$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
146 reviews
Great Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was great! The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Mary Snyder
  • Jul 18, 2014
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9392 -80.0525
Area served
Charleston
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 7.00, MI, W; Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 104.00, MI, S; Florence Regional Airport - South Carolina, (FLO), 123.00, MI, SE; Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 97.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panama baby
Business
South Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

My husband and I were in Charleston for one night. Choice the hotel for its location. It was perfect

Had a problem with room above us called front desk and they immediately solved the problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wreckfish sea food. Great place to dine.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gelsey
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Couple celebrating anniversary

Very nice hotel and only about 15 min from downtown. It was clean and had everything we needed. I love the pillows! Staff was always friendly and accomodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a great Fun Park just up the road that would be great for families with kids. It had putt-putt golf, game room, rock climbing, go karts, slides, bumper cars on tracks and one in water, and more.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linda s t
Harlingen Texas
Sep 11, 2011

Best of Best

The curb appeal was lovely. When you got inside the lobby was clean. The man behind the desk was plesant and helped us with information to get to MUSC (hospital). The room was clean and smelled nice. We stayed 7 days and each day the room was cleaned and new towels in place. We also enjoyed the breakfast. We tood an apple or banana each day for our snack. My husband is diabetic and needs something before ten A.M. We thank you for a great stay. We have stayed in other hotels that didnot compair to yours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We needed to do some shoe shopping and asked how to get to the outlet stores. Which was easy to get to from the hotel

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Texas
Fort Washington, MD, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Fantastic quick getaway

This is a great hote! I prefer to stay here anytime, I am in the area. Very modern with a beautiful decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Price Value Hunter
Winston-Salem, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Good Experience

Brightly lighted rooms, quiet neighborhood, friendly staff, great price value on this facility. Highest recommendations as we were very well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaytie
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 8, 2011

A great visit to historic Charleston

One of the best, actually THE BEST visit to a hotel in a very long time. Everyone was very nice, helpful and kind. A great location which allowed us to travel with our twin 7 year old grandsons and our daughter to the Market, the Battery, Isle of Palms, the Aquarium and several great restaurants. We loved the indoor pool and used it often. The FULL breakfasts were fabulous... no continental breakfast here!!! We intend to use this hotel again in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of good restaurants and attractions just a short drive on I26!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug Double U
Florida
Apr 3, 2014

Great stay!

Aside from being far north of downtown Charleston and Mount Pleasant, our stay was great(20 to 25 minutes). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was well serviced. Room was clean and spacious. 24 hour fitness center also served our needs with functioning cardio equipmemnt and dumbbell free weights. I would definitely stay here again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets were only a short drive away

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AI parents
North Charleston SC
Jul 5, 2013

Great family getaway

Our experience was great . The staff was very helpful with direction and traffic advice. The room was real nice. It made you feel like home. Loved the interior it was very comforting. It didn't feel like a motel room. The room was clean. Even the pull out couch was clean and comfortable. We differently will be back. We stayed in another motel with the same rating and price and hands down this is the better motel. The area, staff, breakfast and the room were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask about traffic patterns. It's makes the commute better.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virgin Island Traveler
US Virgin Islands
Aug 21, 2012

Excellent Excellent!

Room was immaculate, bed was beyond comfortable, staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop skip & a jump to the airport!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Mr. Picky
Business
Johnson City, Tn
May 31, 2012

Felt Welcomed a Home away from Home

The Hotel was very clean. The staff was very professional and went out of their way, but didn't feel forced to make me feel at home. The breakfast was great and the lobby was very up to date. The room was very functional and felt roomy. The bed was a blessing to fall into at the end of the day. Only one suggestion, the bathroom needs an exhaust fan. It turned into a steam room after the shower and when opening the door everything fogged up. Another item would be the door. It closes very quickly and is a little heavy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Longhorn Steak House within 5 minutes

Back to menu Return to top

Change search