$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, GA
Feb 22, 2011

What a find!

This would have been a great hotel with a terrific, friendly and supportive staff at the regular price. However, since we lucked upon an incredible promotional rate this hotel was remarkable. We were able to try "sleep number bed" as we had wanted for some time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check in, check out and along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Ga
Feb 17, 2011

Friendly

Hotel wss older but nicely kept. Staff was friendly. Convenient to Coliseum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 17, 2011

Great Room

My guest stated they had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and that she would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Feb 15, 2011

Basic hotel

Basic hotel, wasn't as good as I expected from the Radisson. Location in not so good of a neighborhood. Contruction limits access to the freeway. Large and loud event going on there the night I stayed. The regular shuttles to the airport were nice. Several restaurants nearby, most had lines out the door however. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The hotel description through [...]was not clear, I wanted a queen and got stuck with 2 fulls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

Great experience

We were in Charleston because our son is having surgery at MUSC. The staff at the Radisson made our stay very pleasant. They were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The only complaint we had was that there was no top cover for the sleeper sofa and no sugar or creamer for the coffee our second day, but overall we were extremely pleased with the hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located very conviently to both shopping and eating establishments. There is a good variety of both within a short distance.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momeeto5
Business
GA
Feb 4, 2011

nice comfortable hotel

very comfotable room and nice swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very yummy Japanese restaurant in the shopping center across the street.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Jan 20, 2011

Hotel Review Charleston Radisson

My stay was enjoyable. The restaurant could have been better! The hotel staff was excellent. The room was nice and spacious. The TV's needto be upgraded to flatscreens. I would stay ther again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Jan 17, 2011

Comfortable and affordable.

I have stayed at this hotel for business on numerous occasions. It is always comfortable and affordable and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is located close to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsetzer
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jan 11, 2011

Great Night!

Nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 9, 2011

Good Value

I ended up getting a Great last minute price on this hotel and decided to take advantage of it. Hotel staff were Excellent, the hotel was in good enough shape. There were a few things in the room I didn't really understand. Pillow cover (nice one though) covering the back of the Desk chair. Older Couches in the rooms. They just remolded a few years ago. Sleep number beds, it might be personal but I just don't like them. Other than than it was a clean, attractive room at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top