$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
View map of 7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
168 reviews
Family trip

Everything was good. Met our expectations and we will gladly come back! See full review

  • Hanna L.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful hotel

The hotel was great value and wonderful staff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I... See full review

  • Arizonza girl
  • Apr 6, 2015
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Property features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Policies
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Douglas W.
Upstate South Carolina, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great place to stay. The staff was friendly, the room was very veryand very clean. Location was convenient to shopping, dining and downtown. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willie w.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

A getaway with Grand Children

We never left the hotel for the whole weekend. We watched the Kentucky Derby and played in the indoor pool (which was too cool). Everything and everyone was awesome. At breakfast there was this very hospitable lady that asked us to call her Mama that was the most personable individual I have met in a very long time. I told her she was the colorful icing on an already beautiful cake! We certainly will return to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candin J.
Business
Omaha
May 27, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is nice, the personnel is friendly. The breakfast even if pretty standard was good enough, with a fair amout of options. If there is something I can complain about is the odor from the fridge we had in our room. Is was so bad that we dexisted not to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAGM
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Work trip

Nice hotel. Liked the hot breakfast. The room had little details that could have been cleaned better. The staff across the board was super friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erik
Business
Dublin
May 5, 2015

good accommodations but rude front desk staff

Upon check in the front desk staff was a little rude to my wife and I. Once we got our room we were happy with our overall stay. The breakfast area staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanna L.
Business
Charlotte
Apr 14, 2015

Family trip

Everything was good. Met our expectations and we will gladly come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arizonza girl
Business
Goodyear
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful hotel

The hotel was great value and wonderful staff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I defiantly would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spaceman Spiff
Business
Marietta
Apr 6, 2015

Good Low End Hotel, Bad High End Hotel

The hotel is located in a bad area: view of the neighbors trash out your window, not a short walk to restaurants, massive rush hour delays the area. The bed was lumpy, the couch wasn't comfy, the car[ets stained. Their PAID internet tier was too slow to work on. The TV was fabulous though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bearysure
Business
BATH
Feb 23, 2015

North Charleston Concert

Good hotel not far from the Coliseum/Performing Arts Ctr( about 10-15 minutes depending upon traffic/hour of travel. Staff very friendly and hospitable. Watch street signs as it is easy to miss the street to hotel. GPS did not recognize the specific hotel area but the main roads led to correct destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vailallstar
Business
portland
Feb 4, 2015

Charlestown Recruitment

Good business hotel that did the job. Location was close to airport but a far cab ride from downtown Charlestown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayed only one night
Business
Gainesville
Jan 21, 2015

Pleasant short stay

Good things about the hotel: easy check-in, 24 hr coffee/hot tea in the lobby, clean fitness center and heated indoor pool (although small), comfortable beds, sofa sitting area, small kitchenette area, thermostat control, computers in lobby with free printing, free parking. Minor things that could be improved: breakfast items (no waffles on weekdays), desk chairs are peeling. So, definitely more good things with only small little changes that could be improved on. We enjoyed our stay here and would be willing to stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top