$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Great Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was great! The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Mary Snyder
  • Jul 18, 2014
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
we drive
Business
Missouri
Jan 11, 2013

Nice family hotel.

We stayed for several days. It was nice and clean. A good breakfast but limited seating for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben G7
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 26, 2012

Friendly Staff

The staff was friendly and the location was near the highway with a Ruby Tuesday's close by for dinner. The room was clean the beds were fine. A good fit for a family with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmills2
Business
Plymouth, WI
Nov 20, 2012

Nice new place to stay

While my experience at this hotel was largely only the sleeping hours, I would rate this hotel a great value. It was very clean, looks exactly like the online brochure and conveniently located. I did eat the free breakfast at the hotel. It was typcal, edible do it yourself sort of thing, which filled the void but was only adequate. For example, the scrambled eggs were obviously the heat and serve type that had yellow water running out of them and the bacon was paper thin. There are several restaurants in the area however. Room smelled a bit musty upon entry, but opening a window a crack and it disappated quickly. The swimming pool is the smallest I have ever seen inside a hotel. For the price, it was safe, clean,reasonably quiet given its airport location. For my purpooses on this trip, that was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spiffylady
Business
Burlington, NJ
Nov 16, 2012

0k not great

from thr review and for the money thought would be better. hotel very modern but lacks warmth from checkin personel. could not regulate a/c or heat in room never did see maintenance for that. TV did not work that was fixed timely. beds uncomfortable mine had a gulley in it you kept rolling into. did not like being charged $20 for amenties you did not use. told would come off bill in 7 to 10 days did not care for that policy!! still waiting for adjusted bill. preferred Fairfield by Marriott to Springhill much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday right up the street!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Price Value Hunter
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Good Experience

Brightly lighted rooms, quiet neighborhood, friendly staff, great price value on this facility. Highest recommendations as we were very well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jason coooooooo 88
Business
charleston,sc
Oct 11, 2012

the hotel exprience

very pleased and i reallly enjoyed my stay here and i would like to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We all cried
Business
Charleston, sc
Sep 4, 2012

Sad family

I called hotel prior to our scheduled arrival to let hotel know we would be late getting in since we missed our connecting flight. I was "assured" by the hotel rep that our room would be waiting for us... When we arrived at hotel, lady said she was a "newby" and had to wait for another lady to come back to hotel to look up our reservation... Our family of six waited and waited in hotel lobby. Finally, the employee who was needed arrived. They then tell us that the hotel rep who assured me our room would be safe and waiting didn't communicate this to the other staff and another staff member put it as a no show and gave our room away. They did not appologize but rather kept placing blame on the staff member for the hotel whom I spoke with... They said they had no rooms available and were trying to contact a manager to see if they could get us a room at another hotel...at their expense, which they presented as them doing me a favor... I had already PREPAID for this NONREFUNDABLE reservation that THEY LOST after I had done my part by letting them know of our delayed arrival. We had paid for room whether or not anyone was in it. After 2 hours of sitting in lobby and being told they were still waiting for the manager, my eldest son (15) who had been trying to be optimistic, finally broke down crying. Only then did the hotel clerk miraculously discover that they do have a room for us. The two women clerks then acted put off that we were upset, and that my son was crying. This was just another, final straw in a number of problems that occurred on our trip. I had told the male clerk for the hotel this when I called in advance (and was prior to our original scheduled arrival) to let him know how important it was that our room be waiting for us. Again, he assured us it would. The staff at the desk distanced themselves from all responsibility and continued to blame their co worker whom I spoke to on phone. They were not a team and did not seem to care and acted more bothered. I even heard their "little comments" made about my son who broke down in tears and those directed at me.. We didn't get our room until about 9pm and had to go to dinner with a sad family at 9 pm. If you want to be assured of a Relaxing stay and have staff that extends true hospitality, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonitee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 1, 2012

Family getaway

Stayed at the hotel prior to leaving on a Carnival Cruise. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend and stay here again should my travels take me to Charleston in the future. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hymans seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We all cried
Business
Charleston, sc
Sep 1, 2012

15 year old son broke down crying

I purchased non refundable hotel reservations and paid up front. We missed our connecting flight and were going to be delayed so I called the hotel and spoke to Jeffrey 1 hour prior to the original time we were to check in. I told him this and to please make sure he noted this on our reservation and not give our room away (especially since we already paid for it). He said don't worry, your room will be ready when you get here. Well...it isn't! He didn't communicate this to the other lady who was working and they put us as a no show and gave our room away. Me, my husband and 4 children have been sitting in lobby for going on 2 hours. They say they need to wait for a manager to come in and see about trying to get us a room at Residence Inn...oh, and she said they will pay for it...I HAVE ALREADY PAID FOR IT! They are acting bothered that I am feeling frustrated. I was trying to salvage what was left of our "vacation" and now we are stuck in lobby while they wait to get Bavk to us. Now my eldest son too has met his breaking point and is crying. This was one disaster after another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orchid
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Excellent couple weekend!!!!

Nice and clean hotel. Beautiful decoration and breakfast. Close to Historical Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top