$305 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
View map of 1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.C. Upstate
Dec 30, 2009

good room great price

We loved the room, our balcony looked out over the ocean and we saw glorious sunrises on several mornings. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. We especially liked that the rooms are right off the elevator and all parking is also completely enclosed. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment for every thing we wanted to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best pizza on the beach at Ginos, located in the Wal-Mart shopping center in N. Myrtle Beach across from Home Depot.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach_Lover
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 27, 2009

awesome place

This was one of the best resorts we ever visited. It's right there on the beach with beautiful overview from the rooms. The condo was very well furnished and very roomy. My daughter had fun feeding seagulls from the balcony. We will definitely go there again! Can't wait! I recommend this place to everybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG
Business
Wilmingto NC
Dec 7, 2009

good location for shopping and dining

Second time there. Nice and quiet. Two bedroom condo for 49$ a night. No way you can beat that. Right on the beach. Seemed like we were the only ones there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet mall just a short drive away. Close to some good local dining.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weapon_X
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 28, 2009

Well Worth staying at!

The place was great and the staff were very friendly. I will definitely keep this place in mind for future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coshocton, Ohio
Nov 25, 2009

Unbeatable location

The quiet time to just listen to the ocean waves were very relaxing. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kernersville, NC
Oct 19, 2009

Great Golf Getaway

Great hotel with great ocean views from all the rooms. Convenient location for restaurants and golf. Only complaint is that they need to place felt pads on dining room chairs and bar stools because the chairs and bar stools sliding across the hard tile floor was very noisy and easily heard in the unit below. Stayed at this hotel 3 other times and had the same problem with the noise in the unit above from sliding chairs on the hard tile surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 5, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful sums it up, I didn't not want to leave! Me and two of my friends enjoyed the wonderful two bedroom condo (oceanview). I would consider purchasing a condo if the price is right in the hard economic times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed local shopping and dining.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom4y1x
Business
Shepherdstown, WV
Sep 28, 2009

Absolutely beautiful

This hotel/condo is beautifully decorated with beautiful furniture. You honestly forget you are in a rental unit. Well equipped for a weekend or short stay. Kitchens and bathrooms are very nice and the lay-out of the condos are wonderful. Very quiet with very nice staff. Beach access is very simple and the views are beautiful. The web site does no justice for these units. You absolutely can't go wrong. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is stuff everywhere here! Always something to do if that's what you want.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 16, 2009

excellent

This accommodation was first rate! Rooms were nicely decorated, roomy and clean. Kitchen was well equiped. Everything we needed.Only thing I missed was a stove-top grill or griddle for bacon or pancakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Filet's above Cherry Grove. Wonderful food. Nice dining on the water. Located close to swinging bridge.recommend hightly.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 15, 2009

Great value and a great location

Great location right on the beach which was not crowded. Lazy River was nice, but the other pools were chilly. Lots of restaurants fairly close, but not walking distance. (hwy 17 is 1/2 mile away where all the restaurants are, and Ocean blvd has very few) We had a 3 bedroom unit. Defiantly will consider this place again when we go back to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Large TV in every bedroom and in the living room, but if you want to watch a DVD, bring your own player.

Back to menu Return to top