$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
View map of 7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and L.
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 5, 2013

North Charleston, SC stay/August/2013

Everything was wonderful. The price, including taxes, were about $40.00 too much considering fair values. Of course, those downtown were twice as expensive, so we anticipate that is what drives this hotel price up. It really limits middle income retirees from extended travels with current events be considered. Budgets by people require prudence, much unlike the government now in office. Is there a such thing as a hotel EBT card? :) Nice hotel, great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

12 miles from town and attractions. Very limited parking downtown. Streets are very congested and narrow.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javed Mortuza
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 3, 2013

Simply outstanding!

We stayed here with our toddler for two nights. The room was nice and clean. There was a little issue with plumbing on the second day, but it was taken care of promptly. The staff were very friendly. On one morning, they had bacons for breakfast, which we don't eat. When one of the staff members heard that, she quickly talked to the chef and made turkey sausages for my wife and I. We were very surprised and pleased by this. I will undoubtedly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAMS25
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2013

Nice Hotel

My stay at the SpringHill Suites, was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and also refer my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Smith Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 14, 2013

Pretty Good for the money!

The staff was very helpful and knowledgable about dining in the area. With the exception of the pool (which we were looking forward to swimming in but did not because it was too small, in a stuffy room and didn't look very clean--but we didn't mind because the beach wasn't too far off) and the loud obnoxious guests that were above us (not a hotel problem, I guess), It was a great stay for the deal that we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Lupe
Business
norfolk, va
Jul 28, 2013

great place to stay

the staff was very nice. i really appreciate how the staff,helped me when i misplaced my eye glasses. i didnt realized that i lefted them at the hotel. until i arrived back home. they sent me my glasses to me Priority Mail. that was really nice of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

oulet about ten minutes away.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach bound pack
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 17, 2013

Ok if you just need a place to sleep

The room was ok and pretty clean. The decor was bright. The pool was really small and not very clean. It was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in, and the people next door smoked often which permeated our room throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30 years couple
Business
Charleston,SC
Jul 15, 2013

Anniversary Trip

My wife and I had an amazing stay in the Springhill Suites in Charleston ,SC.Wonderful staff and room!!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AI parents
Business
North Charleston SC
Jul 5, 2013

Great family getaway

Our experience was great . The staff was very helpful with direction and traffic advice. The room was real nice. It made you feel like home. Loved the interior it was very comforting. It didn't feel like a motel room. The room was clean. Even the pull out couch was clean and comfortable. We differently will be back. We stayed in another motel with the same rating and price and hands down this is the better motel. The area, staff, breakfast and the room were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask about traffic patterns. It's makes the commute better.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Affordable Luxury
Business
North Charleston, SC
Jul 4, 2013

The Best Bang for the Buck!

All are exceptional, except the wi-fi was down often, the pool was a bit small, and the bathroom needed a fan; other than that, we love our stay and will stay there again if we find ourselves in the area. The breakfast was fantastic: our family of five saved a bundle, the food was great, and we didn't have to get out of our pajamas ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaledu
Business
Lexington,SC
May 9, 2013

Great

The staff were very welcoming & friendly. The room was spacious, clean, updated, except the internet didnot work. (very disappointing..even after calling the Hotel IT people.The pool left a lot to be desired...i would reccomend a jacuzzi :) vs that small pool. Overall the stay was great. The daily breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top