$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

3 stars
7535 North Forest Drive, 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
188 reviews
Great Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was great! The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Mary Snyder
  • Jul 18, 2014
An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the... See full review

  • worthunder
  • Jun 22, 2014
Charleston airport hotel with free Internet and continental breakfast
Completed in June 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offers 115 spacious suites and a free continental breakfast buffet. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet service is available in all guest rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. The four floors are accessible via elevator. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel is convenient to the airport and train station and Interstate 26.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel
  • 42-inch HDTVs in all suites
  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel offer separate sleeping and sitting areas, sleeper sofas, 42-inch HDTVs, iPod docks, large well-lit desks and free wired and wireless Internet service. The pantry area in each suite includes a microwave, sink and small refrigerator. Some rooms are available with accessible features. Larger suites have two TVs.
Features
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel has an indoor pool with free towels. The fitness center features treadmills, bicycles and free weights. The hotel has an Internet kiosk in the lobby and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free.
Dining
Guests of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North hotel enjoy a free continental breakfast buffet. There is no restaurant on site, but Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel restaurants are within half a mile. Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback Steakhouse are fewer than two miles away.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (8.1mi/13km)
  • Amtrak station (7.1mi/11.4km)
  • Just off Interstate 26
Attractions
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • North Charleston Convention Center, Performing Arts Center and Coliseum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Charleston Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Gibbes Museum of Art (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Fort Sumter and dinner cruises (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown, (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business
One meeting room with 836 square feet of total meeting space that accommodates 35 to 75 people
Policies and fees
No pets allowed. Smoke-free facility.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9392 -80.0525
Area served
Charleston
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 7.00, MI, W; Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 104.00, MI, S; Florence Regional Airport - South Carolina, (FLO), 123.00, MI, SE; Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 97.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Snyder
Greeneville TN
Jul 18, 2014

Great Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
worthunder
Pleasant Garden, NC
Jun 22, 2014

An Awesome Hotel!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay in. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. The staff was so friendly and always wanted to make your stay better anyway they could. This hotel was Great! The only down side was it was about a 15 minute drive to downtown charelston, this wasn't so bad tho because the hotel was right off the highway and it was just a straight shot into the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hymns seafood Resteraunt was the best place we ate all week but don't let that put a bad taste in your mouth about other places they were all so good just hymns was the best.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hospitality Lover
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 18, 2014

Excellent and Personable Staff

I recently traveled to North Charleston for an interview, I told one one employee that I had an interview at check-in, the morning of the interview they all wished me good luck, upon check out the next shift employees asked how the interview went and if I would be seeing them soon. That made me feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double Birthday gift
North Charleston, SC
Jun 15, 2014

Charged for the room twice.

Not a good experience once my wife got there she was charged for the room again although I had already paid for the room through another travel agent. Now I have to wait seven to ten days for a refund that should of never been charged in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family's Travel Planner
NYC
Jun 7, 2014

absolutely horrible

Paid for 2 nights to secure room during a special Graduation event. Loud alarms going off at 1145 pm. Yet no way to inform staff of emergency on the floor because because the phone had no dial tone. Despite the credit card at check in and no water to shower morning of check out. Never again! management very rude and arrogant. Refused full refund. STAY AWAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Beginner Skier
Tallmadge, Ohio
Jun 3, 2014

Unique, comfortable hotel

The room was a mini-suite with two separate rooms - one with a couch, desk, TV, and sink with the other containing the two queens beds. It wasn't your typical square hotel room. Very nice and for a very reasonable price. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the decor was colorful retro (not your usual boring hotel decor), and the free breakfast was outstanding. Lots of choices to eat. This was a super value in our opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thesimpkinsbunch6
Lynchburg, VA
May 28, 2014

Great Place for a Great Price!!

A last minute trip on Memorial Day worried me bc I wasn't sure what hotel prices would be or the availability. The hotel room was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful and the overall cleanliness if the hotel was great. If we ever visit this area of SC we will definitely stay here again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matron of Honor 30
Savannah, Ga
Apr 14, 2014

Bachelorette Escape

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Each morning the staff would welcome everyone at breakfast with an inspirational check in. It was a great way to start the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug Double U
Florida
Apr 3, 2014

Great stay!

Aside from being far north of downtown Charleston and Mount Pleasant, our stay was great(20 to 25 minutes). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was well serviced. Room was clean and spacious. 24 hour fitness center also served our needs with functioning cardio equipmemnt and dumbbell free weights. I would definitely stay here again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets were only a short drive away

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lightning Zero Six
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect Hotel for travel and business

Clean, modern hotel. Very well maintained. 5 yers old but in "as new" condition. Quiet setting, yet very near I-26.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top