$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Great Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was great! The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Mary Snyder
  • Jul 18, 2014
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9392 -80.0525
Area served
Charleston
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 7.00, MI, W; Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 104.00, MI, S; Florence Regional Airport, (FLO), 123.00, MI, SE; Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 97.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 149
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hospitality Lover
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 18, 2014

Excellent and Personable Staff

I recently traveled to North Charleston for an interview, I told one one employee that I had an interview at check-in, the morning of the interview they all wished me good luck, upon check out the next shift employees asked how the interview went and if I would be seeing them soon. That made me feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lightning Zero Six
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect Hotel for travel and business

Clean, modern hotel. Very well maintained. 5 yers old but in "as new" condition. Quiet setting, yet very near I-26.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panama baby
Business
South Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

My husband and I were in Charleston for one night. Choice the hotel for its location. It was perfect

Had a problem with room above us called front desk and they immediately solved the problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wreckfish sea food. Great place to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma Jana
Business
Columbia
Feb 26, 2014

North Charleston

Had business in city center Charleston. Stayed N. Charleston and easy trip into town. Traffic as not an issue. Great room, fair price, friendly SC folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of options in Charleston - can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny21
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 10, 2014

Good place

The hotel is very clean and well managed the breakfast gives a good small variation employes are polite and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDKM
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 22, 2013

Business trip hotel

Good location for my business in Charleston. Clean room. Slight problem at check in - I was told the room was cleaned and ready to be occupied, but it was in the middle of being cleaned. Staff was helpful in sorting it out. Free wifi and continental breakfast are always a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large mall about 5 mins away - better food than what surrounds the hotel plus shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth pastor
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 21, 2013

Great hotel, good value

I was highly frustrated with this online discount service because of poor website performance in trying to book these rooms, ended up having to book two rooms here and two directly on the hotel's site. But once we arrived, frustration faded and we really enjoyed the hotel. Queen Suites were spacious, with room for 6 to sleep. The style and quality of the rooms and lobby area were a positive surprise, and a significant step up from the typical family hotel. Breakfast was also a clear cut above the usual cereal-and-pastries fare, with meat, eggs, waffles (with a variety of topping options), and lots of coffee. Upon checking in, I was surprised the desk couldn't accommodate our request for 2 extra towels, since we had 2 extra people in the rooms sleeping on the sofa beds. We were told to try to make do with 4 towels for 6 people, then check back in a few hours for the additional towels. Other employees were more friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmills2
Business
Plymouth, WI
Nov 20, 2012

Nice new place to stay

While my experience at this hotel was largely only the sleeping hours, I would rate this hotel a great value. It was very clean, looks exactly like the online brochure and conveniently located. I did eat the free breakfast at the hotel. It was typcal, edible do it yourself sort of thing, which filled the void but was only adequate. For example, the scrambled eggs were obviously the heat and serve type that had yellow water running out of them and the bacon was paper thin. There are several restaurants in the area however. Room smelled a bit musty upon entry, but opening a window a crack and it disappated quickly. The swimming pool is the smallest I have ever seen inside a hotel. For the price, it was safe, clean,reasonably quiet given its airport location. For my purpooses on this trip, that was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Mr. Picky
Business
Johnson City, Tn
May 31, 2012

Felt Welcomed a Home away from Home

The Hotel was very clean. The staff was very professional and went out of their way, but didn't feel forced to make me feel at home. The breakfast was great and the lobby was very up to date. The room was very functional and felt roomy. The bed was a blessing to fall into at the end of the day. Only one suggestion, the bathroom needs an exhaust fan. It turned into a steam room after the shower and when opening the door everything fogged up. Another item would be the door. It closes very quickly and is a little heavy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Longhorn Steak House within 5 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesle
Business
New Jersey
Apr 13, 2012

Business trip

The room was very spacious and clean. The breakfasts were quite good. The only negative thing I can think of was that the pool was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top