$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

3 stars
1321 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
great long weekend getaway

This was a 3 day birthday weekend spent with 3 of my very good friends. It wasn't meant for so much... See full review

  • dmf1969
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great Girl's Getaway!

Everything was 5-Star Quality...we were very happy! The only reason for 4-Stars on Amenities...Tiki... See full review

  • mcn123
  • Oct 30, 2011
Upgraded furnishings, full kitchens, ocean views and laid-back vibe

Contemporary but still laid-back, the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort targets families and large groups looking to be near all the action on the Grand Strand. The two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos boast thoughtful layouts and amenities travelers need for an extended stay, including free Wi-Fi and a full kitchen. Glass-paneled balconies treat guests to amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the covered lazy river and pool entice guests to linger just a little longer.

Highlights
  • Furnished two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condos
  • Glass-paneled balconies to enjoy views
  • Covered lazy river, Jacuzzis, pool and children's pool
  • Fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and upgraded appliances
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Condos at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort marry traditional and modern décor. Think two-poster headboards, textured palm table lamps and striped drapes. Kitchens go high end, utilizing raised cherry cabinets and upgraded ranges, microwaves and refrigerators. Unobstructed balconies -- which are enclosed by glass -- spoil guests with ocean views. For added comfort, Wi-Fi, LCD TVs and Sealy Posturepedic bedding come standard. Extended-stay travelers also appreciate the in-unit washer and dryer.

Features

No matter the weather, guests can find refuge from the sun (or rain) at the pool, kids' pool, lazy river and two Jacuzzis, which are all covered. Towering pillars and an ample sundeck create the feeling of an alfresco living room. The fitness center and glass-enclosed indoor pool at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort extend more recreational options.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.4 mi./23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.8 mi./5.5 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.7 mi./13.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The front desk is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. If checking in outside of those hours, call (843) 417-1700 to make arrangements.
  • All guests must submit a major credit card and picture ID upon check-in. Guests also must be 21 to rent accommodations and be responsible for any charges incurred during the stay.
  • Pets and smoking are not allowed. The hotel will charge $150 if any room requires a deep clean due to smoking.
  • Offsite trailer parking will be provided for both May Bike Weeks. A charge of $20 per day will apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View 2BR - 1 king bed and 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking partial ocean view two bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 2 full size beds in the second bedroom, full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms with a whirlpool tub, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 3 flat screen TV's and 2 partial ocean view private balconies. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 3BR - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront three bedroom unit offers 1 king size bed in the master bedroom, 1 queen size bed in the second bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the third bedroom, full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms (the master bath having a whirlpool tub and another bathroom with a shower stall-No tub), Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 4 flat screen TV's and a private oceanfront balcony. This unit also offers central heat/air, alarm clocks, cable TV, ceiling fans, hairdryer, wireless internet access, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 15, 2010

Nice, nice,nice

We had a great time staying at this resort! We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit with a phenomenal view of the ocean. There were flat screen TV's in each bedroom. No DVD or Blu-ray player so bring your own if you want to watch a movie. The pools were nice. We went the week of Labor Day, so things were nice and quiet! Just Great! We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Flying Fish Restaurant was wonderful! We actually ate there twice in a week. It is in Barefoot Landing. Also Maggie Moos the icecream shop was a great dessert after dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 16, 2010

Awesome View of the ocean!

I have to say that this was the nicest hotel I ever stayed in at Myrtle Beach. We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. VERY spacious. I love the view, very nice balcony. I was very surprised of the decor. For the hotel to be only 2 years old, the decor looked like something from the 1940s.. They could have done a much better job on that. But that was not really an issue for me. The staff was very friendly and promptly answered my requests. Just a few things about our stay. None of the ceiling fan lights worked. I guess the bulbs were burnt. The dishwasher did not work. There was no frying pan in the kitchen. I had to call to request that. No broom, had to call and request that also. There were other little things I needed that I had to ask for. Which whatever I needed they brought to me right away. I have to say the pool was horrible! Not big at all and most of the pool and lazy river was covered. They built the parking deck over the pool, which makes no sense at all! If you like to spend a lot of time at the pool then this hotel is not for you! But for the most part everything was great. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CR Kids
Business
Owensboro, KY
Jul 10, 2010

Solid Place to stay

First time to Myrtle and this hotel. Parking Garage is quirky..small spots and couldn't go in with luggage topper on my van due to height requirement (6ft..seems low). Had to take it off and store on balcony. Pain. Place was clean and as described. Place is long and more narrow than some condos I have been in. Having a bathroom for each bedroom was awesome. Kitchen was great but cooking utensils/pans were sparse. Staff was GREAT for entire stay. Everyone we met had exceptional attitude. Could use one or two more elevators. But overall not bad here. Pools had more shade than we expected. Very small piece of main pools are uncovered. 5th floor got more sun but it is much smaller. Beachfront was great. Get out early in week to rent chairs/umbrella or could be put on wait list. Italian ice vendor at beach (mobile cart) had product that was 10x better than one at pool. We had two condos with four families. Older folks loved the place and would definitely come back here. I can't say I absolutely loved it but it met my expectations and was a solid place to stay. Good location near barefoot landing and outlets in North Myrtle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
one traveler out of eight
Business
NC
Jun 28, 2010

It was OK, but we wouldn't go back

Our 8 member family took our mom to celebrate her 60th birthday at Myrtle Beach. When we arrived, we discovered there were no luggage carts to assist us with carrying our belongings to our room. There are 3 elevators in the building and that is not nearly enough, as each elevator was packed and we had to wait for several elevators to appear before we could actually get on one separately just to make it to the room. (It was like this our entire stay, where sometimes our wait was 10 minutes or longer.) We got to our room and did not get what we had requested, which was a 3 bedroom unit including a king bed and 3 queen beds. We instead had a king, one queen and 2 twin beds. This would not work especially since we had 3 couples among us. After we had loaded all our belongings to the room, my husband went down to get another room. The staff told him that each unit in the hotel is owned individually and they might not be aware if an owner decides to change a room and supply less beds. We were told not to touch anything and that we would be moved from the 5th floor to the 9th floor, but were also informed not to use the dryer in the room, as it was not working properly and would be repaired the next day. (It was not repaired throughout our stay). Once in the correct room, we discovered that the bottom of the bathtub in the master bedroom was covered in oil and grease. We called the front desk and they immediately sent someone up to clean the tub. Once we were all finally settled in and everything was clean, we truly enjoyed the room, as it provided enough room for the entire family and included a spacious oceanfront balcony. However, when we left or returned to the room and attempted to use the stairs instead of the elevator due to the long wait, we discovered that someone had urinated in the stairwell over several floors. The smell was terrible while we were gasping for breath just to reach the top of our floor or to exit the building! Another thing about the hotel we were not crazy about was the parking. The parking is actually in a parking deck built inside of the hotel. It is extremely tight quarters, and very closed in. There were also electrical wires hanging out from some of the walls in the parking deck around the stairwell. Not sure what that was about, thought maybe they were repairing something, but it was like that all weekend. The location of the hotel was fine and our room ended up being fine for what we needed. Our stay would have been much more pleasant if we were provided cleaniness, better parking, more choices for exiting our room (ie. more elevators or a better kept stairwell), luggage carts to aid in carrying our belongings for a large group, and the correct room upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you arrive, do not park on the first level, as reservation check-in is located on the 2nd floor and there is parking in the parking deck to walk directly to the office to check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva's on vacation
Business
North Myrtle Beach
May 31, 2010

My Girls Point of view!

Very friend staff, beautiful rooms, great location & wonderful beach right behind the hotel!!!! We had an AWESOME time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldsboro, NC
May 16, 2010

Relaxing

We traveled to Myrtle Beach for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed the entire stay. The room was clean, there was a perfect view of the ocean from the balcony, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Von
Business
Anderson, SC
May 5, 2010

Atlantic Breeze

Great Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 27, 2010

Great Get Away - Beautiful View!!

We had an enjoyable three night stay. The only suggestion I would have is to provide a blender in each kitchen! The staff was very friendly and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 15, 2010

Nice place

Similar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Generally a nice place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, S.C.
Mar 1, 2010

Myrtle Beach overnighter

Went to Myrtle Beach to see a concert at The House of Blues. Great price for 2 bedroom suite, had a balcony that overlooked the Atlantic. Would loved to have stayed longer. The only complaint was that the clerk at the front desk was a little disinterested when we checked in, like he had something better to do with his time. The hotel and our room was very nice...clean, right on the ocean, and a great off season rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues is about 3 miles away, great place to catch a concert, eat lunch, or dinner, or for $20 the sunday gospel brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top