$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
View map of 7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
168 reviews
Family trip

Everything was good. Met our expectations and we will gladly come back! See full review

  • Hanna L.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful hotel

The hotel was great value and wonderful staff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I... See full review

  • Arizonza girl
  • Apr 6, 2015
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Property features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Policies
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 168
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanna L.
Business
Charlotte
Apr 14, 2015

Family trip

Everything was good. Met our expectations and we will gladly come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. Johnson
Business
Virginia
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect stay for a long weekend

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plenty and good, however, the breakfast area is small for a hotel this size. If you look for negative you will find it in every hotel. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pointski
Business
Yonkers,NY
Sep 4, 2014

great place to stay

Me and my wife enjoyed our stay there. The staff were very nice. Mama at the breakfast buffet was the best. She made you feel so welcomed. Would go stay there again on my next trip to Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets had it all.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Head Fun Sizee
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 19, 2014

Much needed getaway!

It was a very nice and beautiful hotel. Not too far from the beach, the outlets, the market. Everything in close proximity. The mall right around the corner. Lots of restaurants near by to choose from. And of course a Wal-Mart near by, just in case you forgot to pack something!! It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna from NY
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Southern Hospitality

SpringHill Suites satisfied our needs in an extraordinary way. Our room was comfortable. The staff exemplified Southern hospitality. The hot breakfast was just the icing on the cake. "Mama", who made the incredible waffles, was lively, welcoming, and took great care of us. I would definitely recommend this establishment to my friends and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets is about 10 mins away.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller6
Business
Frederick, MD
Jul 25, 2014

Fun Weekend

This hotel was nicer than I expected. It's colorful, up to date, and the staff were exceptional. North Charleston is not an ideal location, however this hotel is very close to the highway, so access to other areas is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
worthunder
Business
Pleasant Garden, NC
Jun 22, 2014

An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. The staff was so friendly and always wanted to make your stay better anyway they could. This hotel was Great! The only down side was it was about a 15 minute drive to downtown charelston, this wasn't so bad tho because the hotel was right off the highway and it was just a straight shot into the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hymns seafood Resteraunt was the best place we ate all week but don't let that put a bad taste in your mouth about other places they were all so good just hymns was the best.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Beginner Skier
Business
Tallmadge, Ohio
Jun 3, 2014

Unique, comfortable hotel

The room was a mini-suite with two separate rooms - one with a couch, desk, TV, and sink with the other containing the two queens beds. It wasn't your typical square hotel room. Very nice and for a very reasonable price. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the decor was colorful retro (not your usual boring hotel decor), and the free breakfast was outstanding. Lots of choices to eat. This was a super value in our opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug Double U
Business
Florida
Apr 3, 2014

Great stay!

Aside from being far north of downtown Charleston and Mount Pleasant, our stay was great(20 to 25 minutes). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was well serviced. Room was clean and spacious. 24 hour fitness center also served our needs with functioning cardio equipmemnt and dumbbell free weights. I would definitely stay here again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets were only a short drive away

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Will
Business
North Carolina
Mar 25, 2014

Mini Vacation

Staff was the best ever. What ever you needed they were happy to provide. The only complaint was the bed, it was too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top