$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
311 reviews
Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other... See full review

  • just4funsc29
  • Jun 12, 2013
Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am... See full review

  • Bran2
  • May 27, 2013
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9034 -80.0211
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 311
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmibo
Business
Utah
Oct 26, 2012

OK for the price

A good budget hotel. Value is there but ameneties (food, room service, etc) was lacking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paramedic Dad
Business
Kingsport, Tennessee
Oct 22, 2012

WOW!!! Never had customer service like this before..

I was called at the last minute by my employer and asked to go to Charleston for work by 5am. I left Tennessee and got to the hotel at 2am. The staff gave me the usual check in info and so forth. I informed them I was not going to be using the amenities and told them why. After the brief exchange, the night clerk informed me I was about 10 miles and offered me directions (I already had them) to my morning location and asked if I would like a wake up call and part of an early breakfast on my way out. I was leaving at 4am and breakfast began at 6am. I declined but was given a few places that would be open on my route if I chose to eat along the way. The clerk knew how long I was on the road and how little sleep I had gotten. He asked for my cards and told me when I got done to come back and sleep before I left going back to Tennessee and informed me my room would still be available until I was rested and at no additional charge. I thanked him and left for work. I got my rest and even the day manager checked on my well being to make sure I was rested before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I did not have any free time as this was a short notice work assignment, but suggestions were made and the staff took EXCELLENT care of me.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingProf
Business
Colorado
May 7, 2012

Good, but...

Two things that could be better: 1) the toilet would get stuck when you flushed, and I had to readjust it manually to stop the water flow; 2) the house cleaning forgot to replace the coffee and/or bottled water 2 out of the 3 nights I was there. Otherwise, the room was cleaned well, the service was good, and the help and front desk very pleasant. Though the hotel was out of the way if you wanted to visit Charleston regularly, it was much cheaper and better kept than quite a few hotels in downtown Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjmiller
Business
Greer, SC
Jan 30, 2012

Is it true you get what you for?

I really did not enjoy this stay at all. My room was dusty and the heat smelled horrible. My bed was not cleaned properly once I removed the comforter. My neighbors were loud through all hours of the night and there was trash around the head of my bed when I came into the room. Overall I was not pleased. A paid breakfast was something I did not expect for the price I paid for the room. This was my last stay at the this location. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ansley
Business
Hilton Head Island
Jan 22, 2012

pleasant surprise

Ample parking, easy to find, clean & comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desertnavy2002
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Okay place to stay

We reserved the room based on the Radisson name. This is an independent operator using the Radisson name. The facility was old,but well kept and had obviously gone through a recent renovation. The staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr wish it was nicer
Business
overseas
Nov 2, 2011

Not that special

For the price we paid the hotel was not that nice. Old and had a funny smell. No nearby crosswalks to get across the street to look for something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Rodman
Business
Virginia, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Spent the night while driving cross the country

Spent the night there and came late. Eveybody was great and the hotel was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 17, 2011

Great Room

My guest stated they had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and that she would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 17, 2011

Great Room

My guest stated they had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and that she would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top