$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Great Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was great! The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Mary Snyder
  • Jul 18, 2014
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9392 -80.0525
Area served
Charleston
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 7.00, MI, W; Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 104.00, MI, S; Florence Regional Airport, (FLO), 123.00, MI, SE; Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 97.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 149
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Borne to travel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 3, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Sometimes we tend to expect a certain level of quality out of certain people in certain areas...but I was pleasantly surprised with the extremely high level of professionalism and courtesy I experienced at the SpringHill Suites. The room and amenities were better than I expected -- particularly for the price. But the thing that blew me away was the exceptional level of service. EVERY staff member was beyond courteous and seemed like they genuinely cared. I was late for breakfast and they more than accommodating me by allowing me to still fix what I wanted to eat...they waited for me to finish before they broke down the breakfast bar. Even the management was very accommodating with allowing me to check out a little later than they normally would have. I have no plans on returning to Charleston, but if I ever do, I know exactly where I'm staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CONNIE SINGLE TRAVELER
Business
BRONX,NY
Apr 11, 2013

COMFORTABLE STAY

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE ROOM WAS COZY. THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CONVENIENT PLUS A VARIETY OF PLACES TO DINE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wunderkind
Business
Maine
Mar 5, 2013

Mostly good stuff

Customer support staff were wonderful helping me with check-in an check-out in over the top ways. The room was clean but smelled like a hotel room--kind of musty air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jason coooooooo 88
Business
charleston,sc
Oct 11, 2012

the hotel exprience

very pleased and i reallly enjoyed my stay here and i would like to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virgin Island Traveler
Business
US Virgin Islands
Aug 21, 2012

Excellent Excellent!

Room was immaculate, bed was beyond comfortable, staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop skip & a jump to the airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire, WI
May 21, 2011

Very nice hotel

Staff friendly and competent. This hotel is clean, neat and well-maintained. Bathroom spotless. Room and furnishings up-to-date. Breakfast excellent with ample variety. Many nice families and a busload of well-mannered high school students during my 2-day stay. Several new hotels in the neighberhood. It's a nice place. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I did not give it a 5-star rating because I seldom give maximum ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

"Ruby Tuesday" restaurant and McDonalds within walking distance (if you like to walk).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starchild
Business
ny
Oct 26, 2010

Beautiful stay. No complaints.

spend time with my lady. no complaints. outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top