$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
View map of 7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grammy07
Business
Aiken sc
Apr 13, 2013

family getaway

everything was very clean, staff was wonderful, my only complaint was the indoor pool . it's very small (I think maybe 8X12) and only 4ft deep. that's fine but should be describled that way. teens was excited about swimming this early in the year and was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CONNIE SINGLE TRAVELER
Business
BRONX,NY
Apr 11, 2013

COMFORTABLE STAY

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE ROOM WAS COZY. THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CONVENIENT PLUS A VARIETY OF PLACES TO DINE

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QLife
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 8, 2013

Just what we needed

I booked this hotel for my mom, aunt, and myself to stay in while visiting the Family Circle Cup on Daniel's Island. The king suite with a pull-out queen worked very well for three grown women and all of their stuff. Additionally, we were near pretty good shopping and eating in North Charleston. I thought the room was a little on the pricey side, but the room was clean, the facility was clean and safe, and the staff were unbelievably nice. Plus, I think it was a busy weekend in Charleston so higher demand drives higher prices. I have to mention the staff that daily oversaw the morning complimentary meal - awesome touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuttonChops99
Business
Toronto Ontario
Mar 20, 2013

3 night stay

We received an upgrqaded room for 2 nights at the same price! Everything was A1OK - staff great, breakfast very good and breakfast staff excellent. Clean, modern, good access location for Charleston and area. Very pleased we chose this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wunderkind
Business
Maine
Mar 5, 2013

Mostly good stuff

Customer support staff were wonderful helping me with check-in an check-out in over the top ways. The room was clean but smelled like a hotel room--kind of musty air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GaryJoanieDani
Business
Pittsboro, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Long weekend

The hotel was clean and well maintained. the staff was friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, waffles in addition to the standard fare. The indoor pool was small but that didn't slow my 13 yr old daughter. She enjoyed it. Access was easy with about 15 minute drive to downtown and Patriots Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Wall-Mart available within a mile for all those little things you always forget.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
we drive
Business
Missouri
Jan 11, 2013

Nice family hotel.

We stayed for several days. It was nice and clean. A good breakfast but limited seating for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben G7
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 26, 2012

Friendly Staff

The staff was friendly and the location was near the highway with a Ruby Tuesday's close by for dinner. The room was clean the beds were fine. A good fit for a family with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmills2
Business
Plymouth, WI
Nov 20, 2012

Nice new place to stay

While my experience at this hotel was largely only the sleeping hours, I would rate this hotel a great value. It was very clean, looks exactly like the online brochure and conveniently located. I did eat the free breakfast at the hotel. It was typcal, edible do it yourself sort of thing, which filled the void but was only adequate. For example, the scrambled eggs were obviously the heat and serve type that had yellow water running out of them and the bacon was paper thin. There are several restaurants in the area however. Room smelled a bit musty upon entry, but opening a window a crack and it disappated quickly. The swimming pool is the smallest I have ever seen inside a hotel. For the price, it was safe, clean,reasonably quiet given its airport location. For my purpooses on this trip, that was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spiffylady
Business
Burlington, NJ
Nov 16, 2012

0k not great

from thr review and for the money thought would be better. hotel very modern but lacks warmth from checkin personel. could not regulate a/c or heat in room never did see maintenance for that. TV did not work that was fixed timely. beds uncomfortable mine had a gulley in it you kept rolling into. did not like being charged $20 for amenties you did not use. told would come off bill in 7 to 10 days did not care for that policy!! still waiting for adjusted bill. preferred Fairfield by Marriott to Springhill much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday right up the street!!!

Back to menu Return to top