plus the washer/dryer in every condo is great - b.y.o. detergent and fabric softener. I hope this is helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own laundry detergent/fabric softener and beach towels. Take advantage of the full kitchen - there are plenty of grocery stores in the area. Try to avoid renting umbrella and chairs on the beach - you can buy that stuff anywhere in the area for a fraction of what they charge for one day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn
Business
Northern, New Jersey
Jul 28, 2009

GREAT VACATION

The location was great, the room was far better then we expected, beautiful, the beach was beautiful, we came back at the end of the week and rented a 3 bedroom wich was even better. All rooms very clean, and the building offers everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic ocean breeze resort
Jul 27, 2009

place was nice/service Not so much

The place and location was good....service was good as awhole;but staff not the best at costomer service....we asked for 1 light bulb to be placed in the light fixture above the dining table..this was 5pm Saturday night...they said they would be right up with one...we left for dinner at 6pm still no light bulb...called agian after our return back...it is now 8pm...agian we will be right up.....at 9pm I went to the desk myself...first they told me they had to see if they the right bulb(mind you nobody has even been to our room to look....Finally a repair guy that was from another location/working on a bad ac in one of the units said he would come up and take a look...he did..he replaced the bulbs ...it is now close to 10pm.I am very thankful for the gentalman from another location...who took the time to look...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Have someone in your group..leave early so maybe by the time the elavator gets to your floor so you don"t have along wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 29, 2009

No review title

The parking garage at this hotel does not allow for two cars to pass each other. It was worrisome every time driving around a corner wondering if someone else was going to be coming the other way and hit you. The room was very spacious. It was nice to have enough space for everyone to do their own thing. We had a two bedroom unit. The bathrooms in each room were also a good size. A washer and dryer in the room was very helpful. All of the rooms were decorated nicely and there was space for all of us to be comfortable. My biggest complaint about our unit was that the floors were dirty. Very dirty. There were raisins on the floor when we checked in and my children's feet were black on the bottom after walking around. We had to continue cleaning their feet and try to get them to keep their shoes on(not easy with a toddler) The ground level where the pool and beach access were did not have a bathroom. The afternoon/evening front desk lady was very helpful and friendly about everything. We did not run into any issues with there not being staff all night long. The location of the hotel was good, not a long drive for attractions, restaurants, or a morning Starbucks run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alligator Adventure was close by and had a ton of stuff to look at. They offer to come back the next day for free which worked out well because our first trip was cut short due to a thunderstorm. Great activity for the kids and adults ... If you can stand the heat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbrock9146
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 27, 2009

Amazing!

My husband and I were completely floored when we got to this place. Not realising from the Orbitz website what we were really getting into, we were astounded upon walking into the room. What we thought was a hotel was more like a completely furnished two-bedroom apartment! This place was so great we didn't really want to leave. Several closets, fully stocked kitchen (utensils and appliances, not food), three tvs, five beds, two seperate baths with jacuzzis, and two seperate ocean view balconies.... It was truly amazing. Top it off with private pools, hot tubs, and beach entrance on the ground floor... it doesn't get much better. Loved the location too. North Myrtle Beach is close enough to all the attractions, but far enough away so it's not crowded and overwhelming. My only slight complaint: when we arrived, we were in between two Bike Weeks and the way this place is built, it doesn't give much in the way of sound dampening. But for me, this was so minor in comparison to all the other great stuff this place had to offer. There is so much to see and do, you will have to pry yourself out of the awesome room to get moving!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Private beach entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomTwo
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 11, 2009

Lovely place ...

Staff very friendly and helpful. Facility has all you could ask for plus easy access to great beach area away from mid-town crowds. LEARN THE TRICK FOR POOL/LAZY RIVER/BEACH ACCESS before YOU GET TO THE DOOR TO THIS OUTSIDE AREA!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use coupons almost anywhere you go. Many available at front desk and pick up a Monster coupon book at grocery and convenience stores BEFORE you eat, shop or go to a show!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 8, 2009

The good and the not so good

Our family liked this hotel we wanted to hang on the beach. We enjoyed the large amount of space and the view off the balcony was terrific. We stayed in the 3 bedroom that had a bath off each room and the master had went out to the balcony too. Very comfortable. Overall the accomdations were nice. I am concerned about how the place will be maintained in the future. I noticed a drop of tooth paste stuck to the sink when I arrived. Both the tooth paste and sink were white but it's not something I wanted to see at a new hotel. We did not see a single staff person the entire 4 days we were there. To check-in you have to drive 1.5 miles down the road to their sister location. After a long drive, happy to finally be at our hotel, it was late, we had to get back in the car to find the other hotel to get our room assigned then drive back to where we stayed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and loved the place. If they keep it clean we would stay here again. If you don't mind not being able to ask any questions or talk to anyone at the front desk this is a good choice. I find it very difficult to find a clean hotel in Myrtle Beach on the ocean at a reasonable price this was. We didn't care for the location. It wasn't easily accessible to the action. In the evenings we wanted to take the kids out, you have to drive a bit to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Apr 23, 2009

Not great/not bad

Shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Family Vacation planner
Business
Toledo, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Great value & location, highly recommend

After driving 15+ hours and getting lost in Myrtle Beach, we arrived tired, hungry and cranky. All that was forgotten when we opened the door to our rooms. They were beyond our expectations. The view from the balcony was spectacular. Having a full kitchen and laundry facilities made us feel like we were in someone's home. The beds were very comfortable,the master bathroom and bath were huge. The other two bedrooms were large and included their own bathrooms, balconies and ocean views. The March weather was on the cool side which kept us from using the pool or lazy river. But we did walk the beach both day and night. There were no dining options at the hotel itself but there are many choices within a 15 minute drive. The only problem we had the whole week we were there came from our noisy Spring Break neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Roy & Sid's is fantastic. We took advantage of their Happy Hour specials enjoying a pitcher of Sangria and a plate of Calamari. The service was impressive and the food memorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 22, 2009

Spacious Room with a view

The view was great. The rooms were clean. The maids even folded my kids clothing. The staff was friendly and helped with every question we had. The pools are a little small. The location is quiet, but quite a distance from many attractions. Overall, the condo was perfect, just wish it was closer to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top