$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
187 reviews
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Excellent and Personable Staff

I recently traveled to North Charleston for an interview, I told one one employee that I had an... See full review

  • Hospitality Lover
  • Jun 18, 2014
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9392 -80.0525
Area served
Charleston
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 7.00, MI, W; Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 104.00, MI, S; Florence Regional Airport - South Carolina, (FLO), 123.00, MI, SE; Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 97.70, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panama baby
Business
South Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

My husband and I were in Charleston for one night. Choice the hotel for its location. It was perfect

Had a problem with room above us called front desk and they immediately solved the problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wreckfish sea food. Great place to dine.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda M G
Windsor Ontario Canada
Mar 3, 2014

sprighill suites charleston

the room was very clean, bed was excellent, and the breakfast buffet was great, plenty of food, hot and cold and lots of seating, wouldn't stay anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessRose
Rocky Mount, NC
Mar 2, 2014

The Best

Everything there was excellent from the room, to the amenities and the staff. Everyone went above and beyond for us. It was a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma Jana
Business
Columbia
Feb 26, 2014

North Charleston

Had business in city center Charleston. Stayed N. Charleston and easy trip into town. Traffic as not an issue. Great room, fair price, friendly SC folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of options in Charleston - can't go wrong.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma C Velez Peake
Jacksonville. fl
Feb 24, 2014

great hotel!

Excellent breakfast, nice room. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldtravel11
South Florida
Feb 11, 2014

Family Getaway

The hotel rooms offer plenty of room and are very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny21
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 10, 2014

Good place

The hotel is very clean and well managed the breakfast gives a good small variation employes are polite and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Borne to travel
Atlanta, GA
Feb 3, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Sometimes we tend to expect a certain level of quality out of certain people in certain areas...but I was pleasantly surprised with the extremely high level of professionalism and courtesy I experienced at the SpringHill Suites. The room and amenities were better than I expected -- particularly for the price. But the thing that blew me away was the exceptional level of service. EVERY staff member was beyond courteous and seemed like they genuinely cared. I was late for breakfast and they more than accommodating me by allowing me to still fix what I wanted to eat...they waited for me to finish before they broke down the breakfast bar. Even the management was very accommodating with allowing me to check out a little later than they normally would have. I have no plans on returning to Charleston, but if I ever do, I know exactly where I'm staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim the Met fan
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 28, 2014

I loved this hotel

I was driving North from Florida to Pennsylvania and needed to stop near Charleston, SC for a couple of days. I arrived late and was welcomed by freindly staff who made me feel right at home. The lobby area was very nice and made you feel like coming down to relax. The room was fantastic. I especially liked the iPod Home unit, so I could enjoy my favorite music. The breakfast was outstanding, especially the waffles! All-in-all, a great stay and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YourSmartDaddy
Atlanta
Jan 27, 2014

Nice

nice hotel for the price. very good customer service. we forgot camera and it was returned to me. food is the same as in other simular hotels -- cheep but filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top