Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
130 reviews
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki... See full review

  • mcn123
  • Oct 30, 2011
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

33.8113 -78.6919
Area served
North Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport .
Area description
Located just 3.2 miles from Barefoot Landing where you can enjoy some of the best shopping and dining in the area. Located 12.9 miles from the shopping, dining, and nightlife of Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 30, 2010

Winter Trip

Overall a very nice stay. New accomodations with up to date decor. Having 3 baths was a plus. Only complaints were the kitchen was not stocked very well at all and definitely need felt pads for bottom of dining chairs because we could hear people above us moving chairs and people below could hear us. Great views from balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 30, 2010

Winter Trip

Overall a very nice stay. New accomodations with up to date decor. Having 3 baths was a plus. Only complaints were the kitchen was not stocked very well at all and definitely need felt pads for bottom of dining chairs because we could hear people above us moving chairs and people below could hear us. Great views from balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Nov 24, 2010

Great place to stay

The room was great.A few minor things needed the staff's attention.(These were taken care of.) We were very close to shopping and had lots of entertainment opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to an outlet mall

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Nov 24, 2010

Great place to stay

The room was great.A few minor things needed the staff's attention.(These were taken care of.) We were very close to shopping and had lots of entertainment opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to an outlet mall

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 15, 2010

Nice, nice,nice

We had a great time staying at this resort! We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit with a phenomenal view of the ocean. There were flat screen TV's in each bedroom. No DVD or Blu-ray player so bring your own if you want to watch a movie. The pools were nice. We went the week of Labor Day, so things were nice and quiet! Just Great! We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Flying Fish Restaurant was wonderful! We actually ate there twice in a week. It is in Barefoot Landing. Also Maggie Moos the icecream shop was a great dessert after dinner!

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 15, 2010

Nice, nice,nice

We had a great time staying at this resort! We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit with a phenomenal view of the ocean. There were flat screen TV's in each bedroom. No DVD or Blu-ray player so bring your own if you want to watch a movie. The pools were nice. We went the week of Labor Day, so things were nice and quiet! Just Great! We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Flying Fish Restaurant was wonderful! We actually ate there twice in a week. It is in Barefoot Landing. Also Maggie Moos the icecream shop was a great dessert after dinner!

Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Aug 16, 2010

Awesome View of the ocean!

I have to say that this was the nicest hotel I ever stayed in at Myrtle Beach. We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. VERY spacious. I love the view, very nice balcony. I was very surprised of the decor. For the hotel to be only 2 years old, the decor looked like something from the 1940s.. They could have done a much better job on that. But that was not really an issue for me. The staff was very friendly and promptly answered my requests. Just a few things about our stay. None of the ceiling fan lights worked. I guess the bulbs were burnt. The dishwasher did not work. There was no frying pan in the kitchen. I had to call to request that. No broom, had to call and request that also. There were other little things I needed that I had to ask for. Which whatever I needed they brought to me right away. I have to say the pool was horrible! Not big at all and most of the pool and lazy river was covered. They built the parking deck over the pool, which makes no sense at all! If you like to spend a lot of time at the pool then this hotel is not for you! But for the most part everything was great. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Aug 16, 2010

Awesome View of the ocean!

I have to say that this was the nicest hotel I ever stayed in at Myrtle Beach. We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. VERY spacious. I love the view, very nice balcony. I was very surprised of the decor. For the hotel to be only 2 years old, the decor looked like something from the 1940s.. They could have done a much better job on that. But that was not really an issue for me. The staff was very friendly and promptly answered my requests. Just a few things about our stay. None of the ceiling fan lights worked. I guess the bulbs were burnt. The dishwasher did not work. There was no frying pan in the kitchen. I had to call to request that. No broom, had to call and request that also. There were other little things I needed that I had to ask for. Which whatever I needed they brought to me right away. I have to say the pool was horrible! Not big at all and most of the pool and lazy river was covered. They built the parking deck over the pool, which makes no sense at all! If you like to spend a lot of time at the pool then this hotel is not for you! But for the most part everything was great. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CR Kids
Owensboro, KY
Jul 10, 2010

Solid Place to stay

First time to Myrtle and this hotel. Parking Garage is quirky..small spots and couldn't go in with luggage topper on my van due to height requirement (6ft..seems low). Had to take it off and store on balcony. Pain. Place was clean and as described. Place is long and more narrow than some condos I have been in. Having a bathroom for each bedroom was awesome. Kitchen was great but cooking utensils/pans were sparse. Staff was GREAT for entire stay. Everyone we met had exceptional attitude. Could use one or two more elevators. But overall not bad here. Pools had more shade than we expected. Very small piece of main pools are uncovered. 5th floor got more sun but it is much smaller. Beachfront was great. Get out early in week to rent chairs/umbrella or could be put on wait list. Italian ice vendor at beach (mobile cart) had product that was 10x better than one at pool. We had two condos with four families. Older folks loved the place and would definitely come back here. I can't say I absolutely loved it but it met my expectations and was a solid place to stay. Good location near barefoot landing and outlets in North Myrtle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CR Kids
Owensboro, KY
Jul 10, 2010

Solid Place to stay

First time to Myrtle and this hotel. Parking Garage is quirky..small spots and couldn't go in with luggage topper on my van due to height requirement (6ft..seems low). Had to take it off and store on balcony. Pain. Place was clean and as described. Place is long and more narrow than some condos I have been in. Having a bathroom for each bedroom was awesome. Kitchen was great but cooking utensils/pans were sparse. Staff was GREAT for entire stay. Everyone we met had exceptional attitude. Could use one or two more elevators. But overall not bad here. Pools had more shade than we expected. Very small piece of main pools are uncovered. 5th floor got more sun but it is much smaller. Beachfront was great. Get out early in week to rent chairs/umbrella or could be put on wait list. Italian ice vendor at beach (mobile cart) had product that was 10x better than one at pool. We had two condos with four families. Older folks loved the place and would definitely come back here. I can't say I absolutely loved it but it met my expectations and was a solid place to stay. Good location near barefoot landing and outlets in North Myrtle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top