$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ragga ragga
Business
the universe
Nov 23, 2010

not good

the office was helpful. but paying for breakfast while staying at that hotel? hell no! all hotels should have free breakfast. we had to go to subway across the street for breakast and cheaper. another thing that when we came in first time there was no coffee filter no sugar no tea bags. anyways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norcross, ga
Nov 22, 2010

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Hotel was okay with some items a bit dated. Only one floor is non smoking which is a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For authentic Tex-Mex, La Hacienda is just down the road.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bouchie67
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 9, 2010

excellent Hotel

Excellent, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Nov 8, 2010

Great location; clean, comfortable room

I travel for work and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a short drive to several great shopping experiences.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worktravler
Business
NJ
Nov 4, 2010

work charleston

I have stayed in this hotel a few times always a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and the beds slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worktravler
Business
NJ
Oct 25, 2010

good location for the price

This is the third time I've stayed at this Hotel and I'll be back next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of stuff walking distance.Close to major Highway and airport

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Aug 9, 2010

Very Bad Radisson Experience

The Radisson Airport property in Charleston, SC is the worst! Several folks had to move from the 8th floor because of sewage. Staff was FORCED to accept responsibilty. Approached by homeless outside. Cannot believe the Radisson has it's name on this property. Makes me rethink all Radisson properties now! The description of this property is so misleading it's not even funny! Just pitiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, California
Jul 26, 2010

overpriced for what its worth

we went to visit family. The front desk gave us the wrong room with two small beds when we paid for a king. When i asked them to correct it they were hesitant to do so because there were only a couple left. I had paid weeks in advance. The room was nice, but the toilet was stained and filthy. We tried to bring out family to the pool to relax and finally catch up, and found a huge group of people running and diving and playing their own boom box very loud. I couldnt believe they allowed it to go on. The music was eventually turned down but we didnt feel save letting the small children go in the water we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Gator
Business
Amherst, Ohio
Jun 20, 2010

Hotel Okay - But Skip The Restaurant

Check-in was quick and efficient. Rooms were adequate, elevators have very little air circulation which can be a problem when several people are inside and it is HOT and stuffy outside. Cleaning staff did a good job. However, several times when we returned from outings, the room would smell faintly of cigarette smoke, and it was a non-smoking room. Yuck! On the 1st night, being tired after the trip to that location, we tried to eat at the hotel restaurant, they are totally clueless it the proper way to prepare food! Menu was slim and over priced. Food that was served was not done properly or even close to what was described. Do Not bothter with them go out. Also, the lounge is NOT separated from the eating area in any manner, and you get all of the noise from the people there. I do not think this hotel really qualifies for a 3 Star Rating nor for the 3 Red Diamond rating from AAA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Until the restaurant is either reconfigured or turned over to an independent operator, DO NOT go there with any expectation of a reasonably priced GOOD meal!

Back to menu Return to top