$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
311 reviews
Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other... See full review

  • just4funsc29
  • Jun 12, 2013
Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am... See full review

  • Bran2
  • May 27, 2013
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9034 -80.0211
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 311
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.Reco
Faytetteville
Nov 13, 2013

Good Rates

Came to charleston to visit the family. Not a bad stay wife loves the beds, even though the sleep number bed we were in, the remote was a little hard to press and get going...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just4funsc29
Orangeburg
Jun 12, 2013

Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other amenities that were on the website were not available at this time. The counter clerk was very nice and did apologize for any inconvience. The pool was the main reason we book this hotel. We went to our room in dissapointment. The room was nice and clean and everything was as described. the hotel was quiet and we had a great nights sleep. We went down stairs to go to a local resturant and the lady at the front desk stopped us and handed us an envelope. When we opened it - what a surprise. It was for one free night and the breakfast buffett for two! We have stayed again at this hotel (and the pool was open) and the next time we stay in Charleston we plan on booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bran2
GA
May 27, 2013

Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am a customer for life!!!!! The room was clean. The staff was STELLAR!!!! Nic the night time manager was attentive to my husband and I's every need. Zhane our waitress in the restaurant many nights was personable and outstanding in her service. Alaina was friendly and provided us with a speedy and easy checkout. This hotel far exceeded any expectations I had, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rivers street takes you straight into downtown where you will find great food, and great shopping. All of the beaches are about 20 minutes away from this location.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alecz
Goose Creek, SC
Mar 14, 2013

Night Out on the Town!

This was an awesome expericence, the staff were friendly and infomative, the rooms clean, and well stocked, and the entire hotel has been newly remodeled. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was quite an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moe's Southwest Grill is a fantastic place to eat. It's quick, fairly priced, and delicious! It's about a 5 minute drive from the Radisson.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DCSmooth
Charlotte, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Good and Bad

The front desk staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable, especially the bed! However, I didn't see housekeeping the entire trip, as they didn't provide us with fresh towels or anything during the entire trip. Also, the second night of our trip after having a long day out and about we got back to the hotel to find the doors were locked and no attendant was there. We stood outside in the cold rain for bout 20 mins before a guest leaving out of the hotel was able to let us in. We called the front desk the entire time that we stood outside and no one answered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Downtown Charleston

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greycat
Australian
Oct 26, 2012

Ok for overnight

Needed somewhere close to airport after late arrival. Should have checked the map - it's quite a drive. Has strange beds with pump up system where you choose your Sleep Number. Found it very uncomfortable and pillow was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Edwards
Six Mile, SC
Oct 1, 2012

A good place to stay.

The staff here was so nice and courteous. My wish was their command. Friendly people to work with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets are nearby, with great deals.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain JT
Hilton Head
Sep 11, 2012

disappointed

Very uncomfortable bed and the hotel is in need of major refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Java Joel
Columbia, SC
Aug 11, 2012

Over charged not as advertised

We are still waiting our refund. And still do not have a call back from the manager of the hotel... the hotel is really a two star. Carpet and fixtures are well worn. Bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. But we are still waiting on our refund from the hotel. We were billed by orb#@$ and also billed by the hotel and no one we have talked to has been able to correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
None given
Charleston, South Caroline
Aug 8, 2012

Nice place for families or couples

Hotel was comfortable, clean, and staff was friendly. Had good amenities; I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top