$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
View map of 7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family's Travel Planner
Business
NYC
Nov 17, 2014

CHECK THE SHOWER

Never knew running water wasn't to be expected when booking a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pheniqua
Business
North Charleston, South Carolina
Oct 14, 2014

Excellent

The hotel was nice an clean an i was so comfortable i slept like a baby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. Johnson
Business
Virginia
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect stay for a long weekend

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plenty and good, however, the breakfast area is small for a hotel this size. If you look for negative you will find it in every hotel. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pointski
Business
Yonkers,NY
Sep 4, 2014

great place to stay

Me and my wife enjoyed our stay there. The staff were very nice. Mama at the breakfast buffet was the best. She made you feel so welcomed. Would go stay there again on my next trip to Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets had it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutly
Business
waterloo, south carolina
Aug 22, 2014

Great place to stay

This was our second stay here and was good as our first. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Head Fun Sizee
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 19, 2014

Much needed getaway!

It was a very nice and beautiful hotel. Not too far from the beach, the outlets, the market. Everything in close proximity. The mall right around the corner. Lots of restaurants near by to choose from. And of course a Wal-Mart near by, just in case you forgot to pack something!! It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzanne C of C mom
Business
South Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

College of Charleston drop off...

This weekend was extremly tough as I prepared to leave my little girl at College. The staff was so pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. This will definately be our weekend place when we visit my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonyfrommcadoo
Business
McAdoo, Pa
Aug 12, 2014

SpringHill Suites

Staff extremely polite and concerned about our comfort. Dorthy at breakfast was a special charm--very helpful and cheery. nice touch. She makes great waffles. Room clean and comfortable Very good value for the price We wanted something closer to Mt pleasant and your geographical description (listed as mt pleasant hotels) seemed to suggest that it was closer than it actually was. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna from NY
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Southern Hospitality

SpringHill Suites satisfied our needs in an extraordinary way. Our room was comfortable. The staff exemplified Southern hospitality. The hot breakfast was just the icing on the cake. "Mama", who made the incredible waffles, was lively, welcoming, and took great care of us. I would definitely recommend this establishment to my friends and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets is about 10 mins away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller6
Business
Frederick, MD
Jul 25, 2014

Fun Weekend

This hotel was nicer than I expected. It's colorful, up to date, and the staff were exceptional. North Charleston is not an ideal location, however this hotel is very close to the highway, so access to other areas is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top