$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Great Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was great! The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Mary Snyder
  • Jul 18, 2014
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AI parents
Business
North Charleston SC
Jul 5, 2013

Great family getaway

Our experience was great . The staff was very helpful with direction and traffic advice. The room was real nice. It made you feel like home. Loved the interior it was very comforting. It didn't feel like a motel room. The room was clean. Even the pull out couch was clean and comfortable. We differently will be back. We stayed in another motel with the same rating and price and hands down this is the better motel. The area, staff, breakfast and the room were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask about traffic patterns. It's makes the commute better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Affordable Luxury
Business
North Charleston, SC
Jul 4, 2013

The Best Bang for the Buck!

All are exceptional, except the wi-fi was down often, the pool was a bit small, and the bathroom needed a fan; other than that, we love our stay and will stay there again if we find ourselves in the area. The breakfast was fantastic: our family of five saved a bundle, the food was great, and we didn't have to get out of our pajamas ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ElizabethM
Business
San Leandro, California
Jun 24, 2013

Extremely poor management attitude

Arrived at 9 PM (confirmed late arrival); was not told that the room was for disabled users. Too late to go through the hassle of changing rooms. Next morning, youngest granddaughter slipped & fell on wet bathroom floor (shower water floods across the room, no barrier). Had tight schedule for wedding, no time to complain until last day. Very rude & arrogant manager said it was our fault that we didn't accept a smaller room even though the disabled room didn't match the one chosen from the website, that a disabled room is an "upgrade", that the notice they got from you was for 5 adults, no children, even though the confirmation I got from you showed ages 5, 9 & 17. I intend to use web sites to publicize the poor quality of this hotel's management as well as complain directly to their corporate office. I strongly suggest that you DROP this hotel from your list. After going through this experience, I looked up reviews - too little, too late - and found an amazing number of very negative reviews about this hotel; why do you continue to recommend them? It definitely makes me question the quality of your service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaledu
Business
Lexington,SC
May 9, 2013

Great

The staff were very welcoming & friendly. The room was spacious, clean, updated, except the internet didnot work. (very disappointing..even after calling the Hotel IT people.The pool left a lot to be desired...i would reccomend a jacuzzi :) vs that small pool. Overall the stay was great. The daily breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grammy07
Business
Aiken sc
Apr 13, 2013

family getaway

everything was very clean, staff was wonderful, my only complaint was the indoor pool . it's very small (I think maybe 8X12) and only 4ft deep. that's fine but should be describled that way. teens was excited about swimming this early in the year and was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CONNIE SINGLE TRAVELER
Business
BRONX,NY
Apr 11, 2013

COMFORTABLE STAY

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE ROOM WAS COZY. THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CONVENIENT PLUS A VARIETY OF PLACES TO DINE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QLife
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 8, 2013

Just what we needed

I booked this hotel for my mom, aunt, and myself to stay in while visiting the Family Circle Cup on Daniel's Island. The king suite with a pull-out queen worked very well for three grown women and all of their stuff. Additionally, we were near pretty good shopping and eating in North Charleston. I thought the room was a little on the pricey side, but the room was clean, the facility was clean and safe, and the staff were unbelievably nice. Plus, I think it was a busy weekend in Charleston so higher demand drives higher prices. I have to mention the staff that daily oversaw the morning complimentary meal - awesome touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuttonChops99
Business
Toronto Ontario
Mar 20, 2013

3 night stay

We received an upgrqaded room for 2 nights at the same price! Everything was A1OK - staff great, breakfast very good and breakfast staff excellent. Clean, modern, good access location for Charleston and area. Very pleased we chose this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wunderkind
Business
Maine
Mar 5, 2013

Mostly good stuff

Customer support staff were wonderful helping me with check-in an check-out in over the top ways. The room was clean but smelled like a hotel room--kind of musty air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GaryJoanieDani
Business
Pittsboro, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Long weekend

The hotel was clean and well maintained. the staff was friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, waffles in addition to the standard fare. The indoor pool was small but that didn't slow my 13 yr old daughter. She enjoyed it. Access was easy with about 15 minute drive to downtown and Patriots Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Wall-Mart available within a mile for all those little things you always forget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top