$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

3 stars
5035 International Boulevard, 5035 INTERNATIONAL BLVD, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Back home for friends

Wasn't expecting much, which is always the best way to travel. This place was clean, staff... See full review

  • Chewbacabra
  • Apr 9, 2013
Ghost*s trip

We had an exellent time, very clean, breakfast was pretty good and the facilities were according to... See full review

  • EME490714
  • Mar 21, 2011
Get FREE high-speed Internet access in all of our NEWLY RENOVATED guest suites! The award winning Residence Inn by Marriott - Charleston Airport welcomes you to the beautiful city of Charleston. Located minutes from the Charleston Airport, Charleston Convention Center/Performing Arts Center, Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, FLETC, Blackbaud, Port of Charleston, Historic downtown Charleston, and many other exciting attractions. Our NEWLY RENOVATED guest suites have been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Relax and recharge at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare. At Residence Inn, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8655 -80.0149
Area served
Charleston
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 1.40, MI, E; Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, (GSP), 202.00, MI, SE; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 203.00, MI, NW; Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 103.00, MI, SE
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrammieW
North Charleston, SouthCarolina
Sep 19, 2013

Mixed feelings

I was in Charleston to visit my sister who lives in Summerville. The hotel location was great, a short jaunt to the airport and only about 20 miles from Summerville. Overall the stay was pleasant, although I will say the noise from outside my room was loud. The walls were solid but the doors must be prettty thin. Breakfast was good, the usual fare. This is a pet friendly hotel so beware of fleas! Had to change rooms on the second night.! I was told pets are limited to the first floor, but there are people who sneak their pets through to the upper floors. The hotel did not offer any compensation while I was there. I called the general manager upon arriving home and was told they couldn't do anything since it was prepaid and booked by an outside affiliate. After insisting I should be compensated, they are sending a 1 night voucher good for one year. Guess I'll try the Residence Inn at least one more time. In spite of the flea situation, it's still a nice hotel. I believe this is a rare occurance and the hotel is taking steps to take care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Tanger outlet and Super Walmart.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chewbacabra
New Orleans, La
Apr 9, 2013

Back home for friends

Wasn't expecting much, which is always the best way to travel. This place was clean, staff attentive, and bedding was comfortable. Do you really need more when traveling?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel Hill, NC
Mar 25, 2011

Charleston, SC

I was treated well and they meet all my needs. The only thing that wasn't up to par was that it was pet friendly and you could tell it in the halls, but my room was fine there was no odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good location for having a good time, lots of dinning, shopping, and sports bars

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel Hill, NC
Mar 25, 2011

Charleston, SC

I was treated well and they meet all my needs. The only thing that wasn't up to par was that it was pet friendly and you could tell it in the halls, but my room was fine there was no odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good location for having a good time, lots of dinning, shopping, and sports bars

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EME490714
1701 Kingston Ln. Flower Mound Tx 75028
Mar 21, 2011

Ghost*s trip

We had an exellent time, very clean, breakfast was pretty good and the facilities were according to our expectatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EME490714
1701 Kingston Ln. Flower Mound Tx 75028
Mar 21, 2011

Ghost*s trip

We had an exellent time, very clean, breakfast was pretty good and the facilities were according to our expectatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P J
Phila., Pa.
Jul 20, 2009

Awesome time away

I went to get away for my B-day. My time there was awesome. It was relaxing and very comfortable.You are surrounded by a Mall and many good places to dine. The Extened Stay had great meals and gatherings too!When I wanted to cook I did that too. Good place for families too. Best place I've enjoyed lately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P J
Phila., Pa.
Jul 20, 2009

Awesome time away

I went to get away for my B-day. My time there was awesome. It was relaxing and very comfortable.You are surrounded by a Mall and many good places to dine. The Extened Stay had great meals and gatherings too!When I wanted to cook I did that too. Good place for families too. Best place I've enjoyed lately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top