$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
184 reviews
Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other... See full review

  • just4funsc29
  • Jun 12, 2013
Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am... See full review

  • Bran2
  • May 27, 2013
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9034 -80.0211
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worktravler
Business
NJ
Nov 4, 2010

work charleston

I have stayed in this hotel a few times always a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and the beds slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worktravler
Business
NJ
Oct 25, 2010

good location for the price

This is the third time I've stayed at this Hotel and I'll be back next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of stuff walking distance.Close to major Highway and airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Aug 9, 2010

Very Bad Radisson Experience

The Radisson Airport property in Charleston, SC is the worst! Several folks had to move from the 8th floor because of sewage. Staff was FORCED to accept responsibilty. Approached by homeless outside. Cannot believe the Radisson has it's name on this property. Makes me rethink all Radisson properties now! The description of this property is so misleading it's not even funny! Just pitiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo, California
Jul 26, 2010

overpriced for what its worth

we went to visit family. The front desk gave us the wrong room with two small beds when we paid for a king. When i asked them to correct it they were hesitant to do so because there were only a couple left. I had paid weeks in advance. The room was nice, but the toilet was stained and filthy. We tried to bring out family to the pool to relax and finally catch up, and found a huge group of people running and diving and playing their own boom box very loud. I couldnt believe they allowed it to go on. The music was eventually turned down but we didnt feel save letting the small children go in the water we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Gator
Amherst, Ohio
Jun 20, 2010

Hotel Okay - But Skip The Restaurant

Check-in was quick and efficient. Rooms were adequate, elevators have very little air circulation which can be a problem when several people are inside and it is HOT and stuffy outside. Cleaning staff did a good job. However, several times when we returned from outings, the room would smell faintly of cigarette smoke, and it was a non-smoking room. Yuck! On the 1st night, being tired after the trip to that location, we tried to eat at the hotel restaurant, they are totally clueless it the proper way to prepare food! Menu was slim and over priced. Food that was served was not done properly or even close to what was described. Do Not bothter with them go out. Also, the lounge is NOT separated from the eating area in any manner, and you get all of the noise from the people there. I do not think this hotel really qualifies for a 3 Star Rating nor for the 3 Red Diamond rating from AAA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Until the restaurant is either reconfigured or turned over to an independent operator, DO NOT go there with any expectation of a reasonably priced GOOD meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
don't care
NC
Jun 14, 2010

Not happy at all

[...]. Will not stay at Radisson again. Beds were horrible,uncomfortable, and broken. Water leaks through ceiling in bathroom. If this happened at an economy hotel, then it would be expected. When I complained about the bed I was given a coupon for a(n expensive) restaurant that didn't even save me as much as the tip I left the server.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go elsewhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SP
Jun 7, 2010

Good airport hotel, but not the best

I found this hotel to be below what I have experienced in other Radisson hotels: the sheets weren't crisp (which looked rather messy and unclean, although, on close inspection, they were spotless) and, instead of central air, my room had a huge airconditioning unit in the window (very loud and cycled on/off frequently, as it was too large for the space). The staff, however, was excellent and helped me with several small things (I needed to rewire a plug in my laptop, for example, and the front desk had all the necessary tools).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aidens mom
joplin missouri
Jun 7, 2010

Charleston getaway

I found nothing wrong with this hotel! The staff was very friendly. The menu at the restarant was very different. The food and the waitress were awesome! I suggest the chicken and fried green tomatoes. My husband loved the very large hamburger with bacon. I would recomend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jun 1, 2010

Memorial Day Disaster

My wife and I were in the Charleston area for a friend's wedding. We reserved a room through [...] about 2 weeks in advance. We weren't able to check in until after the rehersal dinner around 11pm and the staff said that they overbooked the hotel and didn't have a room for us. They looked for other hotels, but could not find a single room in the whole Charleston area for the night. They couldn't help us at all after that and just told us good luck. We had to pack all of our bags back into the car and ended up sleeping on the floor of another friend's room, which was terrible! I'll never go to the Radisson again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search