$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
184 reviews
fantastic

I had a nice time I shop and dinner and I seen the history of Charleston See full review

  • manyha
  • Oct 7, 2014
Family Affair

Best southern hospitality the south has to offer. All the staff are polite, very well mannered... See full review

  • Davis 4rm MN
  • Aug 4, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Nearby attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Policies
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$74
3.3 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$101
3.6 / 5 176 reviews
★★
$70
3.0 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$89
3.4 / 5 114 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$79
2.6 / 5 92 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 184
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JV jr
Single
leesburg
Sep 16, 2014

weekend

Gina at the front desk is awesome. Very helpful. Money saved is lost on cab rides. Too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammy Fuzzy
Single
Tucson,AZ
Oct 25, 2012

Sent the airport shuttle even after midnight

Overnight stay traveling to Hilton Head for a family event. Plane was late and arrived after shuttle deadline of midnight. Night manager, Nick, sent Tammy, of the security crew, to pick me up anyway. Much appreciated service. Room and BR very clean, Bed comfortable and lots of pillows.Breakfast buffet adequate, but dining room dark and dated. An employee told me, "million dollar" rennovation planned with new management.. For price and service, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY Binky
Single
New York, NY
Oct 24, 2012

Good for the price but...

Ended up booking this hotel because I wanted something close to the airport and relatively inexpensive since I knew I wouldn't be spending much time there. For those reasons it work out well however if I had to do it again I would pay more for, hopefully, something nicer. The hotel, overall, feels dated and in need of a renovation. The staff was very helpful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 10425
Single
Atlanta, GA
Jul 10, 2012

No real complaints, but no commendations either.

I must admit that I didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. Everything worked and seemed well maintained. The staff was friendly, but had issues in replenishing the bathroom with shampoo and towels as in forgetting about. Luckily there was 2 hand towels. Maybe a checklist is in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie820
Single
Washington, DC
May 16, 2012

Great Stay for a great price

This hotel is a great value. Close to the airport and friendly and helpful staff. The only thing I was disappointed with was the small room service menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maxlavern
Single
Pennsauken, NJ, USA
Dec 8, 2011

There for business and family

The hotel is a little old but very clean and I liked the sleep number beds. I am used to more modern televisions ie flat screens but could not get a better location for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

so close to the Outlet that a shopper could get in big trouble like I did

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
<3 SC
Single
Lafayette, IN
Jan 2, 2011

Good Hotel for the price

The hotel was nicely decorated and the rooms were nice but a bit small. The food in the restaurant was delicious and fairly inexpensive. The staff was polite and helpful. The area was fine, though the gas station next door looked a little shady, especially at night. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food! Small menu, but from what I understand, the menu is under reconstruction. I really recommend the french toast for breakfast and the burgers for lunch or dinner.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Little River, SC
Dec 21, 2010

Best Deal In Charleston For The Money!

I paid very little a night with pretty low expectations for the amount of money. I was suprised by the friendly staff, clean room, and most of all the Magic Sleep Number Air Beds (very comfy). They have a cozy little bar and restaurant.The burgers are good. Since my first visit I have stayed there 4 more times. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar in the hotel.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bouchie67
Single
Charleston, SC
Nov 9, 2010

excellent Hotel

Excellent, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Charlotte, NC
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and the beds slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top