$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
187 reviews
Great for family or business stay.

Welcoming, accommodating staff, clean, quiet, comfortabe room. Nice lounge and restaurant. See full review

  • sara. seasoned traveler
  • Oct 11, 2014
Business Trip

The cost and the fact the hotel was assessable to the airport was great. The staff and food quality... See full review

  • Christopher M.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Adjacent to Charleston Airport, Airforce Base. Convenient to outlet shopping, fine dining and attractions. Beautiful Sunlit Atrium, indoor heated pool, whirlpool and new health club. Newly renovated rooms feature sleep number beds and complimentary wireless and wired high speed internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missourian
Business
Near St. Louis
Jan 19, 2010

Not so good

Checked in. No Remote-took a day to get one. 2nd day - Room not cleaned 2nd evening-Loud music due to event pool side 2nd evening - someone walked into the room Complained to staff. They did not know who it was at the desk. Did receive free movie for room not being cleaned but staff did not seem concerned about someone entering the room. "probably just maint., we will check into it"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 min. drive to most areas of interest including downtown Charleston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pinky
Business
florida
Jan 5, 2011

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

THE LOBBY,BATHROOMS AND RESTAURANT WERE THE HIGHLIGHTS. THE ATRIUM WAS LEAKING FROM THE CEILING, THEIR WAS A BEVERAGE CONTAINER IN A FLOWER POT FOR 2 DAYS. THE GYM WAS SMELLY, ALL EQUIPMENT WAS OUTDATED, NO TOWELS, WATER FOUNTAIN WAS EMPTY THE ENTIRE STAY, AND THE ROOM NEEDED TO BE PAINTED.I ASKED TWICE FOR A NEW BLANKET BECAUSE THE ONE IN MY ROOM WAS TORN, STAINED AND HAD LIPSTICK ON IT. *great she crab soup*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of choices, fast food, sit-down restaurants, mall near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SORELY DISAPPOINTED
Business
Douglasville, GA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

VERRRRY DISAPPOINTED!

My family and I fell in love and even joined Club Carlson as a result of a visit in Jacksonville, FL. There, the staff was not only very courteous & helpful but engaging & they became a part of our 20th Ann. Celebration. The Charleston Site - very different, the staff who checked us in was rude & we did not get the room that we reserved (King vs Double) we were told that this was all that they had as if tough-they had our money. This was not only how we were handled, but the attitude showed the same. Our room had soled sheets on one of the double beds, agents told me that they would bring sheets up but I had to make the bed, the bathroom was not cleaned & food wrappings under the beds - (found as we checked that nothing was left on our way out). Sorely displeased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjmiller
Business
Greer, SC
Jan 30, 2012

Is it true you get what you for?

I really did not enjoy this stay at all. My room was dusty and the heat smelled horrible. My bed was not cleaned properly once I removed the comforter. My neighbors were loud through all hours of the night and there was trash around the head of my bed when I came into the room. Overall I was not pleased. A paid breakfast was something I did not expect for the price I paid for the room. This was my last stay at the this location. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Java Joel
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 11, 2012

Over charged not as advertised

We are still waiting our refund. And still do not have a call back from the manager of the hotel... the hotel is really a two star. Carpet and fixtures are well worn. Bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. But we are still waiting on our refund from the hotel. We were billed by orb#@$ and also billed by the hotel and no one we have talked to has been able to correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJL Family traveler
Business
North Charleston, SC
Nov 24, 2012

Never Again!

Came into town to visit my son who got a couple days leave from the Navy and picked the hotel for a three night stay. Their internet kept going down so no schoolwork or business could be done during my stay. The morning was no better as there was no hot water in the shower. We went to the pool area to cool down and relax but were unable to use it because a wedding party had booked it. Needless to say I tried to cancel day two and three but was given the option of only one day refund toward the two nights I had left. Extremely disappointing! Was only offered a fifty dollar credit toward a new hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine is gr8
Business
South Carolina
Aug 26, 2013

it was a bargain, and now I know why

I've stayed at Radisson hotels before, but this location did not feel like a Radisson at all! So many things were wrong like everytime we left the room, our key cards would not unlock the door. We had to go to the front desk to get cards re-keyed and the desk clerk announced our room number out loud to the other guests checking in...not good for single women traveling alone. The sleep number bed was not working, no remote for the tv and you couldn't change the channels manually, no hair dryer in room. The toilet was not clean and brown water came out of the shower when you first turned it on. Lipstick on the coffe cups in room. The staff was friendly, and that was a plus. It looks like they're are remodeling this hotel and it needs it. This was not a 3 star hotel...more like a 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, California
Jul 26, 2010

overpriced for what its worth

we went to visit family. The front desk gave us the wrong room with two small beds when we paid for a king. When i asked them to correct it they were hesitant to do so because there were only a couple left. I had paid weeks in advance. The room was nice, but the toilet was stained and filthy. We tried to bring out family to the pool to relax and finally catch up, and found a huge group of people running and diving and playing their own boom box very loud. I couldnt believe they allowed it to go on. The music was eventually turned down but we didnt feel save letting the small children go in the water we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville FL
Feb 16, 2010

Had to go to another hotel

He got in late, around 2AM. Had trouble getting a room, even though we had a reservation. The room we got was dirty and looked like it was the hotel staff "break room". The bed was broken, looked like people were laying in the bed.Pillows were laid in, and the AC cover was off.. It's possible that we got a room that is not normal. We took pictures of the mess showed them the next morning. The staff refunded all our money and we went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Sep 24, 2009

Beds are Ridiculuous/ AC is awful

The location is fine for the performing arts center and airport. The lobby is nice, the dining room is convenient, and service was good, but it's right next to the bar which allows all smoking including cigar. The rooms ahve been re-done fairly recently, so it's clean, but the AC is so old it kicks on for 10 minutes to freeze you, then shuts off. The sleepnumber beds are a joke! Most uncomfortable things ever invented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top