$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Great Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was great! The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Mary Snyder
  • Jul 18, 2014
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
O'Fallon, MO
Jan 1, 2010

Comfortable and beautiful accommodations

We went to North Charleston to visit family members who live in the area. The location was convenient, and the room was spacious and comfortable. We loved the breakfast buffet, and the staff was very efficient. The room was much quieter than another hotel we had stayed at the previous year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Jack
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Clean room

My room was clean all the staff members was nice, I'll be back again, if they only had Cocktail lounge I'll give 7******* not 5start :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel was clean people was nice price was good, can't beat it !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linda s t
Business
Harlingen Texas
Sep 11, 2011

Best of Best

The curb appeal was lovely. When you got inside the lobby was clean. The man behind the desk was plesant and helped us with information to get to MUSC (hospital). The room was clean and smelled nice. We stayed 7 days and each day the room was cleaned and new towels in place. We also enjoyed the breakfast. We tood an apple or banana each day for our snack. My husband is diabetic and needs something before ten A.M. We thank you for a great stay. We have stayed in other hotels that didnot compair to yours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We needed to do some shoe shopping and asked how to get to the outlet stores. Which was easy to get to from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaylasnanny
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

perfect

Everything was great at this hotel. Slept like a baby. Kids enjoyed the pool.Room was very clean. Staff was super friendly and very attentive. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Texas
Business
Fort Washington, MD, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Fantastic quick getaway

This is a great hote! I prefer to stay here anytime, I am in the area. Very modern with a beautiful decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crenshaw
Business
Decatrur, GA
Dec 12, 2011

Great all around

Good parking, very clean inside and out. No safety concerns. Well lighted. Good concept for a hotel and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lion5
Business
Central Florida
Jan 2, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel was very nice and the staff was great. The indoor pool was a disappointment, they should have just built an outdoor pool for seasonal use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scranford
Business
Swansboro, NC
Feb 2, 2012

We were there for a family funeral

It was so clean and the staff were exceptionally kind to all of us. My father has alzheimers and they were so helpful with all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have a lot of time and they were very helpful with finding directions to restaurants and places we needed to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barcamp9
Business
Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Mar 13, 2012

visiting Charleston for the first time

hotel staff were friendly and very helpful . Continental breakfast was excellent. fresh waffles and yogurt were unexpected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

everything as far as food or local stores is located very close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gelsey
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Couple celebrating anniversary

Very nice hotel and only about 15 min from downtown. It was clean and had everything we needed. I love the pillows! Staff was always friendly and accomodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a great Fun Park just up the road that would be great for families with kids. It had putt-putt golf, game room, rock climbing, go karts, slides, bumper cars on tracks and one in water, and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top