$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
187 reviews
Great for family or business stay.

Welcoming, accommodating staff, clean, quiet, comfortabe room. Nice lounge and restaurant. See full review

  • sara. seasoned traveler
  • Oct 11, 2014
Business Trip

The cost and the fact the hotel was assessable to the airport was great. The staff and food quality... See full review

  • Christopher M.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Adjacent to Charleston Airport, Airforce Base. Convenient to outlet shopping, fine dining and attractions. Beautiful Sunlit Atrium, indoor heated pool, whirlpool and new health club. Newly renovated rooms feature sleep number beds and complimentary wireless and wired high speed internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pego Spain
Jan 7, 2011

Fab Hotel great location

We booked on a special offer and on arrival we received first a very professional and warm welcome. The staff couldn't be more helpful. We also received an upgrade on our room. We have had everything we could dream of. Fantastic location. Lots of good restaurnats around and the best straight connection to Charleston historic down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati ohio
Jan 7, 2011

Great Stay

A very clean hotel with all the extras you could want ,comfortable bed's,newly remodeled rooms,Great heated pool,hot tub ,pool table,work out area, great food and a very nice lounge where alot of locals attend .. The best of all, great southern hospitalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jan 6, 2011

Good Value

The hotel staff was polite and helpful. Fast check-in. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. It was a great value for the price. The hotel is older, but it is still a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pinky
Business
florida
Jan 5, 2011

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

THE LOBBY,BATHROOMS AND RESTAURANT WERE THE HIGHLIGHTS. THE ATRIUM WAS LEAKING FROM THE CEILING, THEIR WAS A BEVERAGE CONTAINER IN A FLOWER POT FOR 2 DAYS. THE GYM WAS SMELLY, ALL EQUIPMENT WAS OUTDATED, NO TOWELS, WATER FOUNTAIN WAS EMPTY THE ENTIRE STAY, AND THE ROOM NEEDED TO BE PAINTED.I ASKED TWICE FOR A NEW BLANKET BECAUSE THE ONE IN MY ROOM WAS TORN, STAINED AND HAD LIPSTICK ON IT. *great she crab soup*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of choices, fast food, sit-down restaurants, mall near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 5, 2011

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

I was extremely disappointed with our stay at the Raddison Hotel at the Airport.When we arrived and went to get our room, we were told that there was an "additional" $50.00 fee for pets. When we booked this trip with [...], one of our criteria was a "pet friendly" hotel. At the time of booking this trip there was no mention of an additional $50.00 for our pet. Had we known this we would not have booked this hotel.One of our days that we stayed, we did no receive room service. When asked at the front desk, no answer was given. We received a T-Shirt for our inconvenience. How tacky!!When we used the dining room, we sat for a long period of time waiting for our dinner. The waitress was apologetic about the service. When we received our dinner the entree was cold and under-cooked. We tried this restaurant for two nights with the same results.We feel the additional $50.00 fee for pets should be refunded to us.We are going back to the Charleston area January 13th or 14th and we will not be staying at the Raddison at the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dataguy
Business
Tn.
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect Location from work

Very close and convenient to my job and, for that all the jobs I come to town to do.Friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You could walk but, I prefer to drive. everything is there. especially if you are trying to save money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
<3 SC
Business
Lafayette, IN
Jan 2, 2011

Good Hotel for the price

The hotel was nicely decorated and the rooms were nice but a bit small. The food in the restaurant was delicious and fairly inexpensive. The staff was polite and helpful. The area was fine, though the gas station next door looked a little shady, especially at night. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food! Small menu, but from what I understand, the menu is under reconstruction. I really recommend the french toast for breakfast and the burgers for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little River, SC
Dec 21, 2010

Best Deal In Charleston For The Money!

I paid very little a night with pretty low expectations for the amount of money. I was suprised by the friendly staff, clean room, and most of all the Magic Sleep Number Air Beds (very comfy). They have a cozy little bar and restaurant.The burgers are good. Since my first visit I have stayed there 4 more times. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia atlanta
Nov 28, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

it was very good experian very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ragga ragga
Business
the universe
Nov 23, 2010

not good

the office was helpful. but paying for breakfast while staying at that hotel? hell no! all hotels should have free breakfast. we had to go to subway across the street for breakast and cheaper. another thing that when we came in first time there was no coffee filter no sugar no tea bags. anyways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top