$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
View map of 1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Wow

We stayed in a 3 br and everything was wonderful. The check in was fast and easy and the staff was... See full review

  • Devon G.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 27, 2010

Great Get Away - Beautiful View!!

We had an enjoyable three night stay. The only suggestion I would have is to provide a blender in each kitchen! The staff was very friendly and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 15, 2010

Nice place

Similar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Generally a nice place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, S.C.
Mar 1, 2010

Myrtle Beach overnighter

Went to Myrtle Beach to see a concert at The House of Blues. Great price for 2 bedroom suite, had a balcony that overlooked the Atlantic. Would loved to have stayed longer. The only complaint was that the clerk at the front desk was a little disinterested when we checked in, like he had something better to do with his time. The hotel and our room was very nice...clean, right on the ocean, and a great off season rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues is about 3 miles away, great place to catch a concert, eat lunch, or dinner, or for $20 the sunday gospel brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Feb 21, 2010

not great..not bad

This is an OK hotel, not what I was thinking. Very little personal service. No wash cloths in the room, mold on the shower curtain! Room was clean other then that. Bedding was ok. Pillows where very hard and the ocean view, look over the rail and you can see the ocean. (2 room suite)....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Sticky Fingers!!!! Great ribs and wings...That was worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 19, 2010

had to cancel pigeon forge, luckily!

Came to relax and kick back, and had no problem at this location. The beds are so comfortable even my wife slept in most nights. The only thing missing from these rooms is a DVD player,but, since we had stayed there before we were prepared with a small inexpensive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

A day trip to Charleston is a good distraction if you don't mind the drive. You can expect at least 2 hours each way depending on the time you travel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Feb 14, 2010

Nice but not what i expected

The hotel was nice I expected a little more being that it was just built in 2008! That was the main reason I booked it. I thought it would be more up to date. The rooms were spacious.. The kitchen was gorgeous. But The refrigerator wouldn't stay it literally rolled when you opened the door! The ice maker didn't work and there was no ice on the premises so that was a pain! I didn't care for the old fashioned bedding.. Spreads make me itch so I had to sleep with just a top sheet. I couldn't take advantage of the jetted tubs because the hot water only lasted .8 seconds. Overral it was an okay place to stay but not for the money we paid. I think we were just spoiled at towers on the grove! This hotel can't compare to that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apex NC
Feb 7, 2010

Great weekend for an incrediable price

The price for a 3 bedroom was incredible and the location was convenient to many of the great places that MB has to offer. The room was huge and had a great view. The staff was always prompt and helpful. We found the room a bit on the dirty side, lots of dust on fan blades, tv, etc, and the bathroom floor was dirty. After giving my kids a bath I was wiping up the floor and when I did the towel was very dirty. The indoor pool was nice but the glass doors to the outside did not close all the way and that made the room very cold and the pool on the cold side too. We paid an extra $11.60 to have a later check out which was a nice option for us. Overall it was a nice resort, I chalk up some of the problems with the room with being that it was off season and the room might be sitting for awhile to accumulate dirt and dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McCabe
Business
Coastal North Carolina
Jan 25, 2010

January stay

Good location, friendly staff, a nice size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach - ask for [...] to wait on you! Awesome experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.C. Upstate
Dec 30, 2009

good room great price

We loved the room, our balcony looked out over the ocean and we saw glorious sunrises on several mornings. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. We especially liked that the rooms are right off the elevator and all parking is also completely enclosed. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment for every thing we wanted to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best pizza on the beach at Ginos, located in the Wal-Mart shopping center in N. Myrtle Beach across from Home Depot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach_Lover
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 27, 2009

awesome place

This was one of the best resorts we ever visited. It's right there on the beach with beautiful overview from the rooms. The condo was very well furnished and very roomy. My daughter had fun feeding seagulls from the balcony. We will definitely go there again! Can't wait! I recommend this place to everybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top