$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
184 reviews
Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other... See full review

  • just4funsc29
  • Jun 12, 2013
Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am... See full review

  • Bran2
  • May 27, 2013
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9034 -80.0211
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pinky
florida
Jan 5, 2011

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

THE LOBBY,BATHROOMS AND RESTAURANT WERE THE HIGHLIGHTS. THE ATRIUM WAS LEAKING FROM THE CEILING, THEIR WAS A BEVERAGE CONTAINER IN A FLOWER POT FOR 2 DAYS. THE GYM WAS SMELLY, ALL EQUIPMENT WAS OUTDATED, NO TOWELS, WATER FOUNTAIN WAS EMPTY THE ENTIRE STAY, AND THE ROOM NEEDED TO BE PAINTED.I ASKED TWICE FOR A NEW BLANKET BECAUSE THE ONE IN MY ROOM WAS TORN, STAINED AND HAD LIPSTICK ON IT. *great she crab soup*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of choices, fast food, sit-down restaurants, mall near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 5, 2011

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

I was extremely disappointed with our stay at the Raddison Hotel at the Airport.When we arrived and went to get our room, we were told that there was an "additional" $50.00 fee for pets. When we booked this trip with [...], one of our criteria was a "pet friendly" hotel. At the time of booking this trip there was no mention of an additional $50.00 for our pet. Had we known this we would not have booked this hotel.One of our days that we stayed, we did no receive room service. When asked at the front desk, no answer was given. We received a T-Shirt for our inconvenience. How tacky!!When we used the dining room, we sat for a long period of time waiting for our dinner. The waitress was apologetic about the service. When we received our dinner the entree was cold and under-cooked. We tried this restaurant for two nights with the same results.We feel the additional $50.00 fee for pets should be refunded to us.We are going back to the Charleston area January 13th or 14th and we will not be staying at the Raddison at the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dataguy
Business
Tn.
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect Location from work

Very close and convenient to my job and, for that all the jobs I come to town to do.Friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You could walk but, I prefer to drive. everything is there. especially if you are trying to save money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
<3 SC
Lafayette, IN
Jan 2, 2011

Good Hotel for the price

The hotel was nicely decorated and the rooms were nice but a bit small. The food in the restaurant was delicious and fairly inexpensive. The staff was polite and helpful. The area was fine, though the gas station next door looked a little shady, especially at night. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food! Small menu, but from what I understand, the menu is under reconstruction. I really recommend the french toast for breakfast and the burgers for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little River, SC
Dec 21, 2010

Best Deal In Charleston For The Money!

I paid very little a night with pretty low expectations for the amount of money. I was suprised by the friendly staff, clean room, and most of all the Magic Sleep Number Air Beds (very comfy). They have a cozy little bar and restaurant.The burgers are good. Since my first visit I have stayed there 4 more times. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
georgia atlanta
Nov 28, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

it was very good experian very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ragga ragga
the universe
Nov 23, 2010

not good

the office was helpful. but paying for breakfast while staying at that hotel? hell no! all hotels should have free breakfast. we had to go to subway across the street for breakast and cheaper. another thing that when we came in first time there was no coffee filter no sugar no tea bags. anyways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norcross, ga
Nov 22, 2010

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Hotel was okay with some items a bit dated. Only one floor is non smoking which is a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For authentic Tex-Mex, La Hacienda is just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bouchie67
Charleston, SC
Nov 9, 2010

excellent Hotel

Excellent, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Nov 8, 2010

Great location; clean, comfortable room

I travel for work and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a short drive to several great shopping experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search