$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

2 stars
7480 Northwoods Blvd, I-26 at Ashley Phosphate Rd, Exit 209, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Wonderful stay

I had a GREAT stay at the red roof inn in Charleston, SC. I visit the area a lot and now I... See full review

  • Tleilew
  • Sep 25, 2014
GREAT DEAL

The room was impeccable: large sized rooms; comfy beds; nice updated furniture; very good wi-fi. I... See full review

  • CocoSHC
  • Aug 14, 2014
With Newly Renovated Rooms and flat screen TVs, this 100 percent Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn is a great location for leisure travelers and those visiting the many colleges in the Charleston area! Charlestons famed Historic District is close by and Northwoods Mall is just ½ mile. Frankies Fun Park, Whirlin Waters Waterpark, North Charleston Coliseum, and Charleston Southern University are all within 5 miles of Red Roof North Charleston Coliseum. Daniel Island Tennis Center (home of the Family Circle Cup), historic downtown Charleston, The Citadel, and The College of Charleston are within 15 minutes drive. This hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants, near outlet malls with brand name stores, 7.6 miles from the Charleston International Airport and 15 miles from the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1/4 mile
Noisy Oyster Seafood
1/2 mile
Olive Garden
1/2 mile
Outback Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Ruby Tuesdays
1/2 mile
Dennys
Adjacent
Wendys
Walking Distance
Market Street Saloon
14.00 miles
Applebees Neighborhood Grill and Bar
1.00 miles
Bubba Gump Shrimp
15 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wana89
Business
North Charleston, SC
Oct 2, 2014

Great Hotel!

For the price of the hotel I was really shock with the interior and cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tleilew
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 25, 2014

Wonderful stay

I had a GREAT stay at the red roof inn in Charleston, SC. I visit the area a lot and now I definitely will not be staying anywhere else. The room was very nice and exceeded my expectations. What I really love about the inn is the fact that pets stay free no matter what!!!! I am truly over satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PDL1975
Business
Guilford CT
Sep 6, 2014

basic but ok

no frills basic motel, clean and tidy but wireless was spotty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great brew pub a few exists down on the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent visitor of Chs.
Business
Kent, Ohio
Sep 3, 2014

Not what I was promised with a guaranteed reservation.

I reserved a room that included a micro wave and a refrigerator, there was a reason I wanted those amenities . It was a guaranteed reservation, that was NOT honored! I got a regular double room, that didn't even have a hair dryer! The room was okay, floor could have been cleaner ( our feet got dirty walking barefoot on it) There was no working ice machine, we had to go out and buy an ice chest and ice! Not things we wanted to buy, and wouldn't have needed if we had gotten the room we reserved! Not very happy with the reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alee62
Business
Beaumont,Texas
Aug 22, 2014

joe 25

The room was adequate but the supplies was sparse. There was less than a half a roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. Very inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocoSHC
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 14, 2014

GREAT DEAL

The room was impeccable: large sized rooms; comfy beds; nice updated furniture; very good wi-fi. I have spent 75+ days at hotels around the country this year and i can safely say this hotel was a great deal for a casual/work traveler. I would stay again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chimney Rock is 45 minutes drive from the hotel. I strongly recommend it. Dunkin' Donuts across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy SC
Business
Upstate SC
Aug 11, 2014

Good place to stay for basic room

Basic but clean, good location for attending a local event, friendly staff would definitely recommend for a budget stay in North Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asaunte Michelle
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2014

Pretty legit

The hotel was cheap and pretty good for the price. I would recommend getting the superior room that way you get a fridge and a microwave. The bed was pretty comfortable , I would say. It's right next to the interstate so anyone would enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidculinare
Business
Usa
Jun 28, 2014

Expectations

The room is smaller than I would like for more than a one night stay, but clean, quite clean. There were numerous choices to eat dinner, but I had already done so. 2 choices for breakfast and 3 gas stations( had to get a six pack) all of these were truly a short walk to get to I would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Roof Love
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 28, 2014

Quick stay

Clean well. Look great. Very comfortable for a short stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top