$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
View map of 7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
154 reviews
North Charleston Concert

Good hotel not far from the Coliseum/Performing Arts Ctr( about 10-15 minutes depending upon... See full review

  • Bearysure
  • Feb 23, 2015
Nice place to stay out of Charleston proper

A little hard to find but very clean, good service, nice room for the price. Only minor complaint... See full review

  • Pat L.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We all cried
Business
Charleston, sc
Sep 4, 2012

Sad family

I called hotel prior to our scheduled arrival to let hotel know we would be late getting in since we missed our connecting flight. I was "assured" by the hotel rep that our room would be waiting for us... When we arrived at hotel, lady said she was a "newby" and had to wait for another lady to come back to hotel to look up our reservation... Our family of six waited and waited in hotel lobby. Finally, the employee who was needed arrived. They then tell us that the hotel rep who assured me our room would be safe and waiting didn't communicate this to the other staff and another staff member put it as a no show and gave our room away. They did not appologize but rather kept placing blame on the staff member for the hotel whom I spoke with... They said they had no rooms available and were trying to contact a manager to see if they could get us a room at another hotel...at their expense, which they presented as them doing me a favor... I had already PREPAID for this NONREFUNDABLE reservation that THEY LOST after I had done my part by letting them know of our delayed arrival. We had paid for room whether or not anyone was in it. After 2 hours of sitting in lobby and being told they were still waiting for the manager, my eldest son (15) who had been trying to be optimistic, finally broke down crying. Only then did the hotel clerk miraculously discover that they do have a room for us. The two women clerks then acted put off that we were upset, and that my son was crying. This was just another, final straw in a number of problems that occurred on our trip. I had told the male clerk for the hotel this when I called in advance (and was prior to our original scheduled arrival) to let him know how important it was that our room be waiting for us. Again, he assured us it would. The staff at the desk distanced themselves from all responsibility and continued to blame their co worker whom I spoke to on phone. They were not a team and did not seem to care and acted more bothered. I even heard their "little comments" made about my son who broke down in tears and those directed at me.. We didn't get our room until about 9pm and had to go to dinner with a sad family at 9 pm. If you want to be assured of a Relaxing stay and have staff that extends true hospitality, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonitee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 1, 2012

Family getaway

Stayed at the hotel prior to leaving on a Carnival Cruise. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend and stay here again should my travels take me to Charleston in the future. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hymans seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We all cried
Business
Charleston, sc
Sep 1, 2012

15 year old son broke down crying

I purchased non refundable hotel reservations and paid up front. We missed our connecting flight and were going to be delayed so I called the hotel and spoke to Jeffrey 1 hour prior to the original time we were to check in. I told him this and to please make sure he noted this on our reservation and not give our room away (especially since we already paid for it). He said don't worry, your room will be ready when you get here. Well...it isn't! He didn't communicate this to the other lady who was working and they put us as a no show and gave our room away. Me, my husband and 4 children have been sitting in lobby for going on 2 hours. They say they need to wait for a manager to come in and see about trying to get us a room at Residence Inn...oh, and she said they will pay for it...I HAVE ALREADY PAID FOR IT! They are acting bothered that I am feeling frustrated. I was trying to salvage what was left of our "vacation" and now we are stuck in lobby while they wait to get Bavk to us. Now my eldest son too has met his breaking point and is crying. This was one disaster after another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orchid
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Excellent couple weekend!!!!

Nice and clean hotel. Beautiful decoration and breakfast. Close to Historical Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Douglas W.
Business
Upstate South Carolina, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great place to stay. The staff was friendly, the room was very veryand very clean. Location was convenient to shopping, dining and downtown. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virgin Island Traveler
Business
US Virgin Islands
Aug 21, 2012

Excellent Excellent!

Room was immaculate, bed was beyond comfortable, staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop skip & a jump to the airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woundedtiger
Business
Wilson, NC
Aug 19, 2012

Graduation ceremony for Daughter in law

My wife and I had a very comfortable experience with your hotel. She is employed with the Hilton Hotels Company right now, but, if it ever changes we will definitely be staying at Marriot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood at Freelanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ seniors
Business
Bergen County, NJ
Aug 15, 2012

little difficult to find but worth it

The location was great because although it was close to a main highway, it was behind other hotels so we didn't have traffic noise. However, because it was behind other hotels it was difficult to find - even using our GPS - we had to stop at one of other hotels and ask. Once there, we were happy with location and facilities. Room was comfortable and continential breakfast was more than adequate - hot as well as cold items. Staff was polite and helpful - would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to major highways - going to Charleston to sightsee or the ocean to enjoy the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denise Kennedy
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 13, 2012

Very disappointed...

I am a frequent user of Marriott Hotels so booking with SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North to attend the PGA this past weekend was a no brainer. It was to my disappointment to find roaches in our room when we paid close to $200 for a one night stay, TOTALLY UNEXCEPTABLE and not of the Marriott Hotels standard that I'm used to. When we filed a complaint with the front desk/manager, they were only willing to offer reward points and an apology. Its ashame that this hotel owner is falsly representing Marriott Hotels to get business considering Marriott is "the most powerful brand portfolio in the world... that sets the bar for the hospitality industry." SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North DID NOT represent the Marriott core values: "put people first, pursue excellence, embrace change, act with integrity and serve our world." We will never stay at this hotel again and we would not recommend it to anyone else. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betfebwil
Business
Shelby, North Carolina
Aug 8, 2012

Long Weekend

Hotel, was perfect. Little pricey but hotel and staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top