$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Great Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was great! The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Mary Snyder
  • Jul 18, 2014
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Completed in June 2009 and designed for the future, the story of our new hotel is that we celebrate travel life. It is a story about presenting a fresh point of view and seeing the bright side of travel. Introducing our guests to a new and better world every day. Come join us in the adventure and let us help you explore the beautiful and Historic Charleston and the many surrounding attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sports and math fanatic
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 24, 2013

Nice accommodations

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgreen
Business
Lyman south carolina
Nov 19, 2013

weekend escape

This hotel is close to all Charleston has to offer and is very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Osaka restaurant across Ashley-Phosphate Rd. is a great place to eat. Not expensive although it appears as an upscale establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somewhat locals
Business
South Carolina
Nov 4, 2013

Good for the price

We stayed here for our anniversary. Rooms were nicely furnished but you could tell the couch had been around for a while. We had a king sized bed and it was very comfortable. The shower is really tiny but overall the amenities in the room were pretty good. A couple of buttons on the TV remote didn't work but I didn't watch it enough to bother complaining. When I first got there I had to wait about 10 minutes before I found someone working the front desk, but once I found them they were very friendly. Took about 30 minutes to drive to a parking garage in the heart of downtown Charleston so location wasn't bad, however the hotel itself is on a side street and off by itself. Overall a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDKM
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 22, 2013

Business trip hotel

Good location for my business in Charleston. Clean room. Slight problem at check in - I was told the room was cleaned and ready to be occupied, but it was in the middle of being cleaned. Staff was helpful in sorting it out. Free wifi and continental breakfast are always a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large mall about 5 mins away - better food than what surrounds the hotel plus shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mtn girl
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 17, 2013

Fabulous! We'll be back when in town!

Great comfort, extra large room, convenience of fridge and microwave, coffee and tea 24 hrs. and an exceptional breakfast each morning. The only convenience that could be added would be an airport shuttle service. Absolutely delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
works hard dad
Business
Ursa,il
Oct 13, 2013

quiet stay

A little hard to find. Off of main road and tucked away in a corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QHR Participant
Business
South Central Texas
Oct 10, 2013

Good place

Friendly staff, Good location, clean room, would stay here again, excellent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QHR Participant
Business
South Central Texas
Oct 8, 2013

Good value, convenient location

Friendly, helpful staff, quiet location, but handy right off of I-26

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin' circus
Business
Camden, SC
Sep 29, 2013

Doin' the Charleston

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great, something for everyone, even our picky grandchildren!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Her Birthday
Business
Greenville SC
Sep 24, 2013

Great Place

My wife and I stayed one night for her birthday. We've stayed at 2 other hotels in that area and even though they were all excellent, this one was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top