$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
187 reviews
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Excellent and Personable Staff

I recently traveled to North Charleston for an interview, I told one one employee that I had an... See full review

  • Hospitality Lover
  • Jun 18, 2014
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9392 -80.0525
Area served
Charleston
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 7.00, MI, W; Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 104.00, MI, S; Florence Regional Airport - South Carolina, (FLO), 123.00, MI, SE; Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 97.70, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orchid
New York, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Excellent couple weekend!!!!

Nice and clean hotel. Beautiful decoration and breakfast. Close to Historical Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virgin Island Traveler
US Virgin Islands
Aug 21, 2012

Excellent Excellent!

Room was immaculate, bed was beyond comfortable, staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop skip & a jump to the airport!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woundedtiger
Wilson, NC
Aug 19, 2012

Graduation ceremony for Daughter in law

My wife and I had a very comfortable experience with your hotel. She is employed with the Hilton Hotels Company right now, but, if it ever changes we will definitely be staying at Marriot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood at Freelanding

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ seniors
Bergen County, NJ
Aug 15, 2012

little difficult to find but worth it

The location was great because although it was close to a main highway, it was behind other hotels so we didn't have traffic noise. However, because it was behind other hotels it was difficult to find - even using our GPS - we had to stop at one of other hotels and ask. Once there, we were happy with location and facilities. Room was comfortable and continential breakfast was more than adequate - hot as well as cold items. Staff was polite and helpful - would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to major highways - going to Charleston to sightsee or the ocean to enjoy the beach.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denise Kennedy
Columbia, SC
Aug 13, 2012

Very disappointed...

I am a frequent user of Marriott Hotels so booking with SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North to attend the PGA this past weekend was a no brainer. It was to my disappointment to find roaches in our room when we paid close to $200 for a one night stay, TOTALLY UNEXCEPTABLE and not of the Marriott Hotels standard that I'm used to. When we filed a complaint with the front desk/manager, they were only willing to offer reward points and an apology. Its ashame that this hotel owner is falsly representing Marriott Hotels to get business considering Marriott is "the most powerful brand portfolio in the world... that sets the bar for the hospitality industry." SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North DID NOT represent the Marriott core values: "put people first, pursue excellence, embrace change, act with integrity and serve our world." We will never stay at this hotel again and we would not recommend it to anyone else. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betfebwil
Shelby, North Carolina
Aug 8, 2012

Long Weekend

Hotel, was perfect. Little pricey but hotel and staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanna's Papa
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 16, 2012

First time stay

Our first time to stay at a SpringHill Suites. We were simply looking for a place to stay an extra night in the Charleston area and got lucky with our choice. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and how friendly and helpful the staff was. It was an easy drive to go back to the Historic District in downtown Charleston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel Staff suggested the Noisy Oyster for a seafood dinner. It was outstanding

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDye
Clover, SC
Jul 13, 2012

Just a one night stay before cruise..

We stayed here the night before we went on our cruise....The staff were very helpful when we were looking for somewhere to eat dinner (Noisy Oystery was delicious) and printed out directions to every where we were going. Breakfast was great. Room was very clean and comfortable....loved the retro decor. Nice flat screen TV and nice bathroom too. I would highly recommend this place to stay. And would stay here again when we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Noisy Oyster has a great atmosphere and great food. The crab dip was great.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Mr. Picky
Business
Johnson City, Tn
May 31, 2012

Felt Welcomed a Home away from Home

The Hotel was very clean. The staff was very professional and went out of their way, but didn't feel forced to make me feel at home. The breakfast was great and the lobby was very up to date. The room was very functional and felt roomy. The bed was a blessing to fall into at the end of the day. Only one suggestion, the bathroom needs an exhaust fan. It turned into a steam room after the shower and when opening the door everything fogged up. Another item would be the door. It closes very quickly and is a little heavy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Longhorn Steak House within 5 minutes

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hypnoman
HP NC
May 30, 2012

stay

AMy wife and child loved the size of the room. good value, clean and near places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top