Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
View map of 1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

85%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

33.8113 -78.6919
Area served
North Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport .
Area description
Located just 3.2 miles from Barefoot Landing where you can enjoy some of the best shopping and dining in the area. Located 12.9 miles from the shopping, dining, and nightlife of Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudhamom
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Not oceanview

Contrary to what was described, the 2 bedroom apartment only has a side view of the beach. You have to step out onto the balcony to get a partial side view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Aug 14, 2009

A good find

It was great to find a newer 3 bedroom with an ocean front view. It was a well maintained facility and we enjoyed the different pools. Our unit lacked in extra kitchen utensils, but nothing that a family couldn't bring or buy at local Wal-Mart: Oven mitt, large serving bowl, spatula, teflon fry pan (they have very basic cookware, coffee pot, toaster.) Don't forget your own shampoo, laundry soap and dish soap.(they provide machine dishwasher powder) It included enough dishes & glasses/eating utensils. Cleaning staff was helpful w/extra towels when needed. Though our unit had flat screen tv's in every bedroom and in the living room, it did not have a DVD player in any of the rooms which was a disappointment. The beach is well maintained and the access to the beach, once you take your elevator ride, is quite easy w/good shower and foot wash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart and Kruger grocery store was a short drive - Since this is a newer facility, be prepared to shop for the extra kitchen items that are lacking, depending on your cooking needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, VA
Aug 10, 2009

Need a vacation from my Vacation

We went to enjoy a nice peaceful vacation before the beginning of another busy school year. Our check in went very smoothly. The desk clerk was very nice and we checked in early b/c our room was ready. The office is set up a little weird as it's on the 1st floor instead of the ground pool level. In the room the furnishings were nice but the walls needed a paint job. There weren't any dishes, but they sent some up after I called. A can opener and a pizza pan would be nice additions to the kitchen. The beach area and pool area were nice. Only probably is the lazy river has no tubes and there is no bathroom in the pool area. A snack/ tiki bar would have also been nice. It is in the shade which we thought was nice with children and it being so hot. The housekeeping was horrible! Supposeably they cleaned the room but left us no toilet paper. The floor was not swept or vacuumed b/c there were still piles of sand. I complained and they apologized but then the next day didn't come to clean until 5:30! Our room keys also didn't work. One night we were locked out for an hour while they finally figured out the batteries were dead in the card reader and needed to be replaced. I would guess we had to go to the desk 8 times to get keys during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Aug 9, 2009

hotel rooms with great view and luxurios

This was a great location. The room was very nice and had lots of space. Check in was late rooms were not ready. Staff does not appear to know what they are doing. Other than that I loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karrie1027
Business
lake orion, mi
Jul 31, 2009

We had a great time!

My husband and I did a lot of research before booking this hotel and we were still leary as we were checking in b/c I got terrible answers when I called with my questions. All in all, it was a great place to stay with young children. The hotel/condos are brand new and it is one of the nicest looking places in North Myrtle Beach. We had a two-bedroom suite and there was more than enough room for us! The condo was beautiful and clean, we had two balconies and could see the ocean, but it was a side view. We had a rental car and that worked out great because there isn't really anything in the immediate area to do besides go to the beach/pool. The city had umbrellas and chairs to rent (which the hotel did not know when I called to ask), but they are very expensive to rent - $20/day for an umbrella! The beach area is beautiful, my kids are 2 and 4 and enjoyed every second we were on the beach! There were other families with small children for them to play with and the ocean is shallow for quite a ways so the kids feel like they are really out there, but they are only to their knees. I would recommend staying here - it is on the expensive side for my taste, but it is competitive for the area and considering we were there for six days and ate at a restaurant twice, we saved a bundle. Plus the washer/dryer in every condo is great - b.y.o. detergent and fabric softener. I hope this is helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own laundry detergent/fabric softener and beach towels. Take advantage of the full kitchen - there are plenty of grocery stores in the area. Try to avoid renting umbrella and chairs on the beach - you can buy that stuff anywhere in the area for a fraction of what they charge for one day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn
Business
Northern, New Jersey
Jul 28, 2009

GREAT VACATION

The location was great, the room was far better then we expected, beautiful, the beach was beautiful, we came back at the end of the week and rented a 3 bedroom wich was even better. All rooms very clean, and the building offers everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic ocean breeze resort
Jul 27, 2009

place was nice/service Not so much

The place and location was good....service was good as awhole;but staff not the best at costomer service....we asked for 1 light bulb to be placed in the light fixture above the dining table..this was 5pm Saturday night...they said they would be right up with one...we left for dinner at 6pm still no light bulb...called agian after our return back...it is now 8pm...agian we will be right up.....at 9pm I went to the desk myself...first they told me they had to see if they the right bulb(mind you nobody has even been to our room to look....Finally a repair guy that was from another location/working on a bad ac in one of the units said he would come up and take a look...he did..he replaced the bulbs ...it is now close to 10pm.I am very thankful for the gentalman from another location...who took the time to look...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Have someone in your group..leave early so maybe by the time the elavator gets to your floor so you don"t have along wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 29, 2009

No review title

The parking garage at this hotel does not allow for two cars to pass each other. It was worrisome every time driving around a corner wondering if someone else was going to be coming the other way and hit you. The room was very spacious. It was nice to have enough space for everyone to do their own thing. We had a two bedroom unit. The bathrooms in each room were also a good size. A washer and dryer in the room was very helpful. All of the rooms were decorated nicely and there was space for all of us to be comfortable. My biggest complaint about our unit was that the floors were dirty. Very dirty. There were raisins on the floor when we checked in and my children's feet were black on the bottom after walking around. We had to continue cleaning their feet and try to get them to keep their shoes on(not easy with a toddler) The ground level where the pool and beach access were did not have a bathroom. The afternoon/evening front desk lady was very helpful and friendly about everything. We did not run into any issues with there not being staff all night long. The location of the hotel was good, not a long drive for attractions, restaurants, or a morning Starbucks run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alligator Adventure was close by and had a ton of stuff to look at. They offer to come back the next day for free which worked out well because our first trip was cut short due to a thunderstorm. Great activity for the kids and adults ... If you can stand the heat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbrock9146
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 27, 2009

Amazing!

My husband and I were completely floored when we got to this place. Not realising from the Orbitz website what we were really getting into, we were astounded upon walking into the room. What we thought was a hotel was more like a completely furnished two-bedroom apartment! This place was so great we didn't really want to leave. Several closets, fully stocked kitchen (utensils and appliances, not food), three tvs, five beds, two seperate baths with jacuzzis, and two seperate ocean view balconies.... It was truly amazing. Top it off with private pools, hot tubs, and beach entrance on the ground floor... it doesn't get much better. Loved the location too. North Myrtle Beach is close enough to all the attractions, but far enough away so it's not crowded and overwhelming. My only slight complaint: when we arrived, we were in between two Bike Weeks and the way this place is built, it doesn't give much in the way of sound dampening. But for me, this was so minor in comparison to all the other great stuff this place had to offer. There is so much to see and do, you will have to pry yourself out of the awesome room to get moving!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Private beach entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomTwo
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 11, 2009

Lovely place ...

Staff very friendly and helpful. Facility has all you could ask for plus easy access to great beach area away from mid-town crowds. LEARN THE TRICK FOR POOL/LAZY RIVER/BEACH ACCESS before YOU GET TO THE DOOR TO THIS OUTSIDE AREA!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use coupons almost anywhere you go. Many available at front desk and pick up a Monster coupon book at grocery and convenience stores BEFORE you eat, shop or go to a show!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top