$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

2 stars
View map of 7480 Northwoods Blvd, I-26 at Ashley Phosphate Rd, Exit 209, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
64 reviews
awesome

Was awesome place,very clean new and big.defiantly will use again..close to food also See full review

  • george b.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Close to dining and shopping

The rooms are newly renovated, comfortable, and very affordable. I would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Myrtle Beach traveler
  • Apr 6, 2015
With Newly Renovated Rooms and flat screen TVs, this 100 percent Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn is a great location for leisure travelers and those visiting the many colleges in the Charleston area! Charlestons famed Historic District is close by and Northwoods Mall is just mile. Frankies Fun Park, Whirlin Waters Waterpark, North Charleston Coliseum, and Charleston Southern University are all within 5 miles of Red Roof North Charleston Coliseum. Daniel Island Tennis Center (home of the Family Circle Cup), historic downtown Charleston, The Citadel, and The College of Charleston are within 15 minutes drive. This hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants, near outlet malls with brand name stores, 7.6 miles from the Charleston International Airport and 15 miles from the beach.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Larger work area, in room coffee, microwave and refrigerator.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1/4 mile
Noisy Oyster Seafood
1/2 mile
Olive Garden
1/2 mile
Outback Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Ruby Tuesdays
1/2 mile
Dennys
Adjacent
Wendys
Walking Distance
Market Street Saloon
14.00 miles
Applebees Neighborhood Grill and Bar
1.00 miles
Bubba Gump Shrimp
15 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shamali V.
Business
Council Bluffs
Jul 24, 2015

not a good hotel

Hotel wasn't ready when we arrived, it says check in time after 3pm we were there till 4pm and room smell bad also have to keep asking for towels and toilet tissues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BW
Business
Lititz
Jul 14, 2015

Nice for the price, but still needs a little attention

When visiting I normally stay at another hotel, but for the dates I wanted they didn't have a non-smoking room available. I saw this place was listed as 100 smoke free, which was great. The price was reasonable, and the updated rooms were nice considering the price. The one surprise was to see on occasion a cockroach or two running around in the bathroom area when you turn on the light. It was just me, and I don't get freaked out by a couple bugs, but I can see this as being an issue for many others that should be resolved by the hotel. If it's in one room, I'm sure it's in more. Ultimately, I would stay again knowing this was fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joel C.
Business
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Decent price and close to shopping

Price was low and location was easy on and off freeway with shopping and food close by. The area felt a little sketchy but the room was fine for the price. Probably would spend a few extra bucks next time to be closer to downtown Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george b.
Business
wynantskill
Apr 28, 2015

awesome

Was awesome place,very clean new and big.defiantly will use again..close to food also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Esther T.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Unpleasant Experience

We weren't expecting anything plush, but were hoping for a little nicer than what we found. Nothing looked dirty, but there was a cigarette burn in one of the sheets, and both rooms smelled of cigarettes, despite the fact that it proclaimed itself a smoke-free hotel. One of the rooms reeked heavily of cigarettes. We would have asked for different rooms, but the hotel was booked solid. As soon as I walked into the office to check in, I saw a sign saying this was a smoke-free hotel, yet the office smelled heavily of smoke. The next morning when I checked out, I discovered why. One of the hotel workers was smoking right outside the door of the office! Mattresses were not firm. Bathrooms tiny. Tub drained very slowly. Ran out of toilet paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach traveler
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Close to dining and shopping

The rooms are newly renovated, comfortable, and very affordable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autiiger
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Tired!!

Easy reservations from restaurant when we decided not to try a long drive home at night. Comfortable and clean but a little noisy on Ashley-Phosphate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buffythemermaid
Business
Kaneohe
Mar 14, 2015

One Night Stop

Good hotel for a one night stop if you need a place to sleep. Room is basic but clean and all appliances worked. Front desk was friendly. They let you check in by 2 pm and you don't have to check out till 12 pm which I think is pretty awesome. Oh it is also a 2 story building with stairs so if you have someone who can't walk up stairs you might want to keep that in mind and request a 1st floor room. If you arrive late at night and need something to eat there is a Wendy's and Denny's right next door. We had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artistdowns
Business
Martinez
Jan 7, 2015

ok, not great

It was just a room. Nothing special, nothing terrible. A place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn North Charleston Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Artistdowns
Business
Martinez
Jan 7, 2015

crazy

They gave us a key to a room that was already occupied, I actually walked into a room and someone happened to be in the shower. Very dangerous for either of us. I went to the desk and they straightened it out but acted as if I'd done something wrong. Bad vibes all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top