Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
View map of 1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie4
Long Island, New York
Dec 14, 2011

Nice clean place

The accommodations were very nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Very modern kitchen and bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris Steak House Excellent food and service

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Von
Business
Anderson, SC
May 5, 2010

Atlantic Breeze

Great Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 27, 2010

Great Get Away - Beautiful View!!

We had an enjoyable three night stay. The only suggestion I would have is to provide a blender in each kitchen! The staff was very friendly and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 15, 2010

Nice place

Similar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Generally a nice place

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, S.C.
Mar 1, 2010

Myrtle Beach overnighter

Went to Myrtle Beach to see a concert at The House of Blues. Great price for 2 bedroom suite, had a balcony that overlooked the Atlantic. Would loved to have stayed longer. The only complaint was that the clerk at the front desk was a little disinterested when we checked in, like he had something better to do with his time. The hotel and our room was very nice...clean, right on the ocean, and a great off season rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues is about 3 miles away, great place to catch a concert, eat lunch, or dinner, or for $20 the sunday gospel brunch.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Feb 21, 2010

not great..not bad

This is an OK hotel, not what I was thinking. Very little personal service. No wash cloths in the room, mold on the shower curtain! Room was clean other then that. Bedding was ok. Pillows where very hard and the ocean view, look over the rail and you can see the ocean. (2 room suite)....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Sticky Fingers!!!! Great ribs and wings...That was worth the trip.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 19, 2010

had to cancel pigeon forge, luckily!

Came to relax and kick back, and had no problem at this location. The beds are so comfortable even my wife slept in most nights. The only thing missing from these rooms is a DVD player,but, since we had stayed there before we were prepared with a small inexpensive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

A day trip to Charleston is a good distraction if you don't mind the drive. You can expect at least 2 hours each way depending on the time you travel

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Feb 14, 2010

Nice but not what i expected

The hotel was nice I expected a little more being that it was just built in 2008! That was the main reason I booked it. I thought it would be more up to date. The rooms were spacious.. The kitchen was gorgeous. But The refrigerator wouldn't stay it literally rolled when you opened the door! The ice maker didn't work and there was no ice on the premises so that was a pain! I didn't care for the old fashioned bedding.. Spreads make me itch so I had to sleep with just a top sheet. I couldn't take advantage of the jetted tubs because the hot water only lasted .8 seconds. Overral it was an okay place to stay but not for the money we paid. I think we were just spoiled at towers on the grove! This hotel can't compare to that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apex NC
Feb 7, 2010

Great weekend for an incrediable price

The price for a 3 bedroom was incredible and the location was convenient to many of the great places that MB has to offer. The room was huge and had a great view. The staff was always prompt and helpful. We found the room a bit on the dirty side, lots of dust on fan blades, tv, etc, and the bathroom floor was dirty. After giving my kids a bath I was wiping up the floor and when I did the towel was very dirty. The indoor pool was nice but the glass doors to the outside did not close all the way and that made the room very cold and the pool on the cold side too. We paid an extra $11.60 to have a later check out which was a nice option for us. Overall it was a nice resort, I chalk up some of the problems with the room with being that it was off season and the room might be sitting for awhile to accumulate dirt and dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McCabe
Business
Coastal North Carolina
Jan 25, 2010

January stay

Good location, friendly staff, a nice size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach - ask for [...] to wait on you! Awesome experience.

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.C. Upstate
Dec 30, 2009

good room great price

We loved the room, our balcony looked out over the ocean and we saw glorious sunrises on several mornings. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. We especially liked that the rooms are right off the elevator and all parking is also completely enclosed. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment for every thing we wanted to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best pizza on the beach at Ginos, located in the Wal-Mart shopping center in N. Myrtle Beach across from Home Depot.

Back to menu Return to top