$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
130 reviews
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki... See full review

  • mcn123
  • Oct 30, 2011
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8113 -78.6919
Area served
North Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport .
Area description
Located just 3.2 miles from Barefoot Landing where you can enjoy some of the best shopping and dining in the area. Located 12.9 miles from the shopping, dining, and nightlife of Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Mar 15, 2010

Nice place

Similar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Generally a nice place

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Mar 15, 2010

Nice place

Similar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Generally a nice place

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaufort, S.C.
Mar 1, 2010

Myrtle Beach overnighter

Went to Myrtle Beach to see a concert at The House of Blues. Great price for 2 bedroom suite, had a balcony that overlooked the Atlantic. Would loved to have stayed longer. The only complaint was that the clerk at the front desk was a little disinterested when we checked in, like he had something better to do with his time. The hotel and our room was very nice...clean, right on the ocean, and a great off season rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues is about 3 miles away, great place to catch a concert, eat lunch, or dinner, or for $20 the sunday gospel brunch.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaufort, S.C.
Mar 1, 2010

Myrtle Beach overnighter

Went to Myrtle Beach to see a concert at The House of Blues. Great price for 2 bedroom suite, had a balcony that overlooked the Atlantic. Would loved to have stayed longer. The only complaint was that the clerk at the front desk was a little disinterested when we checked in, like he had something better to do with his time. The hotel and our room was very nice...clean, right on the ocean, and a great off season rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues is about 3 miles away, great place to catch a concert, eat lunch, or dinner, or for $20 the sunday gospel brunch.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Feb 21, 2010

not great..not bad

This is an OK hotel, not what I was thinking. Very little personal service. No wash cloths in the room, mold on the shower curtain! Room was clean other then that. Bedding was ok. Pillows where very hard and the ocean view, look over the rail and you can see the ocean. (2 room suite)....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Sticky Fingers!!!! Great ribs and wings...That was worth the trip.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Feb 21, 2010

not great..not bad

This is an OK hotel, not what I was thinking. Very little personal service. No wash cloths in the room, mold on the shower curtain! Room was clean other then that. Bedding was ok. Pillows where very hard and the ocean view, look over the rail and you can see the ocean. (2 room suite)....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Sticky Fingers!!!! Great ribs and wings...That was worth the trip.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 19, 2010

had to cancel pigeon forge, luckily!

Came to relax and kick back, and had no problem at this location. The beds are so comfortable even my wife slept in most nights. The only thing missing from these rooms is a DVD player,but, since we had stayed there before we were prepared with a small inexpensive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

A day trip to Charleston is a good distraction if you don't mind the drive. You can expect at least 2 hours each way depending on the time you travel

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 19, 2010

had to cancel pigeon forge, luckily!

Came to relax and kick back, and had no problem at this location. The beds are so comfortable even my wife slept in most nights. The only thing missing from these rooms is a DVD player,but, since we had stayed there before we were prepared with a small inexpensive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

A day trip to Charleston is a good distraction if you don't mind the drive. You can expect at least 2 hours each way depending on the time you travel

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Feb 14, 2010

Nice but not what i expected

The hotel was nice I expected a little more being that it was just built in 2008! That was the main reason I booked it. I thought it would be more up to date. The rooms were spacious.. The kitchen was gorgeous. But The refrigerator wouldn't stay it literally rolled when you opened the door! The ice maker didn't work and there was no ice on the premises so that was a pain! I didn't care for the old fashioned bedding.. Spreads make me itch so I had to sleep with just a top sheet. I couldn't take advantage of the jetted tubs because the hot water only lasted .8 seconds. Overral it was an okay place to stay but not for the money we paid. I think we were just spoiled at towers on the grove! This hotel can't compare to that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Feb 14, 2010

Nice but not what i expected

The hotel was nice I expected a little more being that it was just built in 2008! That was the main reason I booked it. I thought it would be more up to date. The rooms were spacious.. The kitchen was gorgeous. But The refrigerator wouldn't stay it literally rolled when you opened the door! The ice maker didn't work and there was no ice on the premises so that was a pain! I didn't care for the old fashioned bedding.. Spreads make me itch so I had to sleep with just a top sheet. I couldn't take advantage of the jetted tubs because the hot water only lasted .8 seconds. Overral it was an okay place to stay but not for the money we paid. I think we were just spoiled at towers on the grove! This hotel can't compare to that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top